We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good one night stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Large, older 'park your car at the door' property that has been completely remodeled. All new bath fixtures, comfortable bed, new carpet, flooring, even new finish on the walls. This place was done right. Rooms are not spacious, no such thing as a view but very good value. Breakfast was fresh, hot and delicious with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles as well as the usual cereals, breads, etc. Yogurt and fruit, too. Two thumbs up.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfMercator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
ProfMercator,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Since the Best Western PLUS Coach House was remodeled a few years ago we have seen a huge difference in our guest's satisfaction. We are pleased you enjoyed the remodeled accommodations! We would love to have you stay with us any time you and your family are in town! We even promise to save you all a plate of some of our delicious, hot breakfast! Thank you again for your time and review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    213
    55
    37
    22
See reviews for
265
197
64
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stromsburg, NE
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Staff was very friendly with check in. Nice and clean room, bed was very comfortable. Is nice that you can park outside of your room as the property is one floor. Breakfast was nice and staff in the breakfast area was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Shirley L,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us! Parking right outside of your door really is convenient isn't it!? We do our best to make our guest's stay as relaxing and easy as possible. The ability to park right in front of your room makes taking luggage in and out easy as well as gives you peace of mind in being able to see your vehicle right outside. I will make sure to relay your kind words to our staff as well! I know they will be proud to hear they helped make your experience with us enjoyable! Please give us a call the next time you are traveling through Springfield. We would love to have you all stay with us again any time! Thank you again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel was great and in a wonderful location. Lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was very good and staff was very friendly. Hotel area was kept very clean. Swimming pool area was very clean. Lots of good parking areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank D3742NJmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
D3742NJmichaeld,

Thank you for your great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! The location of the Best Western PLUS Coach House really is nice for those wanting eating options or a convenient location close to several of Springfield's main attractions. We are glad it was a plus for you and your friends! Thank you so much for your time and review! We would love to have you stay with us again any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed at this location for years ,,, and they have continually improved the property... Like the one floor for rooms... all ground. Beds have been updated and have flat screens,, Breakfast is OK,,,, lady gets behind in getting food out and had to ask for items. I would recommend this location to family or friends and they sometimes have coupons in the hotel books. Sign up for their rewards program!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank OkieTravelerCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Cynthia R,

Thank you so much for your review of the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and continue to use our hotel in your travels! We do our best to make our hotel ideal for those traveling on a budget that still want all of the amenities of a larger hotel like a refrigerator, microwave, and flat screen television in each room, serve a full hot deluxe breakfast each morning, and provide guests with a free fitness center and laundry area. Plus, our Best Western Rewards Program really is a great way to rack up some points to eventually use for a free night if you travel with us frequently! Thank you so much for your time and review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We liked the location and visual appeal and were quite pleasantly surprised with the ammenities of microwave and fridge in the room. The room was clean and had detailed touches from the cleaning service. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. I didn't even use my own pillow that I had taken along! Receptionists were very professional and helped us with directions to places we wanted to go to. Appreciated the internet service. Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Karen B,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible while they are staying with us and are happy you enjoyed the amenities in your room like the fridge, microwave, and flat screen television. Our staff will also be very happy to hear your compliments! Thank you so much for your time and review! Please come back to see us any time you are coming back through Springfield! We would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I can't quite give this hotel 4, but it's better than other 'average' hotels. Location wise is good, straight off the interstate and opposite a Walmart. Check in was quick, easy and very friendly. So far so good. The outside is lovely with grass and swimming pool. However I'm not overly keen on hotel rooms that open 'outside' but that's a personal thing. The room appeared clean if a little dated but the beds were comfy and so far I was happy. After a long drive we wanted to rest for a bit but the maids were still cleaning rooms around us and there was lots of noise and shouting outside. OK they are doing their jobs so I thought I wouldn't let that tarnish the experience. Later on I went to shut the bathroom door and there was a used towel hanging on the back...hmm obviously not that clean. We slept well and heard very little noise from any other guests so that was good. Then we went to breakfast, good choice and very nice. The problem was the person from the hotel on breakfast was really sour faced and strict. She was hovering over watching everyone and when I went to use the waffle machines, she took over. I heard her tell a guy off for not leaving the spoon in the eggs, when all he tried to do was put it back on the plate! Overall it wasn't too bad, we slept well, however if I was visiting Springfield again I'd try one of the other many motels that were in the same area.

Room Tip: Book a suite they are over the quieter side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manchesterLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
manchesterLizard,

First off, thank you for your review of the Best Western PLUS Coach House! Your opinion is very important to us. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Our housekeeping staff has been through a complete turn over and I hope you would consider staying with us again. We would love to have a second chance at providing you with superior customer care. I would like to discuss your stay with you further and personally assist you with a reservation. Please give me a call at (417)-862-0701 the next time you are coming through Springfield. Thank you again for your honesty and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and a reasonable size, it did appeared a little dated and basic. Breakfast was included but nothing to write home about. There are plenty of facilities very close to the hotel with restaurants and bars as well as stores but this didnt effect the quietness of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicklross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Nicklross,

Thank you for your review of the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. Our location off of Glenstone and I-44 really does make us ideal for travelers who want to have plenty of options! We are near several restaurants, a Wal-Mart Supercenter, and just a few minutes away from some of Springfield's main attractions. Thank you so much for your time and review! We would love to see you again any time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Property: Best Western Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing