We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candlewood Suites- Military Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wheaton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Candlewood Suites- Military Friendly”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have stayed at the Candlewood many times. It has not changed since my first visit. I have gotten to know most of the people that work there. The staff is excellent. They are friendly and they take good care of you. I am in the military and got a great discount. I have also worked with Teresa a lot for my soldiers and she goes out of her way to make sure that we are taken care of. If she sees you, she asks how you are and she actually cares. My last visit there, I showed up at 8am to make a reservation for that night. At the time I didn't realize that I didn't have to be to work until 5pm so I had all day to waste. Allen a general manager, told me that I could check in as soon as I wanted to because my room was already ready. He didn't make me wait until check-in time. I am thankful for that because I wouldn't have had anywhere else to go. He also offered me a complimentary drink. I love the staff at this hotel. They are amazing. The rooms are nice. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear SamanathaP, Thanks you for your kind remarks about our staff. It is our Honor to do what we can for the men and women that fight for our freedom. The staff here looks forward to your next visit.



At your service,


Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    40
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
52
47
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgiana, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely rude to me. They refused to give me new towels and my sheets were dirty. The housekeepers knocked on my door at 8:00 a.m. while I was asleep and said I either got service then or never. So, If I were you I would never stay there. The rates for rooms are too expensive for such horrible hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor are extremely smoky
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathylittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Ms Kathylittle,


Im so sorry for your experience. As you can see from our reviews that the experience you had is not normal for our Guest. Im going to follow up on this and see where we dropped the ball and what we need to do to keep this from every happening again.


At your service,

Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I deal with Candlewood Suites on a monthly basis. Mrs. Teresa Shuler is top notch and aims to please, there really is no competetion in my eyes. Her great customer service brings me and my soldiers back every month! The hotel staff is always pleasant and always meets the customers request. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I would recommend this establishment to the Pope himself! Great location right off of I-44 and great access to all of Springfields finest tourist attractions.

Room Tip: King Rooms are the best when it comes to feeling at home
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Freedom Fighter 88,


You said it very well Ms. Teresa Shuler is Top notch. Her skills at customer service amaze me. We are pleased to see out men and women in the service come thru our doors. We consider it an Honor to give back. And like you said we will see you next month.


At your service ,


Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights as part of a 3 week road trip from Vegas to Orlando.
Room and bathroom good size, both clean and tidy, although the bathroom lacks storage area for toiletries, etc. Having only a small counter top and no additional shelving.
Good size flat screen TV with a reasonable channel selection and the Wi-Fi was good.
On the down side. Beds were a bit small and a little too soft. The air con unit was way too noisy with no way of turning the fan speed down from high! Unfortunately we also suffered from the person in the room above literally thumping across the floor for what seemed hours at a time at night then in the morning.
Apart from the above, a reasonable two nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotrod855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Ozark Hotel Daredevil,

Thanks for making us part of your stop on your trip to Orlando. Im very sorry to hear about the noise from the a/c unit and the thumping person above you. We try and and keep the nights quite so our guest can relax and enjoy a good nights rest. On your next trip we will find you a quite cool room I promise.Thanks for staying with us.


At your service,


Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I booked a room at Candlewood on E. Kerr St. for July 19 arrivaling from the airport 12 midnight or later. Well, we were so tired we drove to the other location at 2800 N Glenstone Ave. and checked in. The man at the counter didn't have a booked room under our name and he suggested we call the Southern location. So we checked in because we were to tired to drive to the other location. I called E. Kerr St. and talked to a VERY NICE and understanding women, she was going to call her Manager and clear it with her so we wouldn't get charged for a room at that location too. She called me back at Glenstone and had taken care of everything in a very professional way. I am SO thankful for them to understand and not charge for a additional room since we made a big OPPS!!! So much for flying into Springfield so late at night!! If we do go and stay in Springfield again we will try the KERR STREET one!! GREAT PEOPLE!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SgtDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear SgtDonna,

Life is full of "Opps" Im very glad we could help out. Thanks for all You do for Our country.
Our team looks forwrd to your next late night flight into Springfield.


At your service,

Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My team and I were guests at the Candlewood in June, and our experience was truly top shelf. The rooms were very clean and functional........and the availability of the meeting room made the stay very efficent for the business meetings that were part of our agenda.

We have nothing but great things to say about this facility............and, based on that, we have another meeting/stay planned for later this week.

Kudos to the Candlewood Suites Team for Great Customer Service!!

Best Regards...........Tim Goeke (RockTenn Company)

Room Tip: Great access to restaurants in the I-44 corridor.......including many that are walking distance. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Mr Goeke,

Thank you for all you kind words. We here at Candlewood work hard to make sure each of our guest has the best experience possible. We look forward to your next visit.



At your service,

Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This was our first stay at Candlewood Suites Springfield I-44. We couldn't have asked for a better stay anywhere! Courteous staff and SUPER clean room. LOVED the pillows! Our room had a kitchenette with regular size refrigerator. Didn't even know this was part of our room. SUPER!

Brenda

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Brenda,

Thank you for taking a chance on us! We are pride ourselves on being a hidden gem off of Glenstone. I am so happy that your experience was beyond your expectations. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We can't wait for you to stay with us again real soon!

At your service,

Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 49 in Springfield
835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
3.2 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield

Property: Candlewood Suites Springfield
Address: 1920 E Kerr St, Springfield, MO 65803-4774
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Stay at the Best of Springfield, Missouri Hotels Rated as offering 'excellent' service and designed with long-term travelers in mind, the Award Winning Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Springfield is the ideal place to stay. We're convenient to Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and downtown Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from the indoor marvels of the Bass Pro Shop to the outdoor magnificence of the Fantastic Caverns nine miles from the hotel. In Springfield, you can shop at Battlefield Mall or see a captivating show at the Hammons Center for Performing Arts, all only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield is also home to businesses such as Students and Free Enterprise, Springfield Underground, John Deere, Evangel University, Drury University and Missouri State University - Springfield. Lodging here lets you enjoy the ultimate extended stay suites for business travelers, as well as a 768-sq. Ft. Meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center. Planning an extended stay in Springfield? Our suites have all the amenities you want, like fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access, large work spaces, recliners and triple-sheeted bedding. With a meal from the Candlewood Cupboard and a free DVD from the lending library, you can expect a comfortable stay at our extended stay hotel in Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Candlewood Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing