We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay during soccer ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay during soccer ”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this location from September 18-20, 2013. It was way past our expectations. The rooms were big and clean. Pillows and beds very comfortable, nice, clean bathroom. The free breakfast was very good and perfect for before and between games. Very friendly staff. Location was great for all the fields. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeMan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your soccer tournament stay this past September! We truly enjoy the soccer teams and their families. I do hope you and your family will chose us again whenever you have the opportunity to travel back to Springfield, MO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    48
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
84
30
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We recently stayed at this location for a soccer tournament and our family was very pleased. From the well appointed and clean rooms to the staff we were not disappointed one bit! The breakfast food was great especially for a group of hungry soccer players!! All of our needs and requests were met and we hope to return in the future. Thanks for a great weekend of fond memories!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soccermamma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We love our soccer groups! We always want to show all of the team members and their families that they are always welcome and we hope to never fail in that regards! We hope your team comes back again soon to play in the area and that your team once again stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This newer hotel should be the example for every Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were large, well-appointed & spotlessly clean. Common areas were also spacious and clean. Staff were extremely courteous. The staff went above and beyond for the Bass Pro Conservation Marathon Weekend. Most of the hotel guests were racing at 7am but, on Sundays, breakfast begins at 7 am. We were pleasantly surprised when we went downstairs at 5:45 and all of the continental breakfast items were set out. This was much appreciated & showed the attention to detail given by the hotel manager.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PTWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you! We love being thought of so highly and take great pride in hearing your awesome remarks! We try to always think of what we can do to make a guest's stay the best and I am glad to hear that the early breakfast made your stay even better! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Hard to find the first time because you can not see it, but no road noise. It is quiet. First there is plenty of restaurants close by and fuel Great hospitality on all levels of hi express Great check in and luggage carts accessible . The breakfast bar was great and a lot of choices. Workout room very nice and pool area clean and water great. Great place. Outside very neat and landscaped well Rooms nice and comfortable beds. Great job.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you thank you thank you! We can't thank you enough for such wonderful comments about our hotel! We love our guests and we hope it shows! Please come back to stay with us again soon so you can relax and unwind all you want!!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We almost always stay in the Holiday Inn brand hotels, and this was one of the nicest ones we have ever stayed in. Everything was in good working order. All facilities were clean. The bed was super comfy. The hotel appeared to have been recently remodeled. The staff were very friendly and most helpful. The breakfast was good (hot & fresh). It was located right off the highway. The rate we paid was very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tygerness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
We appreciate that you took time out of your day to make such kind comments regarding your stay with us! We are constantly working to keep our guests feeling like they just walked into a new hotel and we work just as hard making them feel welcomed and well cared for! Thank you so much for your awesome remarks! We are proud that we make our guests feel that way and hope to never ever disappoint!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This chain is my standard hotel option and I must say the standards I am used to were met and exceeded. The hotel is a bit tricky to access but worth the 'figuring out'. Receptionist was very courteous, knowledgable - I believe Shelia was her name. The hotel was very well appointed and even the hallways had numerous wall accent lights, drapes and plants at each end. The room was very spacious, 2 queen beds, a sofa and arm chair. The Texas Roadhouse is just across the street. I am very particular about hotels and cleanliness - this one was over the top. If ever in the area, we will purposefully stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SrTravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
To be described us as "over the top" is everything we always strive for when we take care of our guests! Thank you for your valuable time to let the Trip Advisor world know how much you enjoyed your stay! We definitely hope you return to our hotel whenever you are in the Springfield, MO area! Thank you thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn location for business or pleasure. The hotel is in great condition. We were told it was 6 or 7 years old and remodeled within the last year. It looks like a new or newer hotel. The decor and furnishings great condition and tastefully done. The hotel provides a free hot breakfast and has a decent lobby with sofas and chairs. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a nice suburban area of Springfield. The Holiday Inn is a short drive to many shops and restaurants. The Battlefield Mall (a large indoor mall) is not far away. You will not be disappointed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plp50, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Being higly recommended by one of our guests is fabulous! We try our very best to make our hotel look fresh and above all else, clean for our guests and visitors. You said it all when you described our hotel and we thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel and our staff! We hope you find your way again in the near future back to our hotel and that we never fail to make your stay so great that you will always want to "highly recommend" us to others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#17 of 49 in Springfield
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#32 of 49 in Springfield
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 49 in Springfield
659 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 49 in Springfield
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Address: 310 E Monastery, Springfield, MO 65810-2796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
#13 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#21 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Medical District
Comfort Suites Springfield
Springfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing