We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculately clean; Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip and the facility could not have been better. Incredibly clean and the staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful. The location is also good. Very close to all of the medical center offices and hospitals and right off the James River freeway.

Room Tip: Get a King room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plp50, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

We get most excited when we read great reviews on our property from great guests like you! We love that you notice and took some of your valuable time to let others know about us. Thank you so very much! We truly appreciate that the work our staff puts in shows and is acknowledged! Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

Hotel is very well kept, clean. Staff was very helpful and nice the entire stay. Property was very well kept. Breakfast was hot and ready to go when i needed it. Hotel is located in a very good area. There are lots of places to see, restraunts to eat at very close and a great night life is very close.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Kris thank you for the wonderful comments on our hotel! Everyone at the hotel tries very hard to make sure everything you mentioned is ready for our guests and is in tip top shape in every way. We love it too that we are in a great location - good for travelers who want to dine out, shop or see good movies or shows! We look forward to having you return to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

First, let me say that I am a Platinum Priority Club Rewards Member and have been with PCH since 1998. That means I stay at A LOT of IHG properties. This is a new design for Holiday Inn, the room entryways are staggered, so one of the interior walls is at an angle, hard to explain, you will just have to see it. I was in a suite with a sofa, table and a halfway dividing wall between the sitting area and bedroom. Typical Holiday Inn with upgraded beds and linens, extra comforters etc. Goof breakfast and they use REAL FLATWARE, which is not typical. Good location, great people. IHG earns my business in this country and many others. I only stayed one night but I am returning next week for 5 nights and this is where I will be.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodywould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Can't even begin to tell you how much we appreciate your great comments on our hotel! We are a bit new to the IHG family but we love being a part of this company as well! We have always tried to do above and beyond with our guests and our service - I hope we never disappoint! We look forward to having you return to our hotel next week! Please don't hesitate to let me (Pam - the General Manager) or any of us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay better than ever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Used an annual rewards certificate to spend a night at this hotel, and it is GREAT! From the moment we walked through the door, everything was above par--nicely decorated, clean, and a very professional young man named "Jacob" to check us in. He checked us in promptly, pointed out the amenities of the hotel, and made us feel as though we were truly welcome guests. Got to the room and it was immaculate. Not a thing to complain about. Went to dinner at a steakhouse next door to the hotel, came back to the room and settled in for the night. Beds and pillows were very comfortable, nice sitting area, nice bath area and a great TV. Had the usual HIE breakfast the next morning with eggs, sausage, biscuit and gravy, pancakes, etc. Could not ask for more. Will be using this hotel again for sure--and will be more than willing to actually pay for it this time. You cannot go wrong on this one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

We are so proud of Jacob! He along with all of our other staff go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and we love it too! Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay and I am thrilled to know you will be coming back! We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to the Springfield, MO area! Thank you for all your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Passing through from Chicago to Amarillo TX, we spent the night here and because me and my wife liked the area and the hotel we decided to extend our stay by another day. The interior layout is very nice and probably the best of all the other Holiday Inn Express locations I've been to. The pool had warm water which was a treat since most pools seem to have cold water. It's in a great location as we were able to visit Branson and catch a show and do some shopping. The front staff was great and we definitely plan a trip back to this area and this hotel. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Relf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plp50, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

So glad you chose our hotel for your stay during your travels from Chicago to Amarillo! Traveling can be tiresome and we hope to always make our guests feel as great about their stay as you did! Please come again soon whenever you are passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Friendly and welcoming staff. Clean and comfortable hotel with good amenities. We arrived later than planned so were pleased to see a couple of good eating places close-by and more importantly an Andy's Frozen Custard. Breakfast was up to the standard expected if this grade of hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saint100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plp50, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

First and foremost - thank you so much for taking time to acknowledge your stay with us and in such a delightful manner! We all strive to meet and exceed as much as we can the expectations of travelers who select our hotel! I am so pleased that your stay was great! Please come again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

In town on 4/27 for a sports event. Welcomed late Saturday night by friendly desk person, Aaron maybe? Immediately noticed clean lobby area. He quickly noted our Priority number and offered us bottled water. Room was enormous, two queen beds plus a sofa, micro, fridge. Plenty of room to spread out. Breakfast was great, including the usual fare both hot and cold, and a pancake maker, which was perfectly acceptable. Sabrina was a friendly face on Sunday, and assisted with several questions. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimK7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

We hope to always make your stay the best one and most pleasant ever! Thank you so much for your kind words complimented my evening guest services representative. I know he certanly gives his all and tries to make everyone feel welcomed! Please come again soon and let us have the pleasure of having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#14 of 50 in Springfield
460 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 50 in Springfield
698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#29 of 50 in Springfield
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 50 in Springfield
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District

Address: 310 E Monastery, Springfield, MO 65810-2796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
#13 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#21 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £88 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Medical District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District Hotel Springfield
Comfort Suites Springfield
Springfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing