We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Chose this hotel based on location (near ballpark). The room was very nice and clean. stayed 2 nights but had to check out in between. First night's room was great, size and the chair was a bonus, 2nd night smaller and not a great chair. No restaurants nearby. would be great for a stopover.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gotravelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

gotravelon: Thank you for your review. We are very close to Hammonds Baseball field. Sounds like you may have gotten 2 different room types maybe a single queen on the first night with a recliner and a single full size bed on the second night without a recliner. There are several restaurants within a couple miles of the hotel with 1 being just a block away from the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

what a great way to enjoy a son's birthday and Mother's day. this Motel is part of America's past. rooms are totally updated to today's comforts. the history of the place is awesome.when my wife enjoys staying at a motel you have to know that place is SPECIAL

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ethan1eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

ethan1eli: Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad to hear that you got to spend time together with your family in celebrating a birthday and Mother's Day. I am pleased to hear that you thought our place was "awesome" and that your family enjoyed their stay at our hotel. We hope to serve you again if you travel back to Springfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel has the old style charm of the 1950's on the outside and all the comfort you could want on the inside. Will gladly stay again and again. Great breakfast, best eggs and biscuits and gravy you could ask for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Wendy S: Thank you for the 5 star rating. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the breakfast selections. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Quaint hotel with good staff and comfortable setting. Staff is always very friendly and eager to help. I have been staying here consistently for the last four years and have always been happy with their service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Lisa K: Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you choose to stay at the Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven when you travel to Springfield. We hope to continue to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I loved the rural touches, like the 50's style decor and diner atmosphere of the lobby, where breakfast was served hot and tasty until 10 a.m. Also of note, the room was clean and well-equiped (three trash cans, lots of towels, etc.).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Alison E: Thank you for taking time to review the Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven. Our hotel is set up with a '50s themed lobby which most guests don't expect in a hotel these days. I am glad that you got to enjoy the breakfast in the morning after your stay. I am glad that you found your room accommodations "well equipped" our housekeeping staff work very hard each and every day cleaning rooms and making sure they are ready for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel was practically faultless, staff were friendly and helpful, the location was very good for getting on and off the highway and there was a lot to do within a short drive from the hotel. The only issue I had was a temperamental toilet flusher.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road, although after 9pm there is not much road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jpc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Jpc75: I am pleased to hear that you thought highly of the staff at the hotel and I will be sure to pass along your praises. The hotel is centrally located in Springfield with many places to see (landmarks, shopping, restaurants, etc). I am sorry to hear that you had troubles with the bathroom, and I will be sure to let our maintenance department know to get that fixed. I hope the rest of your trip in the states was enjoyable and that your returned home with many wonderful memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We selected the BW Springfield MO Rail Haven Rt 66 as a convienient overnight stay being halfway to our Military Reunion in Ft. Worth TX. This is a clean and quiet and inexpensive stay. The motel suggested eating dinner at George's Steak House that was a 5 minute walk from our room. It was a very good selection for us 79 year old travelers. The morning breakfast at the Rail Haven was so good that they ran out of eggs and bisquits. The motel was convienient for attending Mass at St. Agnes Cathedral to pray for all the other military members striving to protect our nation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Stephen K: I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you as you traveled through Springfield. You are right on the eggs and biscuits, they are popular with our guests. We just changed the breakfast menu a couple weeks ago. I want to thank you for your service to our country, as well as our current military members for their continuing service in defending our country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#10 of 52 in Springfield
911 reviews
1.9 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#13 of 52 in Springfield
769 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
1.2 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#22 of 52 in Springfield
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven

Address: 203 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65802-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#13 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £52 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven is a top-rated TripAdvisor hotel where you can experience a classic piece of Historic Route 66 Americana. Eight sandstone cottages built in 1938, known as the Rail Haven Motor Court, evolved into what is today BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven. Proud recipient of the Best Western Director's Award and the National Registry of Historic Places. Be our guest at this historic hotel nestled on acres of beautifully landscaped grounds in Springfield, Missouri - birthplace of Route 66. Enjoy a classic nod to the past without sacrificing any modern day amenities! We offer corporate rooms, a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, seasonal swimming pool, 24-hour lobby and business center. Whether traversing the Main Street of America, stopping over on your way to Branson, or conducting business, our Springfield hotel location is just minutes from the Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and many national and local businesses, such as Kraft Foods, Bass Pro Shops(R) Headquarters, O'Reilly Auto Parts(R), 3M(R), Great Southern Bank Headquarters, just to name a few. BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven also offers guests easy access to Missouri State University, Wilson's Creek National Battlefield, Fantastic Caverns, Springfield Cardinals, Shrine Mosque and the historic Gillioz Theatre. Business travel or pleasure, whatever reason brings you to town, don't just stay at a hotel experience a hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven Hotel Springfield
Best Western Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing