We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Springfield Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Springfield Hotel”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

clean, updated hotel with updated furnishings, friendly staff, nice linens, and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeting-Broker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay. We just completed a linen refresh and enjoyed your comments regarding the quality of the bed and linens.
Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to being your Hotel of choice during your future visits to the Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    253
    71
    29
    9
See reviews for
282
235
51
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I aways looked forward to staying at the double tree however this trip was very disapointing and for one main reason. We had to have a refridgerator for our infant which are only present in the suites. By the time we arrived only one suite was left {which we had reserved}. The problem with suite 1016 is it is next door to a smoking room...everytime the air or heat turned on, our room was literally pumped with smoke all night...with an infant this is not ok. Instead of sleeping in and relaxing we left early so we could go home and wash all our clothes, that is how strong the smoke was. Really disapointed won't be going through that again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ao7808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian I, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. I want to offer a sincere apology for the issues you experienced with the smoking room located next to your suite, I realize the burden and discomfort this issue caused you and your family.
We attempted to go 100% smoke free at the beginning of the year, but was unsucccessful with the current City Smoking Policy and how it is worded, hopefully with future policy changes we will be able to achieve that goal.
I again want to apologize and do hope you will give us a second chance to be your hotel of choice in the Springfield Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Excellent service! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Houlihan's food and service was excellent as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HDChikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian I, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you for your great comments experienced during your recent visit. We look forward to being your Hotel of choice during your next visit to the Springfield Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James, Missouri
Level Contributor
272 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Wonderful staff, rooms are up-to-date and comfortable, adjoins Houlihan's so dining is easy. The best place to say in the north end of town we've found yet.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian411Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian I, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
It is great to see your positive comments after your recent visit. Houlihan's is a great Restaurant and beng part of Hotel adds to the experence.
Thanks again for your comments.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I have always stayed at this hotel when I need to break up a long drive. This time was disappointed - cost has gone up significantly. Beds are always comfortable, room area itself was clean, but bathroom had mold & mildew growing and ceiling panel dislodged. If $50 lower room rate would have different opinion, but at the current price I will choose to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CW75074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian I, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for choosing our Hotel to accomodate you and your family during your recent trip. The issue with the bathroom is of great concern to us and we will inspect the room you stayed, thanks for sharing the issue so we can remedy. I am concerned with your price conception for the room and will check the rate you paid. I believe you stayed during our recent citywide convention in which we were nearly sold out and the demand for available rooms drove the price up. Thanks again for your comments.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tfaw
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Traveling on business. Location is decent, and the hotel was in very good shape. Would for sure stay at the hotel again. The king size bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was in great shape....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to being your host Hotel during future visits to the Springfield Area.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed for one night but had to move to a different hotel. They clearly spent a good amount on redecorating the hotel recently, and have lots of nice little touches (cookies, premium coffee & tea in the room, etc.). Unfortunately, the mattress was so soft (old or cheap, not sure which) that we were unable to sleep comfortably. When we asked for a different room with a firmer / newer mattress, we were told that all the mattresses had been replaced at the same time.

It's really a shame, because otherwise the hotel was quite nice, especially for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BflyVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent visit. We apologize for your issues in regards to our bed softness and how it was a negative effect to your stay. We follow the DoubleTree Standard on beds and bedding requirements and have received many comments in favor of our beds. We will look at the bed in the room you stayed and ensure there wasn't an issue with that specific bed. We do hope you will give us a second chance to be your Hotel of choice when visiting the Springfield Area.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 49 in Springfield
739 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 49 in Springfield
660 reviews
2.5 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Address: 2431 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4735 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#12 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, well-appointed guest rooms surrounding a lush, 10-story atrium feature incredibly restful and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, flat panel televisions, generous work surfaces, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, or enjoy freshly prepared American cuisine at our stylishly casual Houlihan's restaurant, serving lunch and dinner daily. In the Atrium, start your day right with a Doubletree Breakfast, and end it by unwinding with friends or colleagues over cocktails at the Lounge. Visit our 24-hour Pantry for your favorite late-night snack. Relax by our sparkling indoor-outdoor heated pool and indoor whirlpool. In addition, we have electric Vehicle (EV) charging stations for all types of electric vehicles with a universal charger from GE and a Tesla charger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing