We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great event venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We chose this hotel for our mother's 80th birthday party. The party room was a good value and our guest rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello Mr. David55197!

It was certainly our pleasure taking care of your family during such a special occasion! Happy belated birthday to your mother! We hope she had the best time!

We appreciate trusting us to be just a small part of such a special day! Thank you for staying and for the great review! Much appreciated!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The customer service at this La Quinta is really outstanding! The people at the front desk were incredibly friendly and professional during our check-in process. They were especially helpful when we were seeking directions to a local restaurant. We had been driving for several hours, so when we walked in and saw the fireplace lit up, it was a nice welcoming touch. The room was very clean, and a refrigerator and a microwave were convenient additions. A fitness room is on the first floor for those who have a better follow through than I did. The breakfast buffet was good and offered a wide range of options. We were traveling on I-44, so the location was great. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello!

You are absolutely right when you say people are everything. Our guests are everything to us and our hotel team is a great bunch that understands the importance of customer service! Thank you for noticing them and thank you for staying with us! You can count on us for consistent, excellent service and all the amenities you may or may not use :) from an indoor pool and spa, fitness room, business center, free Wifi, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms, in room movies, meeting space and airport shuttle. And we are pet friendly. There isn't a need we can't meet!

Count on us for your next I-44 travel!

Take care,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chester, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed Nov.08 2013 at this location. staff was very professional and courteous, rooms clean, accommodating and neat , very well appointed. The young man at check in, Tyler, was particularly efficient and within under two minutes I had all the information needed as to the amenities and care for my dog.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We appreciate you staying with us and knowing you enjoyed yourself is very important to us! Tyler is a great asset to our team and your comments will be shared with the entire team to celebrate!

We are glad we were your choice hotel for yourself and your puppy!

See you next time,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here the night before leaving on our trip. We left our car here free for a week. They took us to the airport and then picked us up. We had left our dome light on and our car battery was dead. The nice man who picked us up jumped our car. You can't beat that kind of service!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonespa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello Mr. and Mrs. Jonespa4,

The park and fly package we offer is such a great value. It includes an overnight stay, up to one week of parking and shuttle service on both sides of your trip for a price you can't beat! Especially since the airport long term parking fees are now $11 per day! And it is never a problem for us to help when you have vehicle problems. I'm glad we could be of help!

Until your next journey,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Clean, quiet, pet-friendly (they even moved the room we orginally had downstairs near the outdoor pet area for easier access), had a computer for guests (not everyone has a laptoo) and good breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vermontanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Well good evening, Vermonanan!

Perfect leaves no room for error and we will gladly take that description of the hotel and service you received! Thank YOU for this designation! Every time you are our guest we will do whatever we can to make your stay the best it can be!

See you next trip!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I spent one night here on our way back home to Dallas. We wish we would have had more time to have spent more nights. The Hotel is very clean and the front desk lady was very friendly and polite. The breakfast was very good and I was impressed with the type of bread they had, which was raisin bread, which was very yummy. The area was very neat and clean. Next time we are out this way we will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Our room was very big, it was a queen bed but yet the room was very nice and very clean. I really do...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Mr. PhilO,

Just one night is not enough time to relax and really enjoy your stay! The good news is we will be here every time you make a trip across the I-44 corridor. Just remember exit 75 and you can't miss us! We will be here every time!

SO happy you both enjoyed your short stay with us!

Have a great weekend!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stay at this La Quinta twice a year for a weekend scrapbooking event. The staff are wonderfully pleasant and helpful, the venue comfortable and the facilities always clean. We have never had an unpleasant stay and have been staying here for several years.
Well Done!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear MK1984!

The feeling is mutual! We love having the scrapbook group with us twice a year and are so glad you are back!

Hopefully you used your time wisely and went home with a completed craft! We would like seeing your creative designs before you leave!

See you in the Spring!

Enjoy your weekend!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
7.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 50 in Springfield
750 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 50 in Springfield
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £92 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing