We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very well suited to the longer stays but fine for an overnight as well. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and have the mini kitchenette which is handy. Staff are great and are keen to help you and the little snack room downstairs is handy as well. No breakfast but there are some restaurants close by including walking distance. Room prices are very reasonable and laundry use is free. Only negative is the single, and perhaps the worlds slowest, lift.

Room Tip: The lower level the better due to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear SPD2014:

On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for the kind words and taking the time to review our property. We are very glad that you found the facilities to your liking. We wish you safe travels and hope the next to your in Springfield that you come see us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    38
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
45
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here one night while traveling. The hotel is right off of I-44 but far enough that we could not hear any noise from the interstate. There are several restaurants near by, some are within walking distance. The staff was very friendly. The hotel and the room were very clean. I will stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluehcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Bluehcky:

It's wonderful to hear that you had a good experience with us. I'm delighted to hear that you found the facilities clean and well maintained. We hope you have safe travels and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Springfield.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here one night on 10-night vacation, and it was a very good experience. Friendly, courteous staff, a facility in very-well-kept-up condition, and a good location on the northern side of town were all positives.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear CoachRobert:

On behalf of myself and the staff I wanted to tell you how happy we are that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful vacation and that you come see us again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I stay here a couple times a year. I moved over from the Holiday Inn next door. The hotel is super clean, employees are extremely friendly and helpful, and room's are comfortable.
The beds are soft and lots of pillows. The rooms are well stocked and clean. There's a Cracker Barrel right across the street if you are hungry.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank briand371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Brian D.:

I can't tell you how much the kind words and great feedback mean to me and all of our team members. We appreciate your business greatly and we can't wait to see again. Safe travels until then.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Very affordable, clean and nice! Loved the full size fridge and mini kitchen. Comfortable bed. Staff was very nice too. Convenient snack shop in the lobby, in a great location to go anywhere in the Springfield area. Would recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear E.P.:

Thank you for staying with us! It's always a pleasure to hear kind comments and positive reviews. I'm so glad that you had a comfortable stay. And, I can't think you enough tor the recommendation.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just want to say we had another lovely, peaceful week at this hotel, and thanks to the BEST STAFF EVER, we again had no hassle applying our Priority Club points, after many years of the worst kind of trouble. I agree with Samantha P, who said that the staff alone make the stay here worth while. Yay!

Aside from that amazing staff, a clean, comfortable room with all the amenities that we love about Candlewood Suites made our week a pleasure.

I can't recommend this hotel strongly enough. I will keep recommending it with every avenue that I have.

5 stars all across.

Green Features: Green award posted in the lobby made my heart warm. ♥
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Stephanie:

Thank you so much for the kind words. I know I speak for the entire staff when I say that we enjoyed serving you and your family during your stay. We can't wait to see you again and we wish you safe travels.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The staff here is amazing. They will do everything they can to accommodate your stay. They alone make the stay worth while. The rooms are great! The have a fully furnished kitchen and complimentary popcorn. Military personnel can get a discount if they show their id. Nice tv's. Dvd's to check out for the night for FREE. They have a nice gym and laundry room available. They are located close to the interstate for travelers just passing through and they are within walking distance to multiple nice restaurants. They are no more than 15 minutes away from any given area in Springfield including downtown, both hospitals, and the mall. They are just great there. I love it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Samantha P.:

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property and give us some feedback. It is greatly appreciated. I'm so happy to hear that your experiences at our property are always positive and that you will continue to stay with us. From all of us here we wish you safe travels and can't wait to see you again.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
782 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#31 of 49 in Springfield
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield

Property: Candlewood Suites Springfield
Address: 1920 E Kerr St, Springfield, MO 65803-4774
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Stay at the Best of Springfield, Missouri Hotels Rated as offering 'excellent' service and designed with long-term travelers in mind, the Award Winning Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Springfield is the ideal place to stay. We're convenient to Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and downtown Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from the indoor marvels of the Bass Pro Shop to the outdoor magnificence of the Fantastic Caverns nine miles from the hotel. In Springfield, you can shop at Battlefield Mall or see a captivating show at the Hammons Center for Performing Arts, all only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield is also home to businesses such as Students and Free Enterprise, Springfield Underground, John Deere, Evangel University, Drury University and Missouri State University - Springfield. Lodging here lets you enjoy the ultimate extended stay suites for business travelers, as well as a 768-sq. Ft. Meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center. Planning an extended stay in Springfield? Our suites have all the amenities you want, like fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access, large work spaces, recliners and triple-sheeted bedding. With a meal from the Candlewood Cupboard and a free DVD from the lending library, you can expect a comfortable stay at our extended stay hotel in Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Candlewood Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing