We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place, I was extreamly pleased and will stay again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Great Place to stay in Springfield, I have always Stayed at Holiday Inn's or their express hotels and i am a member of the priority club through IHG. I booked this hotel because the Holiday Inn was booked the weekend i was in town and was very skeptical, When we arrived at the hotel, it was very well lit and clean the staff was extremely nice, The rooms are huge and have Full Kitchens. Extremely Clean and will stay there again. The only couple of down sides is that the hotel has no pool, but you get passes to use the neighboring hotels pool which is not a big deal and was very nice and clean, the other down side is that the hotel is a green hotel which is good for the environment but the A/C units are hooked to motion senors which turn off after you leave the room causing the room to get very hot, They cool off extremely quick but it was kinda of a inconvenience because it would be nice to come back to a cold room, it also will shut off at night if you are a still sleeper causing the room to get hot and you have to get up and move around. But it was a very nice hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms a great!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Cfoster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

The staff is always very friendly and courteous. The rooms are very clean and a very nice size. The kitchen area is fully equipped and ready to use. The table/desk is easy to work from and well lighted. The internet access is quick and easy. The bed very comfortable. Definitely will return. A great bargain for the price.

Room Tip: There are specifically designated non-smoking and smoking rooms available. My non-smoking room was d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here while driving from Ohio to Texas. Room availability in Springfield was low, and we were apprehensive about staying in an unfamiliar place. What a happy accident. The staff was great, the check-in easy, and the room was an excellent value. The room was clean and quiet. The beds were extremely comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

On a last minute trip, we chose this Hotel due to the location of where we needed to be!! The check in was simple, the room was clean and quiet. Nice fully equiped Kitchen, helps make this a great choice for one night or more. Next time we need to be in this area of Springfield, we will return!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank agent573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stopped her while driving from Dallas to Chicago. It's a convenient mid-point. Nothing fancy, but a good clean place to stay the night. Had a first floor room right next to the fitness center and near the main lobby. It was a bit noisy, so I would recommend a room on a higher floor.

Room Tip: First floor Rooms near lobby are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mom_in_dfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

travel frequently for work. candlewood suites in springfield was good choice. quality facility, good service. If I am in springfield again this will be my choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gpnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is the first time my friend and I have booked at the Candlewood Suites. We were pleasantly surprised to find a spotless accommodation awaiting us. Also, we were thankful that luggage racks were available to transport our belongings from the car to the elevator and down the hall to our room. The staff was both friendly and helpful--even calling a nearby restaurant to make sure they were open late that evening. Our hall was very quiet. We especially liked the kitchen facilities, which included a dishwasher, a sink and countertop, a nice sized refrigerator and two burners for cooking or warming things up. All toiletries were provided, as well as dishwashing liquid and paper towels. The pots and pans were in good
shape. We would consider making future reservations with the Candlewood Suites.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank wanderluster77143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#40 of 51 in Springfield
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield

Address: 1920 E Kerr St, Springfield, MO 65803-4774
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £75 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Stay at the Best of Springfield, Missouri Hotels Rated as offering 'excellent' service and designed with long-term travelers in mind, the Award Winning Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Springfield is the ideal place to stay. We're convenient to Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and downtown Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from the indoor marvels of the Bass Pro Shop to the outdoor magnificence of the Fantastic Caverns nine miles from the hotel. In Springfield, you can shop at Battlefield Mall or see a captivating show at the Hammons Center for Performing Arts, all only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield is also home to businesses such as Students and Free Enterprise, Springfield Underground, John Deere, Evangel University, Drury University and Missouri State University - Springfield. Lodging here lets you enjoy the ultimate extended stay suites for business travelers, as well as a 768-sq. Ft. Meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center. Planning an extended stay in Springfield? Our suites have all the amenities you want, like fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access, large work spaces, recliners and triple-sheeted bedding. With a meal from the Candlewood Cupboard and a free DVD from the lending library, you can expect a comfortable stay at our extended stay hotel in Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Candlewood Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing