We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Hollister, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have stayed in this hotel several times and we are always pleased with the hotel and the staff. Everything was very nice and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast room was very comfortable and clean. We met family there and they were very pleased also. Keep up the good job.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank B Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello B Dean S!

Thank you for such a great review! It is a huge compliment that you are a repeat guest of ours! We have enjoyed serving you and look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for your business. We appreciate you! See you soon!

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    116
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
256
128
67
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Room was clean and we got a great night's sleep. Breakfast was not "Bob Evans" but as it was included in the price of the room we all found something to hold us until we got further down the road. Stopped for an early lunch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello Kim B!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and that you got a good nights sleep! Let us know the next time you are traveling through Springfield, Missouri. We would love to serve you again soon!

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

At first I tried Joplin but they could not give me a room to redeem Laquinta points so I had to find another my self as they could not look over a 40mile radius. Although I was unfamiliar with the area I search and found another location on my way to St Louis. It turned out to be the LaQuinta I ever stayed in. Highly recommend collecting points to use and staying at the Springfield Airport location. Great Staff and super nice location

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank paulabY7272IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello PaulaY7272IJ!!

Wow! What an amazing compliment! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work so hard to make sure every guests has this experience! Your review is a great compliment to what we do! I will share this with our team members. Thank you!

We hope to see you soon!


Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I had stayed here in January and had such a good experience that we booked for our visit to Springfield in July. The hotel was clean, well maintained, and convenient for visiting family. The staff was friendly and determined to be sure that we had a great stay. The breakfasts were delicious and the hours to have breakfast were perfect for our daily activities. The happy hours on Mon.-Wed. may be something that other guests would take advantage of, but we did not. I did overhear another guest say that there was a charge for the beverages. Our rooms were cleaned daily and always exceptionally well done. Overall our stay was an excellent one. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Tom F!!!

Thank you! It was our pleasure to serve you again! We appreciate your business and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone. It is a great compliment to have you return as our guests!

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stays with us. This is music to our ears and I am going to share your review with our team. We all work very hard to make sure every guest feels at home.

We do offer Happy Hour on Monday-Wednesday evenings. We offer free pizza, chips and salsa. We have special pricing for our drinks during Happy Hour.

We will see you soon!

Have a wonderful week!


Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I booked this hotel on hotwire at the last minute and it had a 100% recommendation. I was very surprised by the quality based on the price we paid for the hotel. I may stay at this chain in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello Alicia C!!

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased you found us and that you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed serving you!

Come back and see us soon!

Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived early around 1pm and they found a room for us right away. We had to drive to Joplin for our grand-daughters ball game so we were very pleased. The manager was so welcoming. We were presented with two delightful little gift bags containing chips and water. She even had given us a cute dog bone with a ribbon and a sweet note attached for our doggy. Our room was so clean and comfy. The pillows were very fluffy and the bed was wonderful. Thank you so much for making it possible to get to the game on time. You Rock!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Full-Time R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello Cheryl L!

What a great compliment! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled we were able to make it easier on you to make it to the game on time. We love to hear that you appreciated even the small touches we do to make our guests feel welcome (even for our little furry guests!)! We would love to see you again. Let us know the next time you are in town.

Hope to see you soon!

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inland Empire, CA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good location with good access to much of Springfield. Good help, nice, what you would expect from La Quinta, but not particularly memorable. Good place for a stopover, and had a environment for a good rest. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lrcInlandEmpire_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello IrcInlandEmpire_CA!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our location. We appreciate it!
We strive to make every guests experience a memorable one. I would love to hear any feedback you may have that would have made it a memorable experience for you! Feel free to contact me at any time. Customer service and customer satisfaction are our top priorities.

We would love the opportunity to serve you again. I look forward to hearing from you!

Amanda Miller
Sales
amiller@walkerhg.com
417-447-4466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
5.2 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
809 reviews
7.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
716 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing