We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Motorcycle riders”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Was there for a motorcycle rally. You park at the front door of your room and there are chairs outside your room under a roof so you can visit with friends. The grounds a very well kept with 2 pools. The staff is outstanding and very friendly. The breakfast is good with biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Richard P,
thanks for taking the time to review our property. your opinion means so much to us having you as our guest is a pleasure we are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Coach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

for those of you with your fur-babies this is a great place to stay and very family kid friendly motel its a single level motor hotel like back in the old days, a play ground and 2 swimming pools and a large green belt (with poop bags and container) for your fur-babies to play. very clean and quite with a restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

SHARON T,
I'm happy to read you and your fur baby enjoyed your time with us we do offer a lot of great extras on property that way every family member has fun we appreciate your review and can't wait to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

When we are traveling and know we are going to be in this area we look forward to staying at this little gem of a place. It's very clean, they have a nice breakfast and we especially like being able to park directly in front of our room with the rooms all being on ground floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurselinda52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

NURSELINDA 52,
THANKS FOR YOUR REVEIW!
it's all the little things that matter like being able to park in front of your room and not having to climb any stairs or ride in an elevator. we have worked hard to maintain the cozy cabin / cottage feel. so glad you enjoy staying with us we are very excited to have you back as our guest soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is the older layout, single story, enter from the parking lot facility. It is totally updated with very comfortable rooms. The staff is helpful and very friendly. The employees seem to really like their jobs and we left feeling refreshed mentally and physically. The breakfast was better than most places and the presentation was terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Steven S ,
it is true our staff really does love working here and having amazing guest such as yourself makes it fun and easy. traveling is hard enough and providing you with a safe comfortable place to stay is our pleasure we are very excited for your return visit hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night, were from out of state just passing through Springfield MO. Room was very well kept & clean, plush- comfortable bed. Extra pillows were a plus! Rooms are up-to-date w/ flat screen TV and leather recliner. We arrived late at night and the entire hotel & parking areas were very well lit. Front desk was very polite and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean and nice shower. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Cassie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Cassie F,
thank you for choosing us for your stay while traveling and for your review it's always nice to hear what our guest think about the property, I'm very pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your needs if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us better please let us know. see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is our second year at this motel. It's a super place to stay. All on ground floor with parking at your door. Totally modern furnishings and clean, clean, clean carpet, bath, etc. The mattress is so comfortable and linens are soft and super clean. The employees make you feel so at home and are so polite and courteous! The breakfast is very good and the breakfast area is kept super clean. The two pools are beautiful, as are the grounds. This is just a wonderful, comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Jeffery S,
I really appreciate your wonderful comments , thank you so much for taking the time to review us online. being able to read what our guest liked is great our staff really does want you to feel at home while you are here with us. every time I get a chance to talk to the guest I am so very pleased with the positive response and that lets me know we are on the right track. so the next you are in town please come stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Clean, quiet and well-appointed with modern furnishings. But this motel is old--the room we stayed in near the back of the property (232) has the smallest bathroom of any motel I've ever stayed in. I would guess it was originally built in the 40's or early 50's. There is no vanity, only a pedestal sink. there is only one plug (not a double outlet, just one plug) and it was on the wall opposite the sink. Now the sink and the toilet appeared brand new and looked good, but that bathroom doesn't meet the modern needs. Then it has a large translucent window and a very bright light outside it that shines all night. When I got up to use the facilities in the middle of the night I thought I was on Broadway the light was so bright, which tends to wake a person up making it difficult to go back to sleep. The staff was friendly and competent, but the owner should be required to modernize the bathrooms to keep the BW Plus designation. I am now very wary of staying in them unless I've stayed there before.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

STEVE B,
THANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW! Since your last visit we have been busy upgrading our property and room décor including black out curtains, we have also added some new items to the breakfast menu. I am so sorry that the queen room you stayed in was not as big as you would have liked be sure next time you ask for a king and I promise you will not be disappointed. please come back and check us out the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
2.7 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £62 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing