We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a really nice LaQuinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, right at I44 exit to Glenstone. Applebees & Cracker Barrel as well as other restaurants are close. Walmart is close also. Hotel is clean, rooms are spacious. Shower was near perfect. Pool and exercise room are open til 11pm. Hot breakfast features scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, fruit, yogurt, rolls, donuts, bagels, toast, juice, milk coffee, cereal , etc. Rooms have new beds, hd tv's, WiFi, and are definitely quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here for a baseball tournament. When our team arrived they were greeted with a sign in the lobby with their logo and good luck. Then on each door was a sign with our logo and good luck and a spot for each kid to write their name and number. We are a select baseball and travel all the time. This hotel is the best ever. It was a simple gesture that made our kids feel like major leaguers. I will never stay anywhere else in Springfield!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodell470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Vodell470,

Your awesome!! We are always trying to come up with new ways to show our guests that we care and doing the door banners was one of the many things we do. It really pays off when we get feedback like this. Your group has been so kind with all of the wonderful compliments.

Our entire team is thankful that you chose to stay with us and we can't wait to have you all back!

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Zina Davis
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was an anniversary trip to Fantastic Caverns. The hotel is just a few minutes away. It was very quiet and a wonderful place to stay. The breakfast was excellent, the staff warm and friendly. It was very clean and the room was plush. We really enjoyed our time in Springfield. It is close to a quick stop for gas and a Wendy's. Beautiful location.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, there were children but we never heard a sound. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M453OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Hello M453OK!

WOW! Thank you so much for the stellar review! More importantly, thank you for your business!

I am so happy that you found us for your stay in Springfield, MO. We are very close to the Fantastic Caverns and to other local area attractions as well. We hope you will be our guest the next time you decide to visit our city. Thanks again for being our guest and for the wonderful comments about our La Quinta Inn and Suites Airport Plaza.

Happy anniversary!

Sincerely,

Zina Davis
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mortlach, SK
1
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was our first time at a La Quinta Inn & Suites. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel shuttle service was excellent. Everything met our expectations. We would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again while on business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Welcome to the La Quinta family! Nothing could please us more knowing that you gave our La Quinta Inn and Suites Airport Plaza the first try! And from the sounds of it, we hope there to be many more stays with us and the La Quinta brand! But of course, we always want the La Quinta Airport Plaza to be your #1 choice in Springfield!

You can count on us for friendly service every time, the best housekeeping and cleanliness and great amenities like complimentary airport shuttle and Wifi, business center, microwave and refrigerators in every room, fitness room and indoor pool and spa!

We are HERE FOR YOU...see you next time!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

It is hard to find a place to accommodate our family of six. Our oldest child is nine...so we all need the same room. Our room had a king, queen, and a twin pull out. It was perfect and gave us ample space. The kids loved the pool and breakfast selection. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Mrs. JulieG,

Families are an important part of our business and we designed the family suite with large families in mind. This is my favorite room in the entire hotel and if I were traveling with my large family of kiddos, this is how I would want my room because it has a great amount of space to "live in" and enough beds for many heads! And of course we have other suite rooms available with several other room configurations so if you ever get to travel sin kiddos, try one of these out. We have jacuzzi suites, business conference suites and business kings!

It was our pleasure taking care of your family! Thank you for letting us do that!

Hospitably,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel did a fantastic job welcoming our large group. The staff went above and beyond making a sign for the lobby and good luck sign for the doors for each of our players. That extra touch made it very special for our baseball team. In addition, the rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean! We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hello! Your little ball players were so adorable and so well behaved! It was our pleasure having your team with us and we are glad they enjoyed the welcome poster and the good luck door banners! We try to think of small, thoughtful gestures that make a big difference when it comes to staying with us!

I personally didn't get the chance to see how the team did! I hope they hit it out of the park!

Thank you so much for staying! Come back to us whenever in Springfield!

Have a great rest of the Summer!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stay here on a regular basis due to business and the service is always top notch!! The rooms are always clean and the beds are sooooo comfortable! Best sleep possible away from home! Breakfast is great and has many options!! I wouldn't change anything about this hotel! It is my home away from home!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jvick76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Repeat guests are what keep us in business and we truly appreciate your decision to stay with us every time! You know, there is usually a long list of things that our guests want when they stay in hotels and we offer those: microwave and refrigerators, WiFi, fitness room, indoor pool, guest laundry, cleanliness etc. But rarely does the list include a comfortable bed although that makes a world of difference. We get so many compliments about our pillowtop beds and the numerous soft pillows! So many in fact, we encourage our team to stay the night to experience them!

Thank you SO MUCH for your great review and your continued business! Never hesitate to count on us for whatever you need!

See you soon!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
4.2 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 51 in Springfield
718 reviews
7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 51 in Springfield
768 reviews
4.8 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £84 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing