We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“POOR MAID SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wentzville MO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“POOR MAID SERVICE”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed with a group and had 4 rooms for 4 nights. Rooms not ready to check in until almost 4:30 pm then our daily maid service (the little we received) was not until almost 5 pm each day! Beds not made, just spread up . . . garbage not emptied in one room for entire stay . . . maids decided to smoke in one room and all clothes had to be re-dry cleaned!!! Very dissatisfied with service here.

Room Tip: Plan on long waits for check in and maids. maybe should just keep looking for another place to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
LOmc13,

We would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory experience with us. At the time of your stay we were in the middle of completely revamping our housekeeping department. We have since resolved several major issues, like not having rooms clean by check-in time at 3 PM and correctly servicing rooms staying multiple nights. I would like to discuss these issues with you further and hope you would be willing to give us a second chance. Please give me a call at (417)-862-0701, I would like to personally handle your reservation. Thank you for your honesty and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    213
    55
    37
    22
See reviews for
265
197
64
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Convenient location, high quality hotel, excellent wi-fi internet connection, comfortable beds, competetively priced and great free breakfast choices. Also like being able to park directly outside the room so that loading and unloading luggage is quick and easy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 443jonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
443jonc,

First off, thank you so much for the awesome review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! At the Best Western PLUS Coach House we strive to provide our guests with superior customer care...whether that be friendly staff to take care of them or updating our hotel to provide guests with a high quality experience at an affordable price. We are so happy to hear we were able to provide you with a satisfactory experience! We appreciate your time and review and hope to see you again the next time you are coming through town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This is the nicest motel you'll ever stay at, the rooms are clean and the beds are nice, the wifi is iffy at best, so if you need it for business you might need to stay somewhere else. The lobby with the breakfast room are super nice and the staff very friendly. If you can get over the motel thing, I would recommend staying here.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
David R.,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! The renovations we have done in the past few years really have made all of the difference in our guests' experience. The breakfast room is easily one of the renovation favorites! We are sorry to hear you were experiencing issues with our wireless internet. We have been working to correct these problems and hope that no other issues with it will occur during your next stay. Thank you so much for your time and review! We would love to have you stay with us again any time you are in Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We travelled on the highway when our car slipped on the ice. We were tired waiting for the towing service in the very cold to tow our car from the snow and finally decided to stay in the nearest hotel we will find.
We went to the hotel and there was a nice staff, gave us an excellent price for our AAA card. Our room was just nice! Nice looks, huge, warm...the only problem we noticed, in the bathroom there wasn't a heating unit...it was very cold.
The breakfast was excellent, the american lady served the breakfast was so nice.
It was a very cozy and pleasant stay, especially after our story from the previous night on the interstate..Thank you! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hrefa,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Coach House...even if it was "accidental". We are happy to hear we were able to help you while you were dealing with car issues. We appreciate our AAA/AARP members and do our best to accommodate them to the best of our ability. We would be happy to have you all again any time you are coming through town, although we certainly hope it will be under better circumstances the next time around! Thank you again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is not a 3 star by any means! We were very disappointed in the rooms. We had non refundable rooms and that is the only reason we stayed for our entire trip. The mattresses were horrible on both beds, no hot water after 9 am so forget about sleeping in. And after three mornings trying to get the free breakfast that was offered. We tired of going in to find there was no more food by 830am. They were not prepared for guests even on a weekday mornings. Best if you don"t plan on eating or sleeping well. Dogs barking in the next room.. Yikes.

Room Tip: Don"t know of any good rooms here. I imagine the quality of mattresses is throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Socalmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Socalmom5,

Thank you for your review. First off, I would like to apologize personally for not exceeding your expectations. I'm sorry to hear you didn't catch us at our best. That does not sound like our usual quality. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue making improvements to our property. I would like to discuss this with you further and hope you would give us another chance the next time you are in Springfield. Please feel free to call me at (417)-862-0701. I would like to personally help you with a reservation. Thank you again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladd, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We visit our daughter in Springfield, Mo. at least a couple times a year, and every time we always stay at the Best Western Coach House. For the price it is a great value. The breakfast far exceeds any continental breakfast you will get else where. The rooms are newly remodeled and very comfortable. I highly recomend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Jessie E.,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate your business and are very pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We love seeing familiar faces and are happy you continue staying with us when you come to see your daughter. The renovations made to our property really do make our hotel a great value. We are glad you enjoy the updated rooms, staff, and full hot deluxe breakfast. We would love to see you and yours any time you are in Springfield! Thank you again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just off of I-44, Pleasant and helpful staff, although 60's motel type of setting, rooms are well maintained, clean, comfortable bed, good breakfast, decent wifi. Good selection of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
John E.,

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! Our hotel was renovated just two years ago so even though it is set up in a 60's style you can expect all of the modern conveniences! We try to give you the best of both worlds with parking right in front of your room for easy loading and unloading to the flat screen television, DVD player, refrigerator, and microwave in each room. Thank you again for your time and review. We would love to have you stay with us any time you are traveling through Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Property: Best Western Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing