We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Arbor Suites Medical Mile(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Springfield)
US$96
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
170
79
43
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
79
43
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon rollshi expressclose to downtownsteak n shakebaseball gamemissouri state universitynice hotelthe breakfast areanext morningnice lobbystaff was friendlybiscuits and gravychecking outpleasant stayconvenient locationhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This Holiday Inn Express was the best one we've ever stayed at. It was clean and very updated. Breakfast was great too, with bacon, pancakes, eggs, breads, fruit, yogurt, etc. The front desk staff, especially Taylor, was very helpful. We had to switch rooms because of the bed type. When I got to the desk Taylor had the keys ready for me. And she also quickly got a blanket for us that we needed. Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Jill H,
Our team was so happy when I expressed your happiness with our beautiful hotel and outstanding staff. Thank you for the wonderful review and giving Taylor recognition as our associates love the feedback.
We hope to see you again when you are in the Springfield area!
Sincerely,
Denis Schmidt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. Breakfast, our room and service was great. The breakfast attendant even gave our little one a coloring book and crayons! Overall, one of the best HI experiences we have had to date. Location is directly next to the baseball stadium. Wanted to stay longer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank breeb625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear breeb625,
Our goal is to Exceed our Guest Expecations, even the littlest guest! I am happy to know your child enjoyed a special treat at breakfast and hopefully a pancake or two.
We appreciate you staying with us and hope on your next visit you can enjoy a ballgame with the Springfield Cardinals.
Best Wishes,
Denis Schmidt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great location next to Hammons Field and near downtown Springfield and Missouri State University. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Thanks to Terri for keeping the breakfast open for me! I appreciated her thoughtfulness.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lupsfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Lumsfam5,
As the saying goes, "Location, Location, Location!" And we certainly have the perfect location for everyone wishing to enjoy the Downtown activities or Universities within walking distance. We appreciate your comments and are so happy you had a memorable experience during your stay. Please think of us on your next visit to Springfield.
Best Wishes,
Denis Schmidt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My stay at This Holiday Inn Express was very good. The hotel is updated and clean and the room was very comfortable. The nightly room rate was reasonable too. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in Springfield.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Aviationguy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown. We are so humbled by your feedback and we truly value your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Coming down early before breakfast, Teri politely explained breakfast started at 7:00 and she was just beginning to put it out. She let me know the fresh coffee was at the front desk but she would be putting out more. She also was glad to bring me out some cereal and open the milk case so I would be able to have something early to eat. Thanks Terri!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Ozzie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown. We are so humbled by your feedback and we truly value your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews