We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across the street from Bass Pro - would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Springfield South
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Across the street from Bass Pro - would stay again”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Reasonable price, clean room, indoor pool - a bit small but clean and pleasant, 3 pieces of good exercise equipment in the "gym" that provided water and a flat screen. Free continental breakfast- nothing spectacular but completely adequate. Receptionist friendly, Rib Crib very close and tastey BBQ. Chocolate chip cookies at front desk when we registered. I am pretty picky about cleanliness, and I have no complaints about this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myKSfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Good afternoon, myKSfamily!

I am so glad you found our hotel and it was such a great location for your stay! We are located in the center of town, just across from Bass Pro Shops and close to great restaurants, like Rib Crib and Starbucks!

We have a great housekeeping team that has been with us for years and do not sacrifice cleanliness! I am glad you found it to meet your high expectations!

Thank you so much for allowing us to take care of your family during your travels! We can't wait to have you all back with us real soon!

Enjoy the rest of your Summer!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    221
    99
    37
    26
See reviews for
264
116
45
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The reviews said it had been remodeled, but it was very dated. The bathroom had water damage on the ceiling and there was painted patch work trying to hide the damage.The only thing that had been updated was the flat screen TV. The room was very small, unclean and had a funny smell. It was a non smoking room but you could still smell smoke from the other rooms on the floor that were smoking. My daughter and I did not feel comfortable in the room and almost left before we went to bed. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libbyfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Libbyfg:

I am disappointed to hear we missed the mark and left a lot to be desired!

Please know each area you mentioned has been addressed with our team. Our hotel does offer some smoking rooms and we are improving our processes in removing any residual smells.

We have also just acquired microwave and refrigerators in all our guest rooms, in addition to the 32" flat screen televisions!

I would like the opportunity to talk with you personally! We never want a guest to leave our hotel unhappy as it is our goal to meet your expectations!

Please contact me at our hotel at 417.862.0153

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, MO
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This hotel is located across from Bass Pro Shop and next to a Starbucks, McDonald's, Rib Crib and grocery store. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I had a problem with the safe in the room, and they came up to fix it right away. The hotel seems new, clean, well maintained and well lit outside. The pillows were not my favorite, but the bed and room was comfortable. There was in room coffee, fridge and microwave. I'll definitely stay here again, and have already recommended it to friends traveling to Springfield.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south face the busy street. Rooms on the north face trees and houses behind, so they m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Hello Ms. Christiemom!

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a great location for you and your family. I am also delighted that the hotel fit your needs and the team was accommodating and helpful!

Thank you for finding us and recommending us to your friends and family! This is FANTASTIC news!

Can't wait to see you again soon! You are a valued guest at our hotel!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help our touring party.
Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hotel itself is in a good location. I would definitely stay there again if visiting Springfield, and would certainly recommend it to anyone else travelling there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Good evening, Kris L!

First of all, I hope you and your group had a safe trip back to the UK! You had a long trip ahead!

Second, thank YOU so MUCH for sharing your stay with other TripAdvisor travelers. Positive feedback is the best referral and we appreciate you spreading the good word! We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was a great location and provided great service!

We look forward to next year! We would enjoy seeing you all again!

Until next Summer, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn! The staff were fun and friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. Would recommend you guys to anybody looking for a place to stay in Springfield.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazzyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Hello GazzyH!

Thank YOU for finding the time to submit a review about your stay!

On behalf of the entire FUN and FRIENDLY Days Inn team, I want to say we are so excited you enjoyed your stay and the hotel was CLEAN and COMFORTABLE!

We hope you had a great trip in Springfield and hopefully will be back soon! We can't wait to see you again!

Thanks for the recommendation!

Take care!

Cara Walker Whiteley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Great Hotel in a great location, couldn't ask for more friendly staff nothing was too much. I'm sure we'll be staying there when we visit Springfield again and would definately recommend

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Good evening, DanN!

Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay at our hotel with TripAdvisor users! We appreciate your help with spreading the word!

We were so excited to have your crazy group with us! It was exciting to see you all win your games and it was fun hearing about your victory celebrations!

We hope you had a safe trip home! We look forward to next years' games! We would love having you back as our guests!

Take care!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I recently stayed at the Days Inn Springfield on a rugby tour from South Wales in the UK.
Its a pleasant hotel with excellent customer service and very friendly staff.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family, and plan to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Hello SteveH!

I hope you had a safe travel back to the UK and most importantly enjoyed your stay in the states and especially at our hotel!

Your group was a blast to have and we can't wait until next year! I here there is a chance you will be back! Our fingers are crossed!

Thanks for the review! We appreciate you and are glad you enjoyed our hotel!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
758 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
4.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
1.9 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield South

Property: Days Inn Springfield South
Address: 621 W Sunshine St, Springfield, MO 65807-2437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing