We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reasonably Good”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We got in to the coach house late. The layout of the place left us a little confused as the main lobby is not immediately obvious, but nothing terrible. The room was average or better, but we kept hearing goings on outside. At one point, due to wind or something it sounded like someone was knocking on our door. We were fortunate enough to get a room far away from the street, but street noises could still be heard a bit.

The staff was courteous and the continental breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Ask for something away from the street. Traffic noises could cause trouble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gooking_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
gooking_g,

Thank you for your review of the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is a remodeled motor lodge style property that has been converted from two separate properties into one large one. It can make navigating a little difficult if you have never stayed with us, but we have done our best attempting to make the lobby more prominent with the Portege and sign. We are always looking for ways to improve our property and your feedback will most definitely help us to continue our improvements. Thank you again for your time and review! Please come back and see us any time you are traveling through Springfield! We would love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    225
    61
    39
    24
See reviews for
291
206
68
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was fairly typical for a medium priced ($70-80) motel. Room was comfortable and clean, hot breakfast was provided, and the location was very convenient to Interstate and many restaurants. I'm not sure why Best Western considers this a "PLUS" location as it seemed no different than their basic level motels. The staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions outside of the usual chains.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Doug J.,

Thank you for your time and review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! At the Best Western PLUS Coach House we take guest satisfaction very seriously and try our best to provide each one with excellent customer care. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a room to your liking and good customer service. To explain a little more about the "PLUS", Best Western has three tier levels for their brand. A standard Best Western is going to offer the basic room amenities such as a comfortable bed, continental breakfast with two hot items, and are not required to have a fitness center or guest laundry. A Best Western PLUS is going to offer a little more with a little higher quality linens and towels, a guaranteed fridge, microwave, and television in each room; a hot breakfast with a least four hot items, a fitness center and guest laundry facility. The third and most luxurious tier is a Best Western PREMIER which could be compared to a four diamond hotel with a restaurant, bar, room service, and other higher end amenities. There are just a few differences between each tier but each is designed to provide guests with a slightly different experience. It all just depends on what you are looking for in a room. We certainly hope you will come back to stay with us any time you are in Springfield, and that our property has what you are looking for. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were here for a week in March. Checking in was a breeze but we noticed the floor of the entry to our room had mud on it. I called the front desk and they said they were overwhelmed and acted like i was being unreasonable for wanting someone to come clean it. Strike one. They finally cleaned it the next day. The rest of the room was clean.

It appears there are 2 different kinds of rooms, one with the bath in the front and one with the back in the back. We had a front bath room and, while recently renovated, the bath was very small. The sink was a pedestal sink and there isn't a lot of room to set your toiletries. The beds were comfortable. It is an older hotel and charging multiple devices was a challenge, but doable.

Breakfast wasn't that great. The eggs were tasteless, biscuits hard, and no fresh fruit. The lady on duty seemed overwhelmed because of all the people there at once. We ended up eating elsewhere after 2 days.

Overall, the place is acceptable. The price we paid was reasonable. But it isn't the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tenderpaw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Tenderpaw01,

Thank you for your review of the Best Western PLUS Coach House. We would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and the way in which they were handled. Front desk was most likely overwhelmed with check-ins and housekeeping had most likely left for the evening (since we do not have housekeeping available during the evening), but they still should have apologized and taken down your room number to come help you with the situation as soon as they had a free moment. We do have a few different room styles and set-ups at our property since we were two separate hotels at one time. The rooms on the south side of our property are a little older, so the bathrooms are a little smaller and towards the front of the room. As for breakfast I am terribly sorry you were unable to find something to your liking. Normally we offer two kinds of fresh fruit each morning, usually apples and oranges, but apparently must have ran out when you arrived. I certainly hope you would consider staying with us again and let me personally help you with a reservation for a room to your liking. Please feel free to contact me directly at (417)-862-0701 if you and your family are ever coming back through Springfield. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very clean and newly renovated. I don't normally like motels with the doors on the outside. But we stayed as a large sports group and they let us use the breakfast area to hang out at night and the kids had a wide open grassy area to play in. We loved it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sallye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Sallye C,

We are so happy to hear you and your team enjoyed your stay with us! We realize that outer entrances aren't for everyone, but with the recent renovations we feel that our property really does have quite a bit to offer. We are so glad you went ahead and gave us a try! We have several sport events that like to stay with here at the Best Western PLUS Coach House and we thoroughly enjoy serving teams. We are happy you gave us the opportunity to serve yours as well! Thank you so much for the great review! Please come and stay with us again any time you are heading to Springfield! We would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puxico, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very clean, very comfortable room! With a king size bed, it had a memory foam mattress that was very comfortable. Had a modern vanity, clean up to date. Closet doors had full size mirrors, that might matter to some people. There is a modern desk for laptop use. The room also had a recliner. Also had a coffee maker for single serving, which because it was such a large serving, I divided between my husband and me. The place is close to the fairground, which is one reason we picked it, plus all the great reviews. The continental breakfast area was very nice, not a large area but still nice. The breakfast was good. There was a variety to choose from, waffles you make, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, pastries, juices, coffee, fruit, cereal. The only complaint is the eggs were cold. Other than the eggs, it is a very good place to stay. I would go back again.

Green Features: Very clean, up to date rooms. Can't really comment on the room service or fitness center as we didn't use either of them. Everything else was great.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbyjo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Debbyjo1963,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western PLUS Coach House. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Since our renovation a few years ago our single king rooms could easily be considered a guest favorite with the big, comfy bed and leather recliners. It is nice to know you enjoyed them as well! As far as breakfast goes, we will definitely be looking into the heating issue and apologize for the cold eggs. We would love to have you all come back again and give our breakfast another go! Thank you very much for your time and review! We hope to see you all again the next time you come to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My family stayed in a 2 queen room for a week. The room was nice and we loved the location. The breakfast was okay, except for the fact that it was very busy and the woman keeping it stocked was doing all she could, but there should have been some he for her.

The fitness center is lacking as the equipment is aged and the hours are short.

Also, the wifi in our room was spotty. The signal was low, but we could get it just outside.

We loved the tables and chairs on the porch of each room. They were a nice touch.

Room Tip: Get something in the back of the complex, away for the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brancoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Brancoop,

Thank you very much for your time and review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! Our location right off of Glenstone and I-44 truly does make us a convenient stop. We are pleased that this was helpful for you and your family. We are sorry to hear your wifi was not working well in your room. We have been working on this issue and we hope that you all will come by again the next time you are in town to try it out for yourselves! We would love to have you stay with us anytime! Thank you again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentzville MO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed with a group and had 4 rooms for 4 nights. Rooms not ready to check in until almost 4:30 pm then our daily maid service (the little we received) was not until almost 5 pm each day! Beds not made, just spread up . . . garbage not emptied in one room for entire stay . . . maids decided to smoke in one room and all clothes had to be re-dry cleaned!!! Very dissatisfied with service here.

Room Tip: Plan on long waits for check in and maids. maybe should just keep looking for another place to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
LOmc13,

We would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory experience with us. At the time of your stay we were in the middle of completely revamping our housekeeping department. We have since resolved several major issues, like not having rooms clean by check-in time at 3 PM and correctly servicing rooms staying multiple nights. I would like to discuss these issues with you further and hope you would be willing to give us a second chance. Please give me a call at (417)-862-0701, I would like to personally handle your reservation. Thank you for your honesty and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
2.7 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Property: Best Western Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing