We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hotel Review”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very comfortable and oversized extremely clean rooms. Staff was very attentive.Early morning limited free breakfast Close to major highways. Great for families. Many choices for shopping and dining in the close area

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience with others, as we value guest feedback greatly. Glad that you had a positive experience and were comfortable in our clean guest rooms. Compared to alot of hotels our guest rooms are spacious. Please visit us on your next trip to Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    64
    35
    19
    5
See reviews for
41
31
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Iowa
Level Contributor
150 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The physical hotel appears fine but once we got in things were down hill. First you have to pull or push your luggage cart up a ramp to get to the elevators which is a real bummer. Once we got in the room it seemed fine until we tried the TV which didn't work. I went down to the front desk and they called a maintenance guy who gave me some clues about how to make it work. Come to find out someone, probably the maid, had shut off the input to the TV. It would come on and light up but you could not change channels with the remote or on the TV. I finally did get the TV fixed but by then it was the 4th quarter of the game I wanted to watch. In the morning our bill was under the door as usual but it was the incorrect rate. We had checked in with another couple and their bill was correct. I told the lady at the front desk about the problem when we checked out and she proceeded to fix it. The difference was only $12.00 and I was about to tell her to just forget it but she finally did come up with what she said was the reduced bill. Well, then I looked at the bill and it was $24.00 more than the first incorrect one! I showed her the problem and after about 10 more minutes I had a corrected bill. On the plus side, Paul at the bar was very pleasant and although we will not stay there again we may stop in and have a drink at the bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay. I am glad to hear that your problems did get fixed during your stay, although I understand the inconvenience of having to deal with. If you are in town again, please contact me directly so we can show you what a great property we have to offer, and I will make sure you get a great rate. Knowing that you have difficulties going up a ramp or 4 stairs, our staff member should have let you know that we do have an alternative entrance on the south side of our building that brings you in right by the elevator without having to battle a ramp or stairs. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Earn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed one night here during a trip along Route 66. Many thanks to Jeff Long who upgraded us to a suite as it was our anniversary during this trip. This was by far the most spacious rooms that we stayed in during our holiday. Jeff also dropped us off at a restaurant we we enjoyed an excellent meal, although he offered to pick us up we managed to find our way back. We would definitely recommend this hotel and the excellent customer service that we received.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobnAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Glad to know that I could be of assistance on your trip to Springfield. Thank you for sharing such nice comments, as we try our best to provide excellence in Customer Service. Glad we could make your recent stay an enjoyable one, and look forward to your return to Springfield one day. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nice hotel and close to the interstate.

The staff is always very pleasant and attentive and rooms are quite nice and well maintained. A couple of times we've experienced noise from the adjoining room, but this is when we're in a room with doors (closed) between the rooms. If there's no communicating door, no sound problem.

The only drawback for us is the lack of a free breakfast. We stay mostly at Marriott properties which generally have free breakfast, so a charge for breakfast is a negative for us.

Room Tip: Get a room without communicating doors to an adjoining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We appreciate your return business, thank you for sharing your comments. Being a full service Holiday Inn the Breakfast is not included with the rate, but we do offer a "Best for Breakfast" rate for just a few dollars more for those travellers that would like the breakfast built into the rate. Next time you are travelling through just inquire about our breakfast rate, which typically brings our rate up to where the Holiday Inn Express rate is, alot of times guests are not aware that our daily rate is typically lower than the Holiday Inn Express, since we do not include breakfast and once we add the breakfast rate on there... rates are very competitive, and you get a full service restaurant for the same cost!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here for National volleyball tournament. Decent hotel, seems like its an old facility though. Big, clean rooms. Full service restaurant $7-8 range with basic $8 buffet. Nice litte bar lounge. Good price for basic accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Glad to host everyone for the National Volleyball Tournament. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your comments on Trip Advisor and look forward to your return next trip to Springfield. Please let me know if there is anything that we can do in the future to make your stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for one night on a Friday with a bus full of passengers. The hotel was full, and didn't quite look like maybe they had enough staff. Check in went fairly quickly, as there was a car show in town. Lots of noise outside, which probably wouldn't be a problem if not for the car show. One bad thing about the hotel was an odd odor in my room. Can't really say it was mold or mildew smell, but it was unpleasent none the less. If I was staying more than one night, I would have asked for a different room. The other bad thing was the comfort of the bed. Very hard, and didn't sleep well at all. But the overall appearance of the place was nice and the room appeared clean. Staff did seem to be very friendly. No continental breakfast, but they did have a full service restaurant. That is a deal breaker for a lot of travellers. But Steak N Shake right next door. Less expensive than the hotel restuarant.

Room Tip: The west side is the main street and the north side is the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as we appreciate guest feedback both positive and negative. I will share your comments with our staff members. If you are ever staying with us again, and experience any problems...please reach out to a member of our staff, as anyone on staff should be able to assist you with whatever needs may arise. Thank you once again for your comments, and look forward to your return at our hotel next time in Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. The atrium is just gorgeous from floor to ceiling. Nice Pool and Gym area, though hot tub was out of service during our stay (water in it was ice cold).
Our room was spacious and comfortable, although some sound proofing may not be a bad idea for adjoining rooms that are not being utilized (crying infant next door). Fantastic beds and pillows, Bathroom water pressure was AWESOME. Overall a great stay for the price. Will visit again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stillsy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and taking the time posting your comments. Sorry that the hot tub was out of service during your stay, but the good news is it is back up and running. Hope to see you on your next trip to Springfield. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#22 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#29 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Address: 2720 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Springfield, MO. Conveniently located just off I-44 and just minutes from the Springfield/Branson Regional Airport and some of Springfield s main attractions. Bass Pro Shops, Wonders of Wildlife, Empire Fair Grounds, Missouri State University, Evangel University, Drury University, Assemblies of God World Headquarters, Kraft/Altria, 3M, O Reilly Auto Parts, SRC, St John s Hospital, Loren Cook, Fountain National Academy, The Courts SportsPlex and Lake Country Soccer are all just a short drive away. Branson, MO, the live music show capital of the world, is just 35 minutes away. Enjoy our beaytiful hotel with cascading waterfall while relaxing in our lush atrium. Our spacious guest rooms include complimentary wireless Internet, coffeemaker, hairdryers and irons and ironing boards. Dine at The Peppertree Restaurant, where kids 12 and under eat free. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry facilities and complimentary transportation the Springfield Airport.The Springfield I-44 Holiday Inn and Suites features outstanding hotel meeting space in Springfield, Missouri. With over 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting and pre-function space, Holiday Inn Springfield I-44 can handle groups from 10 to 600.Convenient location, lakes, sports, Branson entertainment, and Interstate access, we have it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Springfield - i-44
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing