We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing thru”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Frankfort, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Passing thru”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel was very nice. The décor was interesting and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was hot and fresh. All employees that I can in contact with were pleasant and caring. There was plenty of parking and the parking lot was well lighted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
First of all, Thank You for taking the time to give our beloved hotel such a great review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our breakfast! Our excelent housekeeping staff work very hard everyday to make sure our rooms are spotless for every one of our wonderful guests and will love hearing these complements! I'm glad you took advantage of our Hot Deluxe breakfast while you were hear as well. Here at Best Western PLUS Coach House we want to make every stay for our guest exceptional so I'm very glad we could do this for you! We hope to see you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    213
    55
    37
    22
See reviews for
265
197
65
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Dog friendly does not have to equate with anything like substandard, they are, simply put, dog friendly, as in, they seem to really like dogs. And the guests, being dog friendly sorts who travel with their dogs, are respectful as well. This is a really nice spot to stop. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, a bit of a haven for road weary travelers. They offer an exceptional breakfast - everything you have ever been offered at a motel -with a delightful lady overseeing the spread. I could not compliment this establishment more, they are the best, hands down.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
Green Features: Because they are dog friendly they have disposable pooper bags easily available to keep the common areas poop free for all guests
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
First of all, thank you for the raving review! You are most certainly right, we love all of our guests, even the ones with paws! We have about 40 "pet friendly" rooms here at the hotel and we keep them very clean and extremely well maintained. With our large green space directly across from these rooms, we couldn't have made travelling with your family pet anymore convenient and simple and I'm so glad you took advantage of that!! Here at Best Western PLUS Coach House we want to make every guest as comfortable as possible and of course, that includes our furry ones as well! Again thank you so much for taking the time to give our beloved hotel such a wonderful review! We hope to see you the next time you are in town! Don't forget to pick up a treat at the front desk when you get here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We'd stayed here as a large group in a block of rooms once before when in town for a wedding, so when we were returning to town for a family funeral, we sought it out to stay at again. I called to request that family members be roomed near each other, and Amanda suggested a block of rooms and gave us a great price. Amanda was very helpful on the phone, doing all she could for us on notice of only a day or two. Everyone was just as friendly and helpful as could be, allowing us to check in early as soon as a room was ready (even calling me to let me know it was ready!). Our family gathered near the pool area and we were quite raucous, but the noise couldn't be heard in even the closest rooms! The beds were very comfortable--firm pillowtops. We had four pillows on the bed (plus two in shams). The rooms are spacious and ours had a recliner in addition to the desk and chair. The bathroom has a cabinet above the toilet with space for some stuff. Plenty of towels and washcloths. The room was very clean and nicely presented. Breakfast was fine and plentiful. The attendant was friendly and kept up with clearing and wiping tables, even clearing plates away for us while we were still sitting, but never rushing us. Front desk staff was very pleasant. Security drove through the property several times during the night (while we were out at the pool). The location is very handy to I44 and several main streets. There are plenty of food options nearby, and even Walmart is within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again in the future without hesitation. Oh--property has two swimming pools, fitness center, laundry, and business center.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenlh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review on our hotel! All of us here at Best Western PLUS Coach House are here to put you first. So we are always happy to hear when our employees do their job and very well! I am thrilled to hear that you and your entire family had such great time staying with us and that we could accommodate every one of you to your satisfaction and we can't wait to do that all over again! Our location is very conveniently placed just minutes away from Highway 44 and as you mentioned, we have a wide variety of restaurants all around us so you can't go wrong bringing the whole gang here! Thank you so much again for taking your time to give our hotel such a wonderful review! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Large, older 'park your car at the door' property that has been completely remodeled. All new bath fixtures, comfortable bed, new carpet, flooring, even new finish on the walls. This place was done right. Rooms are not spacious, no such thing as a view but very good value. Breakfast was fresh, hot and delicious with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles as well as the usual cereals, breads, etc. Yogurt and fruit, too. Two thumbs up.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfMercator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
ProfMercator,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Since the Best Western PLUS Coach House was remodeled a few years ago we have seen a huge difference in our guest's satisfaction. We are pleased you enjoyed the remodeled accommodations! We would love to have you stay with us any time you and your family are in town! We even promise to save you all a plate of some of our delicious, hot breakfast! Thank you again for your time and review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stromsburg, NE
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Staff was very friendly with check in. Nice and clean room, bed was very comfortable. Is nice that you can park outside of your room as the property is one floor. Breakfast was nice and staff in the breakfast area was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Shirley L,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us! Parking right outside of your door really is convenient isn't it!? We do our best to make our guest's stay as relaxing and easy as possible. The ability to park right in front of your room makes taking luggage in and out easy as well as gives you peace of mind in being able to see your vehicle right outside. I will make sure to relay your kind words to our staff as well! I know they will be proud to hear they helped make your experience with us enjoyable! Please give us a call the next time you are traveling through Springfield. We would love to have you all stay with us again any time! Thank you again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel was great and in a wonderful location. Lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was very good and staff was very friendly. Hotel area was kept very clean. Swimming pool area was very clean. Lots of good parking areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank D3742NJmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
D3742NJmichaeld,

Thank you for your great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! The location of the Best Western PLUS Coach House really is nice for those wanting eating options or a convenient location close to several of Springfield's main attractions. We are glad it was a plus for you and your friends! Thank you so much for your time and review! We would love to have you stay with us again any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed at this location for years ,,, and they have continually improved the property... Like the one floor for rooms... all ground. Beds have been updated and have flat screens,, Breakfast is OK,,,, lady gets behind in getting food out and had to ask for items. I would recommend this location to family or friends and they sometimes have coupons in the hotel books. Sign up for their rewards program!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank OkieTravelerCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Cynthia R,

Thank you so much for your review of the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and continue to use our hotel in your travels! We do our best to make our hotel ideal for those traveling on a budget that still want all of the amenities of a larger hotel like a refrigerator, microwave, and flat screen television in each room, serve a full hot deluxe breakfast each morning, and provide guests with a free fitness center and laundry area. Plus, our Best Western Rewards Program really is a great way to rack up some points to eventually use for a free night if you travel with us frequently! Thank you so much for your time and review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Property: Best Western Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing