We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, tries hard to be exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good location with good access to much of Springfield. Good help, nice, what you would expect from La Quinta, but not particularly memorable. Good place for a stopover, and had a environment for a good rest. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lrcInlandEmpire_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello IrcInlandEmpire_CA!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our location. We appreciate it!
We strive to make every guests experience a memorable one. I would love to hear any feedback you may have that would have made it a memorable experience for you! Feel free to contact me at any time. Customer service and customer satisfaction are our top priorities.

We would love the opportunity to serve you again. I look forward to hearing from you!

Amanda Miller
Sales
amiller@walkerhg.com
417-447-4466

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here one night in July 2014 to attend a family function in Springfield. The hotel was in a convenient place to get to. The help we got from the desk clerk was great and the room was clean and inviting. Everything worked as it should. There was also a microwave and refrigerator in the room along with a safe and a large closet. The is the first hotel in a long time I've stayed in that I didn't have trouble with the card key to the room. It opened first time every time. Breakfast the next morning was fully stocked and fairly good. The attendants were there all the time to make sure that things were ready for the customers. They had sausage, eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits, waffles, bagles, coffee, juices, etc. Not much more you could ask for in a clean room with ample tables. Thank you La Quinta - you did a good job for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank splitlog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hello Splitlog2!!

Thank you for your great review of our location! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed serving you during your trip to Springfield, Missouri.

We hope that you enjoyed your visit with your family and we look forward to serving you in the near future! Let us know the next time you are in Springfield, we would love to serve you again!

Have a wonderful week. See you soon!

Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel room itself was kind of small, but worked for a one night stay. The sink area was tiny and wouldn't accommodate a lot of items for a longer trip. If you have equilibrium issues I would recommend the bottom floor. The second floor moves.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello Eli F!

Thank you for taking the time to review our location! We appreciate and love to hear any and all feedback from our guests. I will pass your review on to our General Manager for any improvements we are able to make. It was our pleasure to serve you during your recent trip to Springfield. We know you have many choices in Springfield and we appreciate you choosing our location. We would love to serve you again! Feel free to reach out to me if there is anything you may need.

Hope to see you soon!

Have a wonderful day!


Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
La Quinta Inn and Suites Airport Plaza
Sales
417-447-4466

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I came at the end of June and stayed through the 2nd of July. This hotel was chosen for me by my company, but after having stayed here I can say with confidence that I would choose this hotel again. The staff is gracious and kind, the rooms are clean and quiet, the amenities rivaled those of larger hotels, and the price is very reasonable. I can now see why our company consistently chooses this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank claidheamdanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hello Claidheamdanns!!

WOW! Thank you for a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It was great to meet you and to serve you while you were in Springfield. Your review put a smile on our face and was a much appreciated compliment!

We would love to see you soon! Let us know the next time you are in Springfield and we will be here with smiles on our faces ready to welcome you back!

Have a safe and Happy 4th of July!


Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Mountain Home, Arkansas
1
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a great stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza on 06/14/14. The hotel is in a safe location near a nice apartment complex.

There is a Wendy's, a Purple Burrito and a very clean convenience store/gas station within walking distance. Even though the hotel appeared to be pretty full (the parking lot was packed) and there was a large teenage sports team staying there our room was super quiet. This was probably the most quiet hotel I've ever stayed in!

We stayed in a King size room which was HUGE! There was plenty of room for our 12 month old to crawl around and play. The refrigerator and microwave were great for preparing baby food and formula for our little one. I had been worried about giving the baby a bath in a hotel bath tub but the tub at the La Quinta was so clean that I had no issue with letting my baby sit in it.

I'm also an animal lover and I really appreciated that this La Quinta had donation boxes for the local animal shelter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank River_Otter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello River_Otter2014!

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We greatly appreciate your kind words

We have an amazing housekeeping team and your review is a huge compliment to them! I will share this with our entire team. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed serving you. We hope to see you soon!

Have a safe and Happy 4th of July!


Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I just stayed at this hotel for a second time and realized I forgot to review it the first time. So here's a two part review.
Stay 1 - we chose this hotel based on it being pet friendly as we were traveling with our mini-dachshund. This hotel doesn't just accept pets, it welcomes them as special guests. Fritz got his own welcome bag with a treat and got another one almost every time he walked through the lobby. When we got to our room we found it clean, spacious and nicely decorated. We put the dog bed by the desk, food and water dish in the bathroom, Fritz hid his new treat in the chair cushion and stuck his favorite toy under the bed. It was obvious he was at home. There is a convenient walk area for pets as well. We enjoyed happy hour in the lobby (with pizza, without the dog) as well as a complete breakfast the next morning including waffles, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy. The breakfast area is large enough that seating was never a problem. We promised we would stay here next time we were in Springfield. That brings us to:
Stay 2 - No dog with us this time. We reserved two rooms, one king and one with two queens for us and our daughters. Again we were welcomed warmly at the front desk and check in was a breeze. A little disappointed there was no happy hour (only Mon-Wed) but breakfast was still the same and very good.
I would highly recommend choosing this LaQuinta for a stay in Springfield.
P.S. The only complaint I had was there is no full-length mirror in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello Sally D & Fritz!!

Thank you for the amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are happy to hear that Fritz felt welcome and right at home. We love to welcome these little family members and we are glad you enjoyed the provided space to take him for a walk.

Thank you for staying with us not only once but twice! We are currently working on making Happy Hour available every night. Fingers crossed it will be soon! It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you and Fritz again soon!

Have a safe and Happy 4th of July.


Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
7.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 51 in Springfield
756 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £93 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing