We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place, but......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jasper, Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love this place, but......”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A couple of years ago my husband and I stayed here and were very impressed with the attractiveness of the grounds, cleanliness of lobby and room and friendly staff, plus the breakfast was good. The rooms are set back from the street making it a quiet location.

This year 2 friends and I were attending a 3 day gourd show at Springfield in April and I recommended staying here again because it was close to the show facility and from my previous experience. All went well until our second night about 10:30 when a group of young men in the adjacent room started going in and out slamming their door, pounding on it and yelling both inside and in the parking lot for about 5 minutes then they quieted down. Okay, no problem...wrong! About 10 minutes later it started up again. Same song, second verse, but worse. We called front desk and were told they would send security. No show. Problem repeated again and again with the last time one of the men threatening to killed everyone in the room and himself. By this time we had made multiple calls to front desk. We asked if he would call the police. Said hotel policy required their security to come first (security far as we could tell NEVER showed), so we called the police. They NEVER showed.

The desk clerk was polite, professional and handled some cranky old women nicely, but his hands were tied by hotel policy.

The next morning I talked to the manager, who was very nice, explained why things went south (policy), comped us one night's stay and said she would bring this up at a meeting to be held later that day.

The only real complaint we had was BW's policy on handling problems of this sort and hope changes are made soonest!!

Yes, we will stay there again....next April. Fingers crossed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryH892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 1 October 2015
Gerry H,
I am so sorry for the experience you had while staying with I was very disturbed by your story. I have looked into the matter and I can promise that will never happen again if there is anything I can do to regain your trust so that you will return in april please contact me thank you so much for letting me know situation I sincerely hope you will come back and let us redeem you as a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    207
    52
    37
    21
See reviews for
261
194
64
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Everything was great if internet worked properly. Couldn't get a connection to work -would not ask for password. Loved it being pet friendly. Rooms clean. Bed was a little too soft for me but rested well anyway. Nice location off Interstate and easy to locate. Friendly staff and nice accomadations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank joyceh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 1 October 2015
joyce h82,
thanks for your review of our wonderful hotel, so very sorry the wifi was having an issue but we have had media com install new lines and that should no longer be an issue . it sounds like everything else was very nice during you r stay and I am happy to hear that please come visit again soon we love having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Rude staff, stone cold food and could not check in for 4 hours! Stay at your own risk! Partying going on after midnight, had to provide proof room was paid for in advance! Continental breakfast sat all morning (eggs, gravy and sausage) were not kept in heated chafing dishes, stone cold. Every encounter with staff was met with sarcasm and disrespect. "Oh Well" was their response.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 1 October 2015
cathy k,
thank you for taking the time to review us, I'm truly sorry that you did not receive the treatment you deserve as a Best Western guest putting you first is our #1 goal and we fell short on your last visit but you'll be happy to know we have replaced our staff since your last stay and updated the décor as well as added some new items to the breakfast so please give us a chance to win you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you are lucky enough to get parking just outside your room, it feels very good to be able to unpack the car and take luggage directly into the room! Since we were on a 3-week trip across the country and had a lot of suitcases, that was awesome! It is all on one level and there is a narrow porch with a chair outside each room - very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 1 October 2015
Patricia M,
I appreciate you taking time to provide us with your kind remarks at our hotel am personally pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the layout of our property and accessibility to our rooms. I do want to thank you again for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Coach House and I hope we see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

An old-fashioned motel where you park at the door but the rooms are modern, immaculate, and spacious. The green area is perfect to walk your dog and the motel is very pet friendly. It is on a main thoroughfare and convenient to many eating options but the motel sits back from the street and is quiet. An excellent choice in Springfield.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank elinorelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 30 September 2015
Elinorelisabeth,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of the Best Western Plus Coach house; My staff and I really appreciate the great things you had to say about our hotel. We are very proud to offer pet-friendly rooms right beside to our large green space along with disposal bags. We cannot wait to see you on your next visit! Thanks again, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

easy to get to. playground was clean and the kids loved playing. the pool was clean. nice area for parents to sit outside while watching kids play. friendly staff and clean rooms.. there is a Wal-mart right across the street. plenty of places to eat. the bass pro shop and caverns are close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 446theresal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 30 September 2015
446Theresal,
Thank you for the great review! I am very happy that you were satisfied with your stay. My staff and I want to make sure all of our guests are completely satisfied with your stay with us. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you travel through Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

1st stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Some of the items in the room were a little old and didn't work properly (coffee pot),but it was an okay experience. Check in was easy. Room was far away from Glenstone and noise. Cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than most I've experienced. Overall this is a good value for the bucks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, 30 September 2015
Dear Shirley H,
I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western Plus Coach House. We try to make sure ALL guests are comfortable and we are pleased to offer some of the best rates in town.
A happy safe and clean environment for families is our priority here, and if ever in the area we look forward accommodating you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
692 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Springfield Airport Inn
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing