We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“NOT GOOD”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I'm very surprised at all the positive reviews of this hotel. After we stayed there, I received an email from the hotel asking me to review our stay. I received a response from the manager after that which I did appreciate. However, I've really never slept worse in a hotel before. We got in late after a long day on the road, we got in late and were just ready to get to sleep. There was a noise though...it sounded like a marble going up and down a pipe...and it made sleep nearly impossible.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picklesandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Picklesandco!

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. Customer satisfaction and customer service are our top priorities. Our team works very hard to make sure every guest enjoys there stay. Sometimes there are things that are out of our control but once we are aware of the issue we work very hard to make sure it is taken care of right away. As you mentioned in your review you have been in contact with our Manager, you can be assured that the issue that you experienced is being rectified. We do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you during your stay and we do hope that the next time you are in Springfield that you will give us another shot. As you can see from our reviews this is not typical. We hold our spot as #1 hotel as voted by guests very highly and we strive to make sure no guest of ours walks away with a bad experience. Feel free to reach out to me if there is anything you may need. We do hope to see you again soon!

Have a wonderful day!


Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Director of Sales
amiller@walkerhg.com
417-447-4466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    112
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
241
126
61
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff at this hotel is very attentive and warm. The rooms are clean and in great condition. The location in relation to the Springfield Branson Airport is so convenient also. They have a shuttle that runs guests to the airport and back. We have stayed in a double queen room, and we have stayed in the Family Suite. Both are wonderful and plenty of room. There is a couple of fast food places within walking distance: Wendys and the Purple Burrito, plus a nice large convenience store/gas station.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redscorpio59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Redcorpio59!!

Wow! Thank you for such a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our location. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our team members. We are very proud of our team and we will share this review with them. It is a great pat on the back and we all appreciate you. We would love to see you soon! Let us know the next time you are in Springfield and we will be ready to serve you.

Have a wonderful day!


Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definately come back again. Everything was wonderful. Clean rooms. Cleans bathrooms. Nice smiling service. Fine hot breakfast that is replenished frequently. There is a wendys across the street and a gas station and a restaurant but not much else within walking distance, but that didn't bother us. Everthing we needed was a mile or two down the road. We used a coupon from the highway rest area books to get lower rate. A+.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Deborah S!

Thank you for such an awesome review! We appreciate your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you will return the next time you are in Springfield. We will be here with smiles on our faces ready to welcome you back!

See you soon!

Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This has all the amenities we required and top notch care throughout. Attentive staff for any needs left us feeling we were the only ones there despite having a large convention in town for them to deal with a full facility. We had a suite that met our family's size and kept the price lower (didn't have to buy two rooms) Workout room was more than expected and topped off with a nice pool/hot tub. I liked the location since we were just needing a nights rest before leaving from Springfield/Branson airport. Check-out time really helped since our flight was mid-day.

Room Tip: Air conditioning works well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello David M!!

Wow! What an amazing compliment! We appreciate your kind words and great review! We strive to make every guest feel at home and your review is evidence that we are doing our job. Thank you so much! We look forward to the next time you are in Springfield. We would love to see you again!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We enjoyed our 5 day stay at La Quinta. The staff are very friendly. The room was large and comfortable. Good breakfast and good location. There was a nice sitting area for waiting or meeting. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tece2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello Tece2014!

Wow! What a great review! We thoroughly enjoyed serving you during your 5 night stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to the next time you are in Springfield. We hope to see you soon!


Have a wonderful weekend!

Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Picked up a discount coupon book at the visitor center. They mostly contain coupons for low end motels, but price was great and I thought La Quinta sounded OK. Turned out great. Room was large (maybe because it was all handicap accessible). Front desk called shortly after we were in the room to make sure everything was fine and to our satisfaction. Bed was great. Bathroom and toiletries fine. Good hot tub and small pool. Hot breakfast up to standards and happy hour with free snacks ( pizza, salsa and chips, pretzels). I have added La Quinta to my hotel list and would definitely recommend this one.

Room Tip: Facing away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footloose42Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Footloose42Texas!!

Thank you so much for such a great review! We appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed serving you. Let us know the next time you come to Springfield. We would love to see you again!

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Amanda Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Springfield Airport Inn
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#2 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
7.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Address: 2445 N. Airport Plaza Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing