We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just off of I-44, Pleasant and helpful staff, although 60's motel type of setting, rooms are well maintained, clean, comfortable bed, good breakfast, decent wifi. Good selection of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

John E.,

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! Our hotel was renovated just two years ago so even though it is set up in a 60's style you can expect all of the modern conveniences! We try to give you the best of both worlds with parking right in front of your room for easy loading and unloading to the flat screen television, DVD player, refrigerator, and microwave in each room. Thank you again for your time and review. We would love to have you stay with us any time you are traveling through Springfield!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

The staff was very professional and cordial, the breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed a king room, with a very comfortable bed and extremely clean. Plenty of towels, very comfortable recliner, nice desk area to use our laptop, many in room amenities like ironing board and iron, coffee maker and blow dryer. Plenty of places to plug in your cell phone charger or laptops at the desk. Unfortunately we had to check out very early due to business, but would have loved to stay longer.

Room Tip: Make sure to get breakfast, they even have waffles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halloffame2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Halloffame2013,

Thanks so much for your fantastic review of the Best Western PLUS Coach House! Our king rooms are definitely a guest favorite with their big, comfy beds and recliners. We are happy to hear you enjoyed them as well! We're sorry to hear you had to leave us early but would love to have you all back again any time you are in the area. Thank you again for your time and review! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This location is close to the center of everything that goes on. Easy access to Branson, Bass Pro Shop headquarters, a drive through Cave experience, many other senic and cultural areas of Springfield. Rooms are nicely appointed with large flat screen tv's and DVR player in rooms. Great Staff and a great Breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Bill S.,

Thank you for the awesome review! We truly appreciate your business and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! Our location really does make travel around Springfield a little easier. Since we are just off of Glenstone and I-44 it makes getting to and from places like Bass Pro and the fairgrounds an easy trip. We would love to see you again any time you are in the area. Thank you again for your time and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here before. It's always clean and quiet. The rates are cheap too. Nice breakfast to choose from. Friendly staff. Nothing fancy but a good night's rest. There are mini fridges and microwaves in the rooms.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Heather J.,

Thank you for your time and review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We would love to have you all back any time you are coming through Springfield. We promise to have plenty of friendly faces and good, hot breakfast for you! Thanks again for the review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

If you haven't stay @ a Best Western lately u should give them a go~ This particular spot is an older style where u can park directly in front of your door. The room is a very comfortable size & have been totally renovated with nice bathrooms and comfy beds and pillows, refrigerators, microwave and coffee pots. A delicious breakfast is included and served in the lobby/reception area. Many restaurants close by. We especially enjoyed our stay and was back on the road the next day feeling refreshed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurselinda52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Burselinda52,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are very pleased you enjoyed staying with us. The Best Western PLUS Coach House was fully renovated about two years ago and we feel that has really made a huge difference in the quality of our property. We are happy the updates like a refrigerator, microwave, and flat screen television in your room made your time with us enjoyable! We would love to have you stay with us again any time you are coming through town! Thank you again for your time and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

It was cold out, but warm room, great breakfast, good service, comfortable bed, reasonable price and will certainly go back and would recogmend this Best Western Coach House motel to any traverlers. Springfield is lucky to have this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Buzz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Buzz H.,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! February is pretty chilly in Springfield but we definitely do our best to make sure our rooms are nice and toasty for our guests...the comfy beds probably help too though! We would love to have you at the Best Western PLUS Coach House any time you are coming through town! Thank you again for your time and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed from friday night to monday morning. It seemed busy the first couple days but we were never disturbed or anything. Check in was quick. We got whatever we needed when we needed it. The TV had hookups so we could hook the phone up to it and watch netflix or listen to pandora. We got a king bed and the room was very roomy. It had a fridge and microwave. This is just a personal preference but the TV was like an HD one or something where every show looks like a soap opera thats annoying. We only ate the full breakfast one morning and it was very good I wish we had every morning, very yummy waffles! It was a very comfortable relaxing stay!! Convenient location. Lots of restaurants and right by walmart. Only an outside pool so no swimming for us in February but thats ok :) Had a leather recliner both it and the bed were comfortable. We parked right in front of our door the whole time. It had a normal shower/bath with the curtain rod that curves out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mammawith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

mammawith3,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The Best Western PLUS Coach House was renovated a few years ago and we feel that our hotel definitely has something to offer! It is good to know you liked the updates we made to our rooms like the refrigerator and microwave. The king rooms really are quite nice with the large, comfy bed and recliner too aren't they!? We hope you come back to see us again the next time you are coming through town and try our full hot deluxe breakfast again! We would love to have you! Thank you again for your time and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 51 in Springfield
766 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
2.7 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 51 in Springfield
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#6 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £56 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing