We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lombard
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had a nice clean room at an affordable price. The front desk staff were very helpful when we asked advice about nearby car repair places. We absolutely loved the blueberry and strawberry waffle choices for breakfast - nice change of pace - although the LaQunita breakfasts always have lots of choices of food- but usually only standard waffles. All in all, a wonderful stay for us on our trip to Albequerque.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Good morning, Ms. JeanP!

Thank you for finding us on your trip to Albuquerque! Now that the holiday weekend has passed, we hope you find yourself better rested and back at home! We want to thank you for being a loyal La Quinta guest and stopping at our La Quinta specifically! Every guest is so important!

Happy Holidays!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    113
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
250
128
64
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay @ this LQ in Springfield, MO. Everything was sparkling clean including the warm indoor pool & spa! Even though the cost was a little more than we usually spend @ La Quinta, it was worth it!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Good evening, Mrs. Lynn C~

Thank YOU for giving us a try even though the price was a bit higher than what you usually pay! But we promise it is well worth every dollar as we will deliver a great value with SUPERB customer service from our entire team! As you noticed yourself, we have the best housekeepers, hands down! They provide a spotless guest room and our maintenance team maintains our hotel grounds and indoor pool and spa!

Again thank you for staying! We will be here any time you need a place to call home when traveling!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrison, ar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Thanks to the staff for their excellent service. We took advantage of their shuttle service to the airport and left our car parked at the hotel. Our flight left at 6:00 am so we took the 4:30 am shuttle to the airport. The shuttle driver was very congential even at that early hour. The most amazing thing for us was that since we were not able to eat breakfast at that early hour, they packed us a breakfast for us to eat when we got to the airport. In today's world it is so nice to be reminded that there our people that still believe in customer service. Again, great job staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prtfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Good evening, prtfred!

You mentioned something very important here and that is customer service. I don't know about you but anymore my expectations for good service are lower than what they should be because of so many bad experiences and that is a shame. We pride ourselves in providing the highest level of service which should be the expectation of all business, especially those in the service industry!

We are so glad that you experienced great service from our team! It is our pleasure!

Have a safe holiday and happy thanksgiving!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
214 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We enjoyed the warm pool and spa. It was a nice relaxing time for us. the hotel is away from all the hustle and bustle of the city. It is in a nice quiet area, but near a Wendy's. We enjoyed the breakfast too! They have blueberry waffles.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjudd448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Mjudd448, hello!

This time of year it is so nice to take a nice relaxing swim in our indoor heated pool and hottub. Sometimes it's the best way to end the day! And the homemeade blueberry waffles aren't too bad to wake up to in the morning, either! Did you know we have strawberry, vanilla and spice waffles too? We rotate these offerings throughout the week to give you a variety! You'll find these as well as scrambled eggs, egg omelets, sausage, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, breads, biscuits and gravy and so much more!

Come back and stay longer so we can fill you up in the morning and wind you down in the evening with our manager reception with appetizers and drinks and an inviting indoor pool! We won't disappoint!

See you next time!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We are snowbirds and travel this route twice a year. Because we have a pet, we always stay at LaQuintas. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and selection of the free breakfast bar! Many places only have fruit, cereal, bread and waffles. LaQuinta Airport had hard boiled eggs in the shell (eased my mind about food contamination on buffets), omelets in the steamer, sausage patties, biscuits, sausage gravy, waffles, rolls, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, milk, yogurt, apple and orange juices, ad coffee. I'm sure I've missed something. it was fabulous!! The room as nice and clean with no odors (I'm asthmatic). The staff was friendly and helpful and the beds were very comfortable. It costs a little more to stay at airport vs other LaQuinta locations in Springfield, but we feel it's worth it. HOWEVER, we purposely don't stay there on the weekend as there is loud noise from a drag racing strip nearby that kept us awake most of the night once in the past. During the week, it's nice and quiet. But the restaurants are all 5 miles to the east. Fine with us!! KUDOS for being a great pet friendly motel that doesn't gouge customers for traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmhenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Good evening, Ms CMHenkel!

Where do I start? Thank YOU for the great review and for being our guests.

We look forward to seeing you during your travels a couple times each year. There are so many repeat guests we enjoy seeing and having back with us! Guest satisfaction is our top priority and as such we are constantly making changes and adding things to make your stay better each time! As you noticed, our breakfast offerings have expanded since the Summer and we have added some other conveniences like improved WiFi, pet treats and deposit stations and an ATM in the lobby! If there is ever anything you would like to see, please let us know! Guest suggestions are welcomed!

Enjoy the holiday!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We chose this hotel for our mother's 80th birthday party. The party room was a good value and our guest rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hello Mr. David55197!

It was certainly our pleasure taking care of your family during such a special occasion! Happy belated birthday to your mother! We hope she had the best time!

We appreciate trusting us to be just a small part of such a special day! Thank you for staying and for the great review! Much appreciated!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The customer service at this La Quinta is really outstanding! The people at the front desk were incredibly friendly and professional during our check-in process. They were especially helpful when we were seeking directions to a local restaurant. We had been driving for several hours, so when we walked in and saw the fireplace lit up, it was a nice welcoming touch. The room was very clean, and a refrigerator and a microwave were convenient additions. A fitness room is on the first floor for those who have a better follow through than I did. The breakfast buffet was good and offered a wide range of options. We were traveling on I-44, so the location was great. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hello!

You are absolutely right when you say people are everything. Our guests are everything to us and our hotel team is a great bunch that understands the importance of customer service! Thank you for noticing them and thank you for staying with us! You can count on us for consistent, excellent service and all the amenities you may or may not use :) from an indoor pool and spa, fitness room, business center, free Wifi, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms, in room movies, meeting space and airport shuttle. And we are pet friendly. There isn't a need we can't meet!

Count on us for your next I-44 travel!

Take care,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
738 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
7.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
698 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing