We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Rogers, United States
2 reviews
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This motel is fun, clean, safe and comfortable with a good price with some nostalgia thrown in. It is older but has been well kept. They have a covered pavilion with tables and chairs by the pool where you can sit and enjoy the outdoors. They also put chairs in front of each room so you can sit under the covered sidewalk and enjoy watching the world go by while relaxing and feeling secure. The staff are friendly and well groomed. We always stay here when we are in Springfield. They continually keep the rooms updated and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate K, General Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Lana,
Thank you for your response of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your business and hope in the future you will stop by and let us serve you again! Thank you so much and have a great summer! Jason-Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    365
    79
    26
    9
See reviews for
329
452
64
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Picturesque accommodations. Cute lobby. Trip to the 50's without the need for a time machine. Comfortable clean room, friendly staff, clean pool and a outdoor covered gathering area for 50 with a TV and outlets for your activities. Free souvenir keycard with a picture to remember your stay. Great for kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate K, General Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Tom!
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that if you are in the area again that you will stop and give us the opportunity to serve you again! Thank you and enjoy the rest of your summer!!!! Jason-Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Was relocating cross country and traveling with several family pets. Pet policy at this hotel made it a great option for a single nights stay and the green space they have for your dogs is a great addition. However, hotel is older and inside is dated with worn carpet and tired appearance. If it hadn't been for the dogs I would have looked elsewhere. Breakfast area is also very undersized and understaffed. Hotel was crowded and rather than ramp up breakfast offerings in anticipation of a crowd, it seemed they just went with a first served and the rest wait scenario. Just an okay option for this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osugal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate K, General Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We do thank you for your business! We do apologize that breakfast was not there for you when you came to the lobby as it should be served according to the times on the Guest Directory in your room Mon-Fri 6 am to 9 am and Sat-Sun 7 am to 10 am. We are glad that our grounds were useful in traveling with pets and we are happy that you stayed with us. Your business mean a lot to us and these reviews allow us to get better in serving our guests! Thank you and have a great summer! Jason-Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean, good, and quiet. Everything was nice. I liked the many choices that the television cable offered. Not a fan of outside doors, I'm more comfortable with inside doors within a building. Overall it was nice, just use to Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 819kellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate K, General Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your business and response of our hotel! We do understand that everyone has a preference and even though we are not the Hampton that you still decided to stay with us! If there is anything that we can do for you in the future do not hesitate to let us know! Thank you so much and have a great summer!!! Jason- Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very enjoyable motel during our trip down memory lane on our drive on Route 66. The room was comfortable and we enjoyed the outdoor shelter with big screen TV. It was a great meeting spot with other travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lauraaB4598UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate K, General Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Laura,
Thank for such a nice remark of our hotel! Your business is very much appreciated and hope if you are in the area again you will allow us to take fare of your hotel needs once again! Thank you!
Jason-Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel staff was rude...better get there early for breakfast..it's first come first serve..apparently the staff like to watch the customers duke it out over the breakfast. The staff was informed of the problems but chose ti ignore them

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lonnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate K, General Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Lonnie,
We do thank you for your patronage of our hotel! I do apologize that you encountered problems with getting breakfast as well! I have refunded your stay and hope this will amend the situation. This was brought to the employees attention! We thank you for your stay and wish you the very best! Jason-Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

very helpful staff; breakfast was great, comfy beds. the reason for poor on cleanliness was the carpets were dirty, not to the eye but our feet were dirty from walking on it. the staff was very helpful and quick to help. we asked for a pack n play or crib for our daughter and they had one brand new, still in the plastic, no extra charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 859kellyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
859kellyj: Thank you for your review. We appreciate the compliments and I will let our executive housekeeper know about the carpet in that room. I hope you and your family had a great vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
1.2 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven

Property: Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Address: 203 South Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#13 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven is a top-rated TripAdvisor hotel where you can experience a classic piece of Historic Route 66 Americana. Eight sandstone cottages built in 1938, known as the Rail Haven Motor Court, evolved into what is today BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven. Proud recipient of the Best Western Director's Award and the National Registry of Historic Places. Be our guest at this historic hotel nestled on acres of beautifully landscaped grounds in Springfield, Missouri - birthplace of Route 66. Enjoy a classic nod to the past without sacrificing any modern day amenities! We offer corporate rooms, a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, seasonal swimming pool, 24-hour lobby and business center. Whether traversing the Main Street of America, stopping over on your way to Branson, or conducting business, our Springfield hotel location is just minutes from the Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and many national and local businesses, such as Kraft Foods, Bass Pro Shops(R) Headquarters, O'Reilly Auto Parts(R), 3M(R), Great Southern Bank Headquarters, just to name a few. BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven also offers guests easy access to Missouri State University, Wilson's Creek National Battlefield, Fantastic Caverns, Springfield Cardinals, Shrine Mosque and the historic Gillioz Theatre. Business travel or pleasure, whatever reason brings you to town, don't just stay at a hotel experience a hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven Hotel Springfield
Best Western Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing