We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Rolla, Missouri, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Comfort”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Having the use of a hot tub to get the road-trip kinks out, and the heated pool to stretch and exercise in gently, was a plus to our stay. The room was well appointed, and so comfortable. With our disabled needs met with the accessible room we were very well taken care of. Loved the cozy, home feel when we came in and got warm cookies. Great place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank 303sheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hello, Ms 303sheryls,

A dip in the heated indoor pool or hottub is quite the way to end a day of entrapment from a car ride! I wish more of our guests would unwind from a long days' travel this way! Whatever it is that helps you unwind, we should have it available. Just ask one of our top notch hotel team members for whatever you need!

We look forward to the next road trip that leads to us!

Happy Easter!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    116
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
258
128
67
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very clean room with crisp sheets and super comfy bed. Wide variety of tasty treats for breakfast.Knowledgeable and gracious front desk reception. Smiles and kindness all around from maintenance to housekeeping employees.I definitely recommend this hotel. I vote the Springfield La Quinta #1.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bullydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hello Bullydog1,

Wow! Almost speechless!!! I think you said it best! We have a great team! There is no room for your B-team when it comes to customer service! We have the best hotel team and the BEST guests!

Look forward to serving you next time! We will all be here for you!

Take care,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downs, IL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was a nice surprise. Hotel is much nicer than the previous La Quinta we stayed at. Exceptionally clean. Very nice rooms, best beds we slept on for our entire vacation, decent breakfast and nice pool. Front staff were very friendly and accommodating with a roll-away bed. Sofabed is small - will only fit one person. Overall, very satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank cekane89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Good evening cekane89!

A good night's stay is so important in fact a comfortable bed ranks high on my lists of must haves when traveling. That's why we make sure our bed's are so comfortable. We get so many compliments about them!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and helping us stay a top rated hotel, ranked by our guests! We appreciate it!

Have a happy Easter!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Everything was clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the linens were very nice.
Staff was pleasant and friendly.
I had a very comfortable stay here and plan to return.
Definitely will recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsteven13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi there!

When a new guest stays with us, it is our #1 priority to deliver a stay that leads to repeat stays! We consider this a job well done! You can always count on us to deliver a consistently fantastic stay every time!

Look forward to your next stay!

Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We'll come back to Springfield, MO to visit BECAUSE of this hotel and staff!!! We "had" to go there for my daughter's first half marathon (13.1 mile run) and she,with 3 other girls, were to stay the weekend at the Marriott. She stayed the next night with us and ate a great free breakfast (not avail. At marriott) they allowed our pets, which allowed us an extra day to visit! Also, they helped us find pet friendly restaurants and advised where we should avoid for safety reasons. Dayshifter Amanda went above and beyond on the phone everyday pleasantly answering all my ?s. When we arrived (late) we were immediately impressed with the quick friendly check-in and doggie treats for our pets! The wknd shift Amanda and the other sweet girl were awesome! Then Lee went above and beyond for my princess needs such as liquid coffee creamer and many ?s. The hotel was also hosting volleyball team and color guard team, as well, i saw at least 1o other dogs and not once heard a bark or disturbed by the sports teams..kudos to all the kiddos there ,great bunch! Hotel had movies and popcorn free and everytime u were in the lobby always seemed u were at home hanging with friends. Every single staff member was always smiling and greeting you,even Paul who just drove up in shuttle while I was outside. And last but not least, a BIG thank you to Carmela and the housekeeping staff, and Amanda for a quick and calm recovery of my daughter's escape artist (dog), he also thought the breakfast was great and wanted to join! I will save that vm for awhile, love it! Thanks again to Amanda, Vira (for making me happy!) Amanda and Im so sorry on the name but fri nite girl , Lee, Paul, Carmela and housekeeping staff for making us feel at home!! La Quinta Sprngfld Airport is awesome...ps i visited daughter at Marriott for 5 min. Staff no smiley and she paid more for smaller room and dbl beds we had qns and kng and again no breakfast she had to drive to IHOP wherever that was...not walking distance only Wendys, so if u fly in and shuttle better stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobbsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Well hello Ms. HobbsonS!

You had a great stay!!!!!! Yeah! You brag about our hotel team the same way I do! Aren't they just great!!! And you met so many of them and remember them! They will definitely remember you and your special family, including your amazing escape artist! I think we have an adorable picture of him on our Facebook page! He truly brightened our day!

Your review sums up our commitment to people; our guests are so important to us and we grow used accustomed to see returning faces and hearing about your special trips and getting to know you and your families. Please return to us! We will be waiting!

Happy Easter!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymore, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just had a great time at a Ozark Woodcarving Seminar in Springfield. Stayed at the La Quinta Airport Motel and had a great stay. Close to the Seminar and group rates made for a good price. Talked to several carvers that stayed at other locations and I was satisfied that I had made the right decision to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank oldwoodcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Nice to have you back! We appreciate your group every year and we appreciate you staying other times too! Its not too early to make your reservations to stay with us next year!!! We will be your choice hotel!

Thanks for your continued business! We appreciate you and your group!

Have a great Easter!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
773 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
5.2 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
727 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing