We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one real gripe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This La Quinta is just a tad off the interstate, but with easy access both off and back on. The room was in good order, clean, quiet, comfortable bed, 'frige and microwave - always a plus with food allergies a problem for us when traveling. The staff was friendly and accommodating. A couple of nearby fast food - type eateries are within walking distance, and reputable sit-down restaurants a short drive away. About my only gripe was the balky WiFi. With 7 hubs showing up on my AirPort, I had to try all 7 multiple times before giving up and asking the desk for help. Always accommodating, they brought an ethernet cable up to the room, but the connection was still slow. The breakfast was good and with a good variety kept well-stocked with the usual hot and cold items, and plenty of comfortable seating. There's even a gas station next door so you can start back on your journey with a full tank. I chose this La Quinta because it scored well on TripAdvisor - high grades which are earned. Yes, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Happy Labor Day, Ms. SueC!

Thank you for the great detailed review about the hotel and letting us know you will be back! Best news!

Next time you stay, you will be happy to know our Internet will be upgraded! We are excited too!

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and other TripAdvisor members! We appreciate the feedback!

See you next time!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here 1 night Aug 3-4th. I decided to stay here since the reviews were so good on TripAdvisor. The hotel was very nice overall.
Check-in:
The check-in process was simple and friendly. I did not have any issues at all.

Lobby:
The lobby was nice and clean.

Room:
The room was nice and met all of our needs. The bed was very comfortable. There were a lot of channels available on TV so that was nice. The bathroom was clean and worked out fine for us. Everything was clean and there was plenty of room for all of us. There was a weird noise that went on for hours and hours. The sound was a big thump and it was powerful enough to shake the entire room. We kept wondering what could cause a noise like that but we did not let it bother us.

Pool/Jacuzzi:
We had a good time in the Jacuzzi. The jets were very powerful and quite relaxing. The pool area was large and very nice.

Breakfast:
The buffet area was clean and roomy. The food was not that great and the selection was a little less than other hotels of this class. They did have a nice staff lady who worked in the buffet area so that is always great to have nice people working.

Check Out:
The check-out went okay. I did have to wait a while for someone to show up to the desk to help.

Overall:
My overall stay was good. The staff was very nice. The hotel is very clean and that is very important. Since we had the kids with us it turned out to be a good choice for the price and continental breakfast. If it was just the 2 of us we would have stayed at another favorite hotel of ours. Overall I would stay here again if we have the kids with us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKCtravelwithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Happy Friday, OKCtravelwithme!

It sounds like your family had an overall nice stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to give us a detailed review! We love that! It lets us know what we did right and where we can make improvements. I am happy to let you know we have extended our breakfast selections and you will now find a complete hot breakfast with new egg and sausage patties, and vanilla, strawberry and blueberry waffles homemade Belgian waffles! This should jump start your day!

We are glad you will come back when traveling with your kids! We want to be your choice hotel every time you stay, with or without kids! Please let us know how we can make that happen!

Enjoy your Labor Day holiday!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I had stayed at this hotel off and on for about four months about a year and a half ago for business. My family and I wanted to take a short vacation and we thought we would head to Springfield for the weekend. We naturally thought of this hotel and we were glad we came back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Welcome back! We missed having you! I hope you got to say hi to the whole team!

Thank YOU SO MUCH for making us part of your short stay in Springfield! We hope your family enjoyed themselves and got some much needed r & r! I know you your travels keep you busy!

Take care and remember us next time in our neighborhood!

Enjoy your Labor Day!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, right at I44 exit to Glenstone. Applebees & Cracker Barrel as well as other restaurants are close. Walmart is close also. Hotel is clean, rooms are spacious. Shower was near perfect. Pool and exercise room are open til 11pm. Hot breakfast features scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, fruit, yogurt, rolls, donuts, bagels, toast, juice, milk coffee, cereal , etc. Rooms have new beds, hd tv's, WiFi, and are definitely quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here for a baseball tournament. When our team arrived they were greeted with a sign in the lobby with their logo and good luck. Then on each door was a sign with our logo and good luck and a spot for each kid to write their name and number. We are a select baseball and travel all the time. This hotel is the best ever. It was a simple gesture that made our kids feel like major leaguers. I will never stay anywhere else in Springfield!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodell470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Vodell470,

Your awesome!! We are always trying to come up with new ways to show our guests that we care and doing the door banners was one of the many things we do. It really pays off when we get feedback like this. Your group has been so kind with all of the wonderful compliments.

Our entire team is thankful that you chose to stay with us and we can't wait to have you all back!

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Zina Davis
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was an anniversary trip to Fantastic Caverns. The hotel is just a few minutes away. It was very quiet and a wonderful place to stay. The breakfast was excellent, the staff warm and friendly. It was very clean and the room was plush. We really enjoyed our time in Springfield. It is close to a quick stop for gas and a Wendy's. Beautiful location.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, there were children but we never heard a sound. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M453OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Hello M453OK!

WOW! Thank you so much for the stellar review! More importantly, thank you for your business!

I am so happy that you found us for your stay in Springfield, MO. We are very close to the Fantastic Caverns and to other local area attractions as well. We hope you will be our guest the next time you decide to visit our city. Thanks again for being our guest and for the wonderful comments about our La Quinta Inn and Suites Airport Plaza.

Happy anniversary!

Sincerely,

Zina Davis
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mortlach, SK
1
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was our first time at a La Quinta Inn & Suites. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel shuttle service was excellent. Everything met our expectations. We would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again while on business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Welcome to the La Quinta family! Nothing could please us more knowing that you gave our La Quinta Inn and Suites Airport Plaza the first try! And from the sounds of it, we hope there to be many more stays with us and the La Quinta brand! But of course, we always want the La Quinta Airport Plaza to be your #1 choice in Springfield!

You can count on us for friendly service every time, the best housekeeping and cleanliness and great amenities like complimentary airport shuttle and Wifi, business center, microwave and refrigerators in every room, fitness room and indoor pool and spa!

We are HERE FOR YOU...see you next time!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
4.2 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 51 in Springfield
720 reviews
7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#12 of 51 in Springfield
768 reviews
4.8 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £84 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing