We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Springfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Hotel in Springfield”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stay here often because we have kids who attend MSU. Always clean, staff is always friendly/accommodating, rooms are spacious, décor is good, comp breakfast is great, location is good, great place to stay with a pet, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
TripAdviser Member,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your last stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We love helping our college students and their families. Plus, since we are close to most of the colleges in town we get to do it quite frequently! That just gives us lots of practice, and we are happy that our practice has made us perfect for you and your family! Thank you so much for your time and review! We hope you come and see us any time you are coming through Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    224
    61
    39
    24
See reviews for
290
205
68
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great place to stay. Near the highway and on a major local roadway. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered is great. Rooms are decorated in a relaxing manner. Offers a laundry that is free and has latest up to date exercise equipment. This is the only place my husband will stay when we come to Springfield, Missouri. Hope your stay here is just as great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Nancy P.,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It is good to know that our facility works so well for you! Our location off of Glenstone and I-44 really does make traveling convenient and we do our best to make sure you are comfortable while you stay with us! Our staff loves hearing from our guests and I will personally see to it that they get your compliment! Thank you for continuing to stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Coach House and thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkwood
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were in town for a soccer tournament last weekend and the hotel was more than accomodating for our large group. We inquired about renting their meeting space for a team pizza dinner but it was already booked by another group for the weekend. So they allowed us to set up dinner in their breakfast area and made sure the Red Sox/Tigers ACLS game was on the TV. There was a decent continental breakfast every morning, and the boys loved the hot chocolate machine. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Springfield. Thank you for taking good care of our group! Also, we ordered carryout pizza from Neighborhood PIzza down the street and they were also very good to our group!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 322christyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Christy C.,

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We thoroughly enjoy having your teams stay each year and look forward to seeing you all again in the future. We certainly hope you continue to stay with us every time you come through Springfield! Thank you so much for your time and the wonderful review! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenelg, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a very nice hotel, but it has an unusual layout. The rooms are all at ground level, opening to the outside, spread out in separate buildings across a large complex. You can park right in front of your room, which is nice, but from where our room was located, it was a long walk to the lobby and breakfast room. The room itself was very nice - pretty decor, spacious, king bed, easy chair, MW and fridge, flat screen TV, coffeemaker, and good wi-fi. The sink was outside the bathroom, set in an attractive chest with counter space for toiletries.

Because our room was in the back, there was no noise from the highway, but we did hear some door slamming and such from folks parking outside our door. Breakfast is 6-9 weekdays, 7-10 weekends and is the usual hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage patty, yogurt, muffins, waffles, etc. A very nice lady keeps the breakfast area in good order and stocked. There are 2 PCs in the lobby for guests to use.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snapngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Snapngo,

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The Best Western PLUS Coach House was originally two separate hotels, both motor lodge style, back in the sixties (hence the spread out layout). The recent renovations made to our property make us unique in that aspect. This can be both a convenience and an inconvenience due to the distance between buildings. We are glad you enjoyed being able to park at your door, but apologize for the walk to breakfast. We try to offer parking close to our breakfast room to counteract this issue, but unfortunately guests are not always aware of that option. We would love to have you stay with us again if you ever come back through Springfield! Thanks again for your time and the Trip Advisor review! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield, mo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here en route to another destination. We were pleasantly surprised that the staff gave us a lower rate thaan what we had found online previously. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and attractive. The pillows were very small, making it somewhat difficult to sit up in bed to read or watch tv. But other than that, the entire experience was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Sue B.,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We try our best to make sure each guest enjoys their stay to the fullest and receives superior customer care! We would love to see you again any time you are coming to Springfield! Thanks again for your time and Trip Advisor review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This motel was a real find. The room had everything that could be expected at a more expensive lodging. The breakfast had more than a sensible person would want to eat. The staff was more than helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Bud R.,

Thank you for your great Trip Advisor review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We are very pleased with the renovations that were made to our property and feel that it greatly benefits our guests! Our goal at the Best Western PLUS Coach House is to make sure our guest's receive superior customer care...whether that be supplying them with updated room ammenities like the microwave, refrigerator, and flat-screen television or serving up scrambled eggs and sausage with a smile each morning. It is good to know you appreciate our efforts! We would love to see you again any time you have to come through Springfield. Thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

It was nice having a restaurant on site, but they could have used a little extra help. With the discount coupon from the hotel, the meal was a good value. Rooms are dispursed around the property which provided a nice quiet setting. The remoteness of some of the rooms made it a little distance to get to the main office for breakfast. Recommend that breakfast hours be extended to allow the guests some time to get to and from the dining area, or the property owner should dedicate one or two remote rooms for 24 hour beverage service and possibly some light breakfast items.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you so much in taking the time to write a review on our hotel! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed how peaceful it is here at Best Western Plus Coach House! With that being said, I want to apologize about your room being such a far distance from the lobby/breakfast area. We here at Best Western PLUS Coach House want to put every guests needs first! The next time you are in Springfield, Missouri and looking for a quiet place to spend your time and relax, give us a call and if you let any one of my Front Desk clerks know you would like a room close to the lobby, they will be more then happy to assist you! Although we can not guarantee room numbers at the time of reservation unless it is on the day of, we will gladly assist you that way you are much closer to our delicious, award winning breakfast which consists of scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, toast even muffins and so many more options to chose from every morning! Again thank you very much for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Property: Best Western Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing