We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Springfield(Springfield)
US$136
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenstay Hotel & Suites(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coach House(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
564
274
154
77
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
564
274
154
77
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetembassy suitesmissouri statespringfield cardinalsclose to downtownoutdoor poolyogurthot tubsausagestaff was friendlybed was comfortablespringfield areaheidilobbyatriummsubanquet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
856 - 861 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great hotel, staff, food, business center, location! We spent four days there for our anniversary and found this facility through a groupon. We could not have been more pleased. Everything was very comfortable and we were made to feel right at home. When we needed assistance it was readily available but the staff was never intrusive. What a nice get-away - would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your anniversary at the University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center in the heart of downtown Springfield, MO. We are in a perfect location whether your trip brings you to Springfield for business or pleasure.

We will be sure to pass the kind words about our staff on to them. Again we are glad you enjoyed your anniversary and we look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks for taking the time post your experience on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Front desk ladies(Emily, Pam & Susan) area great & extremelly polite!
Aaron(Chef), Kevin & Dan(bar) are great guys!!!!
all bedrooms are extremelly good. Housekeeping is very efficient & reliable.
Drivers are really nice & can take you wherever you want.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhenley9, General Manager at University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent overnight trip. We are very fortunate to be centrally located in downtown Springfield, where everything is within walking distance. "Great location and very friendly staff," what more can we ask for in a review?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Recently went to volleyball tournament here in Springfield. Stayed here because the team stayed here. To my surprise these accomadtions were wonderful! I even scheduled a massage. They shuttled me any where I needed to go. The driver and bell man were exceptionally great and went out of his way to accommodate my needs. Gtano Moun, our bell man took us to a wonderful restaurant and when we were ready to leave one phone call and he was there almost quicker than we could walk to the curb. This has been a great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Golden52861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhenley9, General Manager at University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Many thanks for your warm words regarding your experience and the service provided by Gtano. We take pride in providing service unlike any other which we feel sets us apart from other hotels in Springfield.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Springfield and the University Plaza very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

While I agree with other reviews that the overall decor needs a modern look, the room is comfortable. The front staff were friendly and attentive, kudos to Andrew. The breakfast buffet has a good selection that will appeal to both healthy and hearty appetite. The location is convenient to my business destination.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhenley9, General Manager at University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

We do hope that you will find your way back to Springfield and to the University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center sometime soon. Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay here. No major complaints. Poor signage to find the vending machines. The rooms are also in need of some updating. The bathroom door was looking pretty rough. Back to the good stuff. All the employees that we encountered were friendly and courteous. Restaraunt and bar in the hotel atrium looked nice and busy. Would likely stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmwek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhenley9, General Manager at University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Exceptional guest service is the ultimate goal and top priority of all of us here at the University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center. Thank you so very much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff!

We’re glad you had a great stay during your recent trip and hope that by the time you return you will notice the renovations that kicked off about a month ago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews