We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge I-44
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Medical District(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenstay Hotel & Suites(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coach House(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
35
31
22
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
31
22
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanhome away from homea great staytvgravyoklahomafreewayclerk
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We discovered this motel last year on our way home and were very pleased. That is why we stopped again. We were greeted at the front desk and were given our room They have clean spacious rooms. The property is clean and well maintained. It is right off of I-44 and close to shopping and sightseeing in Springfield. It is also close to Andy's Frozen Custard. This is a particular favorite of mine. To bad they don't have any in N.Y. The Continental Breakfast is great and has a good variety of food. I rate this 15 on a scale of 1 to 10.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestayinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Bill
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. We were so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We tried the Homestay again and found the same old broken down furniture that was in the rooms when we started staying there 18 years ago. The place is still going down. CAUTION if you are a smoker be advised all the smoking rooms are on the second floor only. If you have a problem with stairs find some place else to stay. The lid on the toilet was loose had to be careful not to fall off. The air conditioner worked well. Thinking back to when we first started staying there it a very nice property but has gone down hill since then. They have repainted the rooms. It is some place to stay if you are easily pleased and don't expect much and if you are not a smoker.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the first building. They are bigger and have couchs in them also.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebrasssalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestayinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Brasssalesman
I am sorry that you are not pleased with our hotel. You were a guest here in April of this year and posted a review concerning the smoking rooms and I addressed that issue then. We have since moved our smoking rooms to make way for renovations that are needed and we do have limited availability for smoking rooms. Most of those rooms are located on the second floor, the downstairs smoking are on a first come-first serve basis. Unfortunately, we are not able to please everyone but most guests that stay are very pleased and like the accommodations. I hope that you will continue to be a guest at Homestay inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

It does show age...but our room was well-kept and clean.

The pool was large enough for the motel -- definitely not olympic size.

The breakfast was outstanding. We had scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy and waffles. There were also mini-cinnamon rolls and Danish rolls. There was also cereal, milk, fruit juices, and coffee. We arrived at the breakfast area less than a half-hour before it closed and there was plenty of hot food remaining. In most cases at motels of this type - there is nothing left if you arrive late!

The location is also great if you want to see Springfield attractions. There is any type of eatery you could want within a very short distant (many you can see from the motel) and a Walmart across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestayinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

James
Thank you so much for the great review of our property, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of the pool and the hot breakfast. We hope that you will come and stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We chose the Homestay Inn on a whim because the traffic was intense and the other hotels were spendy. As usual we requested a king sized bed only and were flabbergasted when we opened the door to find said bed along with a large couch. There was a fridge and microwave as well. The bathroom area was spacious and comfortable. Everything was not only immaculately clean, but had nice, homey decorations. We were so comfortable and pleased to only pay $57.00!! My only complaint was that the breakfast was on the mediocre side, but I can forgive that when I get a great night's sleep in a great room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suswi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Suswi50
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our new king leisure suites. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff take great pride in keeping the rooms clean and in great working order. It is our goal at the front desk to treat each guest special. We are sorry that our breakfast did not meet your needs but hope that you enjoyed one of the many great restaurants within walking distance to our hotel. We look forward to being your hotel of choice while you are in the Springfield area and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

To be clear, we, I have stayed at this hotel for years. We don't plan on jumping ship, I do reviews so that issues are addressed. Our stay in June 2012 was much better. The beds are not top of the line, there is however a coffee maker, fridge (small), microwave (small), and a good tv in the room. The lobby is always clean and nice, staff is always helpful. For the money and location, it is a fair hotel.

Room Tip: The newer part of the hotel is of a better quality. My bet is, non smoking, newer rooms on the second floor would be the best you could do here.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestayinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Ldydriver
Thany you for your review of our hotel, we take all comments and suggestions seriously. We love to please our guests. We are glad you found your most recent stay enjoyable and we would like to thank you for your repeat business. We look forward to serving your hotel needs in the many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews