We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge I-44
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coach House(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
35
31
22
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
31
22
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanhome away from homea great staytvgravyoklahomafreewayclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Everything you could ask for to make your stay comfortable at a price that makes your wallet comfortable. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess922gramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

i want you all to know that this hotel is very nice place to stay while you are in town. it is very close to shopping and activites. my family and i have lived here for almost 4 years. we had some very unfortuante events that led us here to stay. they are very fiendly and understading. they do try in every way to help you. and go out of their way to make sure that you have a clean room and that your stay is pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsl5258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

My fiance' is an Army Sergeant, and i am a middle school teacher. He is sometimes stationed at Ft. Leonard Wood. The hotel is only about 1 hour from the base, and about 3 hours from me. We have received generous discounts due to our careers and numerous stays. We have stayed there during the months of February and March of 2007 until he got shipped out to Korea. He has been back in the states for several months, and is on his way back to missouri the end of this month. Our rooms have always been excellently clean, the service is simply the best, I love their waffles for breakfast, and the staff always goes out of their way to be friendly and make you as comfortable as being at home! We will stay no where else in Springfield! I'll highly recommend it to anyone! I can't wait to get there this month with my two girls, and to also spend private time with my Sweetie! We'll see you guys soon!!!!!
M. R. Simon
Sherwood,Ar

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Juicy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2008

Looked safer than the Americas Best Inn. Non smoking room smelled nice and the room/bath was clean. Staff was polite and prompt. FREE wifi & breakfast, but I plan to leave before breakfast. I payed 50.00 for 2 adults and 1 child. Only minus is no hairdryer.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AngelikLoztSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2007

We took a team of 12 year old soccer players to Springfield the weekend of 28 September 2007. Since seven of the boys would stay with us overnight, we booked two joining double double rooms. We were happy with the accomodations and have no complaints but were shocked to find a porno channel, readily available, free, all through the day. If you (the management ) find it necessary to accomodate the lower echallon of society with such a channel, then we will not stay in your hotel again and will warn all the other traveling teams also.

M. Theresia Forgey
Granby Missouri

Stayed: September 2007
Thank maite_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan-elliottlodging, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2007

As General Manager of the Econo Lodge East, I am sorry that you had a bad experience with the selection of TV programming at our property.

For the record this hotel has no "porno" channels. There are 6 HBO and 3 Cinamax channels available free of charge for our guests. The hotel informs all guests of these and other amenities at check in. HBO and Cinamax do show programs with limited nudity after 7pm CST. The hotel assumes that parents and guardians are responsible for the monitoring of what children watch on TV in the room

I am sorry that you found the program offensive, but the hotel is not responsible for the selection of programs on any channel.

Daniel E. Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews