We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEED EMPLOYEE TO LISTEN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #48 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Bartlesville, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NEED EMPLOYEE TO LISTEN”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

No wash cloths in room 2 nights in a row, very poor lighting in room, bathroom corners need clean, beds OK, few Cockroaches. won't stay here again. Broken night stand, T.V. remote didn't work right had to get up to turn up the sound or turn off T.V.

Room Tip: Rooms not clean, Needs updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentM820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    6
    8
    12
    27
See reviews for
24
9
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marshfield mo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We tried to stay in this motel. We were just moving back into state and needed a place to stay while our house was getting finished up. We went in the room and I stayed long enough to take pics. It was HORRIBLE. It smelled so bad, and it was filthy. Complete with roaches. I wouldn't let my kids sit down or touch anything. We immediately asked for a refund and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Springfield Mo
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Booked 2 nights in a king sized room and loved it..... very close to various shopping and restaurants ........and if you use Americas Best Value Inn frequently i do strongly sugest signing up for the value club....it will save you 20% on rooms

Room Tip: has outdoor pool and Free Wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I would not bring a hooker to this hotel. I couldn't sleep cuz I felt like I was laying in the middle of the street, so at 2 am I requested another room which was tons better until I woke up and had bed bug bites all over my arm. Now I have scares from them. DON'T GO THERE!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keganng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This was just a stop over on our way home from a 10 days vacation. A very friendly check-in staff. Good location. Just across from a WalMart and many restaurants. Easy off of I 44. Room was very clean. Reasonable price. No problems. I definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again when I am in this area. Could of had a better continental breakfast. Not very much to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Great value for the money, in area of much higher priced hotels! The room was immaculate and smelled fresh. Two chairs, desk, dresser and tv. Walking distance to many restaurants and to WalMart. Easy access right off Rt. 44. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The motel is located close to numerous restaurants and other amenities, including Walmart Superstore along with other shopping. There is easy access off of I-44 - exit 80.The rooms were clean, had more seating than most, a fridge and free wi-fi. They have a pool, but it wasn't open yet when we were there. Numerous rooms and a small breakfast included. There was two kinds of cereal, toast, muffins, juice, milk and coffee. The price was quite reasonable by today's standards and don't forget to get a Value Card before you go to save 15%. The only
downside is that it is located on the corner of two major streets and there are some emergency vehicle sirens to contend with.

Room Tip: Rooms as far away from the streets would be the quietest. Pool is in the center of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Springfield - North
Motel 6 Springfield - North
#44 of 49 in Springfield
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#40 of 49 in Springfield
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 49 in Springfield
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#36 of 49 in Springfield
204 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
750 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 2355 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4649
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
90 room exterior corridor motel. Outdoor pool (seasonal). Renovated 2007. Close to Springfield Convention Center. I-44 exit 8A. Restaurant and lounges nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing