We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly hotel - good for car people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice friendly hotel - good for car people”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The rooms were very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. The food was excellent it was so good that there was not enough room in the breakfast area to sit and eat. We plan on staying there again next year. It is very close to our destination.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello Joe A!!

Thank you so much for the great review!

We pride ourselves in our customer service and the biggest compliment you can give us is to return to our property. We love to see our guests return! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. What a great review!

We look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    116
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
258
128
67
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff was very attentive. We we're greated by several staff members each day. Zina was very helpful with our reservations. One young man was doing breakfast one day, the next day he was driving the shuttle and doing maintenance always with a big smile on his face. He stopped what he was doing to get us pool towels. Excellent!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ziggnetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Ziggnetto!

You met some great members of our team! Zina and Lee are both great ambassadors of the hotel and exemplify what great customer service is all about! We will share your thoughtful review with not only them, but the entire team. Guests like yourself make our jobs so rewarding and remind us how great it feels when you are satisfied!

Thank YOU for being our guests!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandan, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night on a long road trip. We selected this hotel based on the #1 ranking on Trip Advisor. I usually find their rankings to be pretty accurate, but I'm honestly not sure how this one got to #1.

The room was clean, with the exception of one small glob of something gross stuck on the wall behind the toilet. It was the first thing I noticed when I walked in the bathroom, so I'm not sure how housekeeping missed it. I spent the rest of my stay wondering what else they missed, but ended up having no other concerns with the cleanliness.

The bed was terrible. As soon as I sat down on it I sunk into a hole. The mattress was just wore out. I tossed and turned all night and woke up with a sore back.

Breakfast was pretty average, nothing special. The only fruit was a bowl of canned peaches. I didn't even see any bananas. Note that breakfast ends at 9:00 during the week. After arriving late with our 2 small kids and letting them sleep in, we almost missed it. Most hotels have breakfast until at least 9:30.

Overall the room just had a cheap feel to it. The bathroom was very small. Shampoo was provided, but no lotion. 4 towels for 4 people, but only 3 washcloths?

I travel quite a bit for work and pleasure and I've seen a lot of hotels. This was my first time at a La Quinta, and I was not impressed. I would stay here again in a pinch, but I'll try a different hotel the next time I'm in Springfield.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 2crazyboysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello, Mrs. 2crazyboysmom!

Thank you for the thorough review and drawing attention to areas you'd like to see more attention! What we believe separates us from other hotels is our people - both our guests and our hotel team - and our commitment to our guests. Our people are our focus--we love our guests! Our goal is to win them all and we will be working hard to win your loyal business too. Give us another chance!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We are traveling with our little dog. Not easy to find pet friendly places that are clean and comfy!! This place is perfect in every way!! Minutes from the airport as well. We will stay again the night of our flight.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sshotwell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello Sshotwell5!

Its sad to think that guests that travel with their pets have come to expect less from a hotel just because it accepts pets. To me that really isn't a pet friendly hotel because quality doesn't have to be sacrificed. A good hotel can really deliver it all! Thank you for putting us in that category!

Look forward to seeing you all back before your flight!

Good night,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are large with microwave and refridge staff is wonderful friendley helpful clean and comfy pet friendly with no extra charge very important to pet owners. Happy hour with drinks and pizza that was tonight but they switch it up very nice

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Great news that your stay was GREAT! We try to think of everything, from the obvious to not so obvious hotel amenities and hospitality services. But we think its the little extra things we do, like the Happy hour and welcoming of pets, or sincere personalities of our hotel team that make you notice us from all the others! Thank YOU for being a great guest and noticing!

Come back to us soon! We will have new things to share!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We use this hotel for all our business travel to the Springfield area. Rooms are always clean and the service is great. La Qunita provides everything we need to make our business travel affordable and hassle free. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for great value and service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
JosephK,

You are absolutely right! We are here to make your travel hassle free, deliver a clean room with all the amenities you need, excellent service and the feeling that you got the best value for your money! Leaving us assured and comfortable with your decision to stay with us is a big check of success for us!

Keep us at the top of your hotel list! We won't ever disappoint!

See you soon!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loreto, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Hotel is really nice, the beds are really comfortable and the WIFI service is really good. The best of this property is its staff, they are all very friendly, they really enjoy what they do, they were always smiling and saying hellow to every person who passed by.

The Hotel is really clean and the elevator always smells pretty :) !!

I traveled for work and I really enjoyed my stay,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hello Alejandra C!!

WOW! What a great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hospitatlity as well as our hotel. We have amazing team members who honestly love serving others. This is the experience that we strive to give every guest we have the privilege of serving.

Thank you for this great review! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Springfield, Missouri!

See you soon!


Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
772 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
5.2 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
727 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing