We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, excellent price, super friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place, excellent price, super friendly staff”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had a very late check-in due to a delayed flight, but the welcome we got at the check-in desk was so uplifting that it nearly made me forget about the bad day I had experienced.
The warm cookie we got was a very nice surprise, not to mention a delicious one.
The place was very clean, and the room was very very nice. We were there right in the middle of a children's soccer tournament, so the place was packed with yelling kids. On top of that there was a wedding going on Saturday in the hotel too. And a band in the lobby. But all went quiet around 10 pm. The location is excellent, with plenty of restaurants of all sorts nearby, and a Walmart right across the road in case you needed something. This came in very handy.
The only thing about the room we didn't quite like was the bed. It was soft and lumpy, resulting in both of us having a back ache all weekend.

Room Tip: Make sure the airconditioning is turned off when you go to sleep, or it will come on LOUDLY in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeep_Cappucino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    253
    71
    29
    8
See reviews for
280
235
51
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel was the site of the state meeting/convention of a professional society. The room was clean, comfortable, and larger than normal, with complementary wi-fi (not always the case in the higher end hotels). The staff was very efficient and the banquet meals were definitely the best hotel banquet food I've ever had. Those who ordered special diet meals were so pleased that they asked the chef to come out for a bow on the last day. We didn't have time to try out the fitness room or pool, but I assume they were up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. While there are only 2 elevators for the hotel they are fast and no one ever had to wait long for service. The first night we had dinner in Houlihans, the restaurant attached to the hotel, and it was excellent food, with excellent service. I would definitely recommend this hotel for meetings or groups and would guess that it is just as comfortable for families or leisure travel.

Room Tip: I like a room on floor 2 or 3 so I can use stairs instead of elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanalibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
120 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it. Everyone at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean with nice comfortable bed. I recommend the attached restaurant, the food is great. I did use the pool, water was very warm and clean, half the pool is outside which I thought was a nice touch. I will have to come to this area again and this is where I will stay. Did not see anything better in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember081820152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bavaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Nice hotel, great breakfast. If you will be needing an air port shuttle, make sure you let them know in advance that you need to be picked up or you could be waiting a long time.

Room Tip: If you will be needing an air port shuttle, make sure you let them know in advance that you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjenzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My son and I stayed at the Springfield Doubletree for 2 nights. The check-in staff was friendly and helpful. Of course, my son enjoyed the cookies we received upon arrival! The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast was wonderful. Lots of variety and the staff were very engaging. The restaurant on property was also quite good. Overall, it was a great experience and we are planning to stay there again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahElspeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake city, ar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My Husband and I take buisness trips pretty often to springfield, We had booked a room at the Ramada Oasis, (won't do that again) anyway, we called and Wesley at doubletree got us in immediately with us having no reservation(we cancelled the other one and left). We walked in and it was the most relaxing feel, clean, and my favorite of everything was the BEDS!! AMAZING!!!! THE POOL WAS AWESOME, AND SO WAS THE BIG HOT TUB!! I didn't want to leave. Out of all the hotels we have stayed at, this one was #1. I am very picky, and I highly recommend!!!!! Also, the breakfast was wonderful!!! what other hotel can you go through a buffett, and you feel like your dining.! The service of the hotel and the rooms are 5 star!!!! If you don't stay here, you will regret it. Also, you have to try the restaurant next door!!!! IT IS 5 star too!!!!! Thank you DoubleTree!!! See you soon

Room Tip: Jr. King suite! Very roomy , Loved the bathroom, Quite and Peaceful!!!!The beds are AMAZING!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinalynngip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel this past Friday night. We checked in and were given warm chocolate chip cookies with walnuts which were very good! Our room was decorated very nicely and was very clean. The bed was comfortable. I will say it can get a little noisy due to the way the hotel is made with the rooms wrapping around the lobby. If people are loud in the lobby or walking to their rooms, you will hear it inside your room (or at least we did on the 3rd floor). I didn't have any problems with this during the night though. The only complaint I have is that before I got up that morning, housekeeping knocked on our door. The do not disturb sign was hung outside our room on the door so I was very frustrated that they would bother me while I was trying to sleep. This is not something that should ever happen.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaylasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
737 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 49 in Springfield
659 reviews
2.5 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Address: 2431 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4735 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#12 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, well-appointed guest rooms surrounding a lush, 10-story atrium feature incredibly restful and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, flat panel televisions, generous work surfaces, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, or enjoy freshly prepared American cuisine at our stylishly casual Houlihan's restaurant, serving lunch and dinner daily. In the Atrium, start your day right with a Doubletree Breakfast, and end it by unwinding with friends or colleagues over cocktails at the Lounge. Visit our 24-hour Pantry for your favorite late-night snack. Relax by our sparkling indoor-outdoor heated pool and indoor whirlpool. In addition, we have electric Vehicle (EV) charging stations for all types of electric vehicles with a universal charger from GE and a Tesla charger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing