We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Good Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winston Salem, United States
2 reviews
“Overall Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

1st stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Some of the items in the room were a little old and didn't work properly (coffee pot),but it was an okay experience. Check in was easy. Room was far away from Glenstone and noise. Cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than most I've experienced. Overall this is a good value for the bucks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 30 September 2015
Dear Shirley H,
I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western Plus Coach House. We try to make sure ALL guests are comfortable and we are pleased to offer some of the best rates in town.
A happy safe and clean environment for families is our priority here, and if ever in the area we look forward accommodating you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    205
    51
    37
    21
See reviews for
259
192
63
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our stay here was terrific! Everyone who works here is always friendly. One time in the winter, someone even shoveled snow from my door to my car!!! The Coach House has almost seemed to become our home away from home when we've gone to MO to visit our daughter. Her college days have ended and we'll miss this motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank delorese128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 21 December 2014
Wow! Thank you for such a terrific review! Here at Best Western PLUS Coach House you are our number one priority and I'm so happy to hear we could prove that through our wonderful customer service! Congratulate your daughter for us on her college graduation! We hope to see you again if you and your family ever happen to travel back through Springfield, Missouri!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed the night of 5/15. Even though it was about 11:00pm when we checked in we were greeted with a smile by the nicest woman who was working the front desk. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast offered a wide selection of foods including a few healthy options.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent review! I'm so glad we could make you feel welcomed and comfortable! Here at Best Western PLUS Coach House that is our main goal! I'm so glad you got to take advantage of our hot deluxe breakfast the next morning and that Priscilla, our night auditor, made your stay all the more special with her bright, cheerful smile and lovely personality. I will be sure to pass along the complement! Again thank you so much for your review, we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were only here for one night passing through on route 66. We picked this hotel because of good reviews and a reasonable price. We had a large room on the left side of the hotel. Parking was ample and check in was smooth.

The room itself was large with 2 very comfortable queen beds. The bathroom was clean and well equipped and the wifi was super fast

The location was great with plenty of restaurants along the road. and old route 66 not too far.

We stopped for breakfast the next morning but I have to say it was not appetising. We quickly then made an exit. I would recommend for a short stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank googlejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! Here at Best Western PLUS Coach House our favorite thing to hear is how much you enjoyed your stay! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed our soft mattresses and liked how easy it was to get to Route 66! I'm sorry that breakfast was not up to par for you that morning of your stay. Normally we have many choices like biscuits and gravy, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage patties even fruit, yogurt or toast. The list goes on! We hope to see you next time you are visiting Springfield Missouri so we can have the opportunity to change your mind and fill you up on our hot deluxe breakfast! Again thank you so much for writing a review about Best Western PLUS Coach House and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okarche, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We did not have prior reservations until a hour before we checked in. Only room available was King w/ Jacuzzi. Rate was not bad for a holiday weekend. All hotels were booked due to Hot Rod show. Room & Amenities were great!. Great location easy access to anything via I-44.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tswife79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write such a wonderful review about our hotel! I'm so glad we could get you a room on such a busy weekend here in Springfield, Missouri! I'm thrilled you appreciated how convenient our location is here in town which of course is practically seconds away from I-44 as well as shopping centers and restaurants! We can't wait to see you again the next time you are visiting Springfield and we will always do our very best to give you a reasonable rate no matter how booked we are. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineola, TX, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

On check in day rooms were not ready until after 6pm. following days rooms were not cleaned until after 6pm also. not allowed to get AARP or AAA rate account NSRA was in town and only rate available. rate not that good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johnny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
I am so sorry about the inconvenience during your stay here at our hotel. After looking into this issue, I have found that unfortunately you had stayed during a time we could not accept any type of discounts of that sort due to low availability. That would also explain why the rate was a little bit higher then normal. Although we were very busy during the week of NSRA that does not give us any excuse to drop the ball on any of our guests. I am so sorry you had to wait so long for your room to be cleaned and get checked in on the day of your arrival. We here at Best Western PLUS Coach House strive to put our guests needs very first and foremost and I am so very sorry that on this day we were not up to par. I hope you can give us the opportunity to change your opinion about our beloved hotel and give us the chance to give you the hotel stay you deserve! Please come back and see us the next time you are in town, we will not disappoint you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Center, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

BW Plus Coach House in Springfield was wonderful, would definitely stay there again. Staff all around was extremely helpful and tremendously courteous. We have stayed there before, as a family, extended....the staff was so accomodating while making the reservations, even gave our family members a group rate for our 2 and 3 night stays. The breakfast was welcome and there was something for everyone on the buffet. The sausage gravy was one of the best ones I've eaten, besides my own and my sisters! : )

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dolores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank You so much for such a wonderful review on our hotel! Here at Best Western PLUS Coach House we love to go above and beyond for our guests and I'm so glad we could do that for you and your family during your stay! I have to admit, though it may be biased, I LOVE our biscuits and gravy! It's not as good as my Grandpa's was, but it is definitely in the running! We're more than happy to take care of our guests here at our beloved hotel and can't wait for your next trip back here to Springfield Missouri to do it all over again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Springfield Airport Inn
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing