We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bet for pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shattuck, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bet for pets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

traveling with pets can be daunting but if your in the Springfield, MO area this is the hotel for you and your little furry humans. remodeled old motor court type lodging. very lovely not only pet friendly it appears family friendly as well. lots of play areas for kids and two swimming pools.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Sharon T.,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! At Best Western PLUS Coach House we do our best to accommodate everyone...including children and furry friends! We offer two pools and a playground for children and a spacious green area for pets to walk about. We are happy to hear you and yours were pleased with your stay! We would love to have you again any time! Don't be a stranger next time you are passing though Springfield! Thank you again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    209
    52
    37
    22
See reviews for
261
197
64
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stay here at least two days a year every year and the staff is always friendly and makes our stay perfect. For the past couple of years they have honored the same room rate and try to give us the same room. It is their attention to detail even remembering us in their files that is special, too. It is like going home, away from home. The separate breakfast room, away from the lobby they constructed a couple of years ago is a special touch for a family motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
TripAdvisor Member,

We are happy to hear you enjoy staying with us at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We love seeing our regular guests and like to make sure they see they are appreciated! Being on the road can be hard and we strive to make each experience personal and make you feel at home while you are here. We're glad you enjoy our remodeled breakfast area as well! Please come back to see us anytime and thanks for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The first room we were given #227 had no lights. They were to check it out the next day. The second room #228 had no bathroom lights. Again to check it out the next day. We were then upgraded for our troubles and everything was fine. Check in staff was great; room was clean; beds firm; and breakfast was sufficient. Restaurant next door was handy and food was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tryin4birdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
tryin4birdies,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on us! We are sorry to hear you had light issues, but are pleased to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay after the upgrade and had a good experience at Ziggies Café as well! We would love to have you stay again any time you are coming through Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We didn't have reservations, and checked in late evening while passing thru town. We found the property to be super clean, and the front desk personnel were very friendly. We had a small pet with us, so we stayed in a pet-friendly room which was just as nice as any other room. There's a nice green space for people and pets to sit and relax. Excellent value. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue42080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Sue42080,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! At the Best Western PLUS Coach House we realize that finding a hotel with your furry friends can be difficult and try our best to make sure our hotel is pet friendly with designated rooms and green areas for them to walk and play! We are so happy you and your pet were satisfied with your experience! We would love to have you back any time you are traveling through Springfield! We may even have some tasty treats for your pet at check-in! Thanks again for your time and review! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very nice check-in staff. Friendly. Room was not special, but clean and quiet. Had a problem with the sink, but a repairman showed up a few minutes after I called the front desk and he fixed it.

Parking is right outside your door which I like since I unload a lot of boxes. One floor throughout the motel.

Bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
John R.,

Thank you so much for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will definitely let the staff know you were pleased with your service! We would love to have you again at the Best Western PLUS Coach House any time you're coming through Springfield! Thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have stayed here a few times over the last couple of years. We always find the rooms to be very clean, friendly staff, and really like being able to park right in front of our room. After a 10 hour day on the road, it is great to be able to walk a very short distance to the restaurant next door, Ziggies Cafe. This is an older place, the bathrooms are small, but ours had a comfort height toilet, always a plus for older folks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodfoot0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Goodfoot0227,

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you choose to stay at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! It is always nice to see familiar faces and we appreciate your business! We're glad to hear our location off of I-44 and Glenstone makes traveling a little easier on you. The Ziggies Café in the parking lot is definitely one of our guests' favorite perks! Food within reach is always a good thing in our opinion! We certainly hope to see you and yours again soon! Please stop by and see us again the next time you are coming through town and thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is an older "motel" type layout, but extremely well kept & lovely, very comfortable room. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and courteous. I had to be up early to do a marathon race, & was concerned about getting breakfast before 6:00 a.m. The desk clerk personally took me to meet the breakfast room attendant who assured me she would have something ready. The next morning she met me at the door at 5:45 & already had food warming for me. My husband had a leisurely delicious breakfast later and also enjoyed the service. We'll stay there again if ever in Springfield.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank agronamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Agronamoma,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! At Best Western we strive to lead the industry in superior customer care. We are pleased to hear you thought our staff provided you with that! I will personally see to it that they hear your wonderful compliments! They love hearing from our guests! We would love to have you and your husband any time you are coming through Springfield! We promise to even save you some breakfast! Thanks again for your time and review! Hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Springfield Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing