We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have stayed here multiple times and find it to be convenient, clean, have comfy beds and the staff has always been accommodating. It's not overly priced and I really like being able to sit outside of my room and enjoy the weather.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank T6205ZFkarenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
T62505Zkarenl: Thank you for your review. I am glad that you have stayed with us many times and we look forward to continuing to serve you while you are in Springfield. You are right having the porch outside the rooms is convenient when the weather is warm, you aren't confined to your room. This feature many properties who have multiple levels don't have porches or balconies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    359
    77
    25
    9
See reviews for
324
440
64
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Overall a great place to be for our one night doing Route 66.room was clean and tidy,breakfast was great.Biggest bug bear was the pool,we were really looking forward to a dip,but there was a film of scum over the top and generally grubby....so we just sat there for half an hour and went to our room.we would of given 5 stars otherwise.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodies748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Woodies748: Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your trip on Route 66. I apologize you thought that the pool looked "grubby" but these Missouri springs there is a lot of pollen in the air, which then lands where ever it may. In fact my car had a thin green coat on it because of the pollen in the air. But our maintenance personnel do keep on on the pool and its cleanliness several times throughout the day. Again I hope you enjoyed your trip to the states.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardgroom, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

When driving Route 66 we stopped for a night in the Best Western, Springfield. Location was great just off Route 66 and the Interstate. Accommodation was great. Staff were great and we availed of a Free Limo to the Big Texan Steak House where you could have a 72 lb steak free if you could eat it and the stuff going with it in a certain length of time - we passed on that one but enjoyed a smaller steak. Just down the road from the Best Western (2 minutes walk on the same side of the road) there is an old store with rocking chairs on the veranda - lots of lovely clothes, souvenirs, food etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Trish D: Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Springfield, while travelling along Route 66. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your Route 66 trip and the time you spent travelling in the states
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohnert Park, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Chose this hotel based on location (near ballpark). The room was very nice and clean. stayed 2 nights but had to check out in between. First night's room was great, size and the chair was a bonus, 2nd night smaller and not a great chair. No restaurants nearby. would be great for a stopover.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gotravelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
gotravelon: Thank you for your review. We are very close to Hammonds Baseball field. Sounds like you may have gotten 2 different room types maybe a single queen on the first night with a recliner and a single full size bed on the second night without a recliner. There are several restaurants within a couple miles of the hotel with 1 being just a block away from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

what a great way to enjoy a son's birthday and Mother's day. this Motel is part of America's past. rooms are totally updated to today's comforts. the history of the place is awesome.when my wife enjoys staying at a motel you have to know that place is SPECIAL

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ethan1eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
ethan1eli: Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad to hear that you got to spend time together with your family in celebrating a birthday and Mother's Day. I am pleased to hear that you thought our place was "awesome" and that your family enjoyed their stay at our hotel. We hope to serve you again if you travel back to Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel has the old style charm of the 1950's on the outside and all the comfort you could want on the inside. Will gladly stay again and again. Great breakfast, best eggs and biscuits and gravy you could ask for.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Wendy S: Thank you for the 5 star rating. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the breakfast selections. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Quaint hotel with good staff and comfortable setting. Staff is always very friendly and eager to help. I have been staying here consistently for the last four years and have always been happy with their service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Lisa K: Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you choose to stay at the Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven when you travel to Springfield. We hope to continue to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Springfield Airport Inn
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
1.2 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Property: BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
Address: 203 South Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#13 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven is a top-rated TripAdvisor hotel where you can experience a classic piece of Historic Route 66 Americana. Eight sandstone cottages built in 1938, known as the Rail Haven Motor Court, evolved into what is today BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven. Proud recipient of the Best Western Director's Award and the National Registry of Historic Places. Be our guest at this historic hotel nestled on acres of beautifully landscaped grounds in Springfield, Missouri - birthplace of Route 66. Enjoy a classic nod to the past without sacrificing any modern day amenities! We offer corporate rooms, a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, seasonal swimming pool, 24-hour lobby and business center. Whether traversing the Main Street of America, stopping over on your way to Branson, or conducting business, our Springfield hotel location is just minutes from the Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and many national and local businesses, such as Kraft Foods, Bass Pro Shops(R) Headquarters, O'Reilly Auto Parts(R), 3M(R), Great Southern Bank Headquarters, just to name a few. BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven also offers guests easy access to Missouri State University, Wilson's Creek National Battlefield, Fantastic Caverns, Springfield Cardinals, Shrine Mosque and the historic Gillioz Theatre. Business travel or pleasure, whatever reason brings you to town, don't just stay at a hotel experience a hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven Hotel Springfield
Best Western Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing