We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed here with our pet and were just delighted. It was very clean, comfortable, and close to highways and many places to eat. There was a nice area for walking the dog, and it was easy to find. The staff was outstanding--friendly and professional. We will definitely stay here next time we visit the area!

Room Tip: Just ask when you arrive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hallbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2011

We spent one night at the Candlewood Suites on Kerr Street. It's not the easiest location to get into, kind of nestled in behind other hotels, and a fast food restaurant. I have only stayed at one Candlewood prior to this stay, and wasn't quite sure what to expect. The check-in was easy and quick, and the small lobby area is decorated very tastefully. The studio suite was quite large, and the furnishings were very nice. The bathroom was good sized, and I especially loved the off-white thick ribbed towels!! We didn't use any of the kitchen area, since we just stayed one night, but it looked like you would have everything you would need. The bed, however was to firm for my taste, and it was only a queen, which can be uncomfortable when your used to a king. The pillows can only be described as Pathetic!!!! HIE always have such nice pillows with both firm and soft to choose from, but this place has thin and lumpy!!! We didn't hear any outside noise during the night, doors slamming, or freeway noise. Although the inconsiderate people above us started running a marathon at 6:00am, and I swear they were going to come through the ceiling!! Other than that, it was a very clean comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trvltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

very good location for my purpose stayed 10 days and would come back any time.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank atcrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

This is an excellant facility. We planned a family Thanksgiving, get away and have a dinner. The kitchen had everything that we needed and the living room was a good size to enjoy our visit. Very clean. James, the manger on duty, was the most helpful person that we have encounterd in recent travels. Extra pillows, menus and even an ice scraper in case we needed it. We were happy to have selected this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bed&breakfastfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Only needed a place to rest after a concert, before leaving town the next morning. The suite (with kitchen) was more than I needed, but the price was right. Everything was very clean (it's a fairly new hotel), except some unidentified junk under the bed. I really didn't utilize all this hotel had to offer, but I would stay here again to find out, if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood332, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Thank you so much! We love any chance we get to impress with our rooms and are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We chose this hotel because of reviews that we read when we were making reservations. Everything we read is true-- it is clean, new, spacious, and perfect for a night or a month. I've stayed in many extended stay places and I must say that this one really is a good one-- better or as good as the best ones.
The staff truly make this place special. They are attentive and friendly. We had a great experience with all of the ones who we met during our stay. We would happily come back if we travel in this area again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jretpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2008

We tried out the Candlewood while passing through Springfield the night before Thanksgiving. I wasn't familiar with the brand and wanted to stay at the Hampton Inn next door, but this hotel was a great find. We wanted a true suite since our 1 year old was with us and it was perfect. The living room/kitchen was large and we liked the hardwood floors in the kitchen portion. The bathroom is huge and king bed very comfy. Everything about the suite was clean and attractive. I do wish they offered some kind of free breakfast. We will definitely stay in this hotel and other Candlewoods again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mytravelmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 51 in Springfield
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#9 of 51 in Springfield
892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield

Address: 1920 E Kerr St, Springfield, MO 65803-4774
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £72 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Stay at the Best of Springfield, Missouri Hotels Rated as offering 'excellent' service and designed with long-term travelers in mind, the Award Winning Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Springfield is the ideal place to stay. We're convenient to Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and downtown Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from the indoor marvels of the Bass Pro Shop to the outdoor magnificence of the Fantastic Caverns nine miles from the hotel. In Springfield, you can shop at Battlefield Mall or see a captivating show at the Hammons Center for Performing Arts, all only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield is also home to businesses such as Students and Free Enterprise, Springfield Underground, John Deere, Evangel University, Drury University and Missouri State University - Springfield. Lodging here lets you enjoy the ultimate extended stay suites for business travelers, as well as a 768-sq. Ft. Meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center. Planning an extended stay in Springfield? Our suites have all the amenities you want, like fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access, large work spaces, recliners and triple-sheeted bedding. With a meal from the Candlewood Cupboard and a free DVD from the lending library, you can expect a comfortable stay at our extended stay hotel in Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Candlewood Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing