We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Full Service Hotel with an excellent staff !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Thornton, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Full Service Hotel with an excellent staff !!!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

When traveling across the USA, it's always nice to walk into a hotel and be greeted by an awesome hotel staff member who goes out of their way to make your stay rememberable and have you looking forward to coming back. This hotel and staff make you feel welcome from the time you walk thru their doors. The hotel has everything you can want, nice rooms, an excellent restuarant and a lounge that's cozy. All the staff is super friendly and make you feel welcome your whole stay.

Room Tip: I reserved a king size bed suite that was very roomy, clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredff104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review of our property. This is what we strive for every day, and glad that you could share your comments with others. We work very hard to make every stay enjoyable with friendly staff, and clean rooms. Thank you again, and look forward to your return. See you next time you are in Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    64
    35
    19
    5
See reviews for
41
31
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The staff were friendly. The environment was cleaned & and smelled deodorized. The breakfast buffet was very inexpensive with quality fruits and basic offerings. The walls are a little thin. I was on a 3rd floor interior hall, but clearly heard the music from a 1st floor party. The hotel did provide large notice that party music would be going on until 10pm (fair enough). I would stay again if I had business in the area.

Room Tip: The room rate that includes breakfast vouchers for under $145 is a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrzSHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments with others from your recent stay. On occasion we do have parties in our lower atrium, no later than 10:00pm. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast at the restaurant. Please reach out to us again on your next trip to Springfield, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here the last week of May 2014. Excellent location next to I-44 with a Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans and Ziggi's in the immediate area. Check-in was friendly and efficient. Parking was near the elevator and area had good visibility and required a room card to enter the building. Pool and spa were on the small side. Nice work-out room. The sports bar staff were friendly and selection was ok for a small facility--no 'munchies' to go with the drinks. There was only one working elevator and since we were on the fifth floor there was a bit of a wait but we planned for it. Maid service was slow--by mid-afternoon our room had not be made--even though we did not request the linens to be changed. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: This is an open center concept hotel. We had a room in the corner away from the elevators which mad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottieMom849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others during your recent travels through Springfield. I will be sharing your comments with our staff, to ensure we can improve in areas that you mentioned in your review as well as complimenting those that provided excellent service. Good news is our elevators should be back to working better than ever by the end of this month. Glad that we could provide a nice clean room with great service, and just as happy that you shared this with others as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a motorcycle event the first week of May. Overall we found the hotel to be nicely appointed, check-in was nice even at 2 am and the room was comfortable, bed & pillows were good and plenty of towels. We did not use the dining facilities, sports bar or pool so I can't comment on those. Parking was good. I noted that many airline crews stayed here, which is a good indication of the hotel's reputation. Excellent location next to I-44 and a Cracker Barrell!

There were only 2 issues of worth noting; there is only one working elevator and by reading the other comments, this has been a long standing repair not performed by the hotel. Secondly, do NOT stay in a room by the elevator. Our door was directly across from it and when people spoke, they might as well have been in your room, which is irksome at 5 am.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaylorRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We appreciate your visit to Springfield, and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay, and not only do we value guest feedback, but also ensure any issues that may have happened get resolved in a timely manner. Unfortunately with the elevator issue, this is not a quick fix, although the problem has been addressed, it will be towards the end of this month before our elevators will be both running like brand new. We apologize about this issue and regret nothing can be done in a more timely manner, but glad this problem is close to coming to an end. Thank you again, and we hope this doesn't deter you from coming back and staying at a first class hotel, with an excellent staff providing such great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I had to make a reservation on the fly and my room was ready right away. The only issue I had was that instead of queen beds they only had rooms with two full size beds. Would not have been a problem but my wife is a bed hog. LOL

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bvbrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We appreciate the time you took in sharing your comments online, as we value our guest feedback. Glad that you enjoyed your visit with us at our property and look forward to your next trip to Springfield. For your next trip try staying in one of our King bedrooms that would have a sofa sleeper if you had extra guests in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Nice location. Very clean hotel. Nice staff. Comfortable and clean. Very close to the main highway, but very quiet. I thought it was rather pricy since we didn't get there til late, but others around them were sold out, so no choice. Beds were very comfortable. Slept well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments online. Please visit us again on your next trip in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisville, Utah
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This visit was bad from the start! This was the first Holiday Inn I have gone to where they didn't include breakfast for Platinum members. I asked the front desk agent and he said he could change my rate for an extra $5.00 to include breakfast. Really? It only got worse from there. My room was upgraded, but the temperature was controlled by something that was put in back in 1970 cause there was no way to tell what the room temp was. And then there were parts of the room that were cold, warm and some hot. It was terrible. The location is bad and not close to anything for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The only thing good about this place was the gym. At least they had some good cardio and weights. That was not enough for me. I checked out the next day and stayed somewhere else. I would not suggest to anyone that they stay here. If you have to drive 30 minutes to stay somewhere else then just do it. Hopefully some of the other options in town are available. If not, I would still not stay here. This place is in a need of a major upgrade!! Cosmetically/Renovation and Customer Service/Rewards wise as well.

Room Tip: Here is a tip, select a room at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussDizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear RussDizzle,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We deeply regret to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#21 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#29 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Address: 2720 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Springfield, MO. Conveniently located just off I-44 and just minutes from the Springfield/Branson Regional Airport and some of Springfield s main attractions. Bass Pro Shops, Wonders of Wildlife, Empire Fair Grounds, Missouri State University, Evangel University, Drury University, Assemblies of God World Headquarters, Kraft/Altria, 3M, O Reilly Auto Parts, SRC, St John s Hospital, Loren Cook, Fountain National Academy, The Courts SportsPlex and Lake Country Soccer are all just a short drive away. Branson, MO, the live music show capital of the world, is just 35 minutes away. Enjoy our beaytiful hotel with cascading waterfall while relaxing in our lush atrium. Our spacious guest rooms include complimentary wireless Internet, coffeemaker, hairdryers and irons and ironing boards. Dine at The Peppertree Restaurant, where kids 12 and under eat free. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry facilities and complimentary transportation the Springfield Airport.The Springfield I-44 Holiday Inn and Suites features outstanding hotel meeting space in Springfield, Missouri. With over 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting and pre-function space, Holiday Inn Springfield I-44 can handle groups from 10 to 600.Convenient location, lakes, sports, Branson entertainment, and Interstate access, we have it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Springfield - i-44
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing