We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and very relieved....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maryland
Level Contributor
196 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good stay and very relieved....”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here for one night a I was traveling to the area. Note if you Google the hotel you will see an airport near the hotel. This is not the Springfield Branson (New) airport. The shuttle will not pick you up from the new airport out in the country. At least today it is the country. In 10 years it will not be. Anyway I was a little alarmed at my mistake. So I kept the rental car and made the journey to the hotel. I was relieved when I arrived to find a very nice place to camp out for the night. Friendly staff. Nice big, clean room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leroyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments from your recent stay. I noticed your comment that we did not offer airport shuttle, I apologize that we did not clearly communicate that we do have 24 hour airport transportation.
Sincerely, Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    253
    71
    29
    9
See reviews for
282
235
51
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A bit dated in places, but they're making an effort. Plenty of free parking, walking distance to a selection of restaurants. Wifi was good, staff was up to Hilton standards, freeway about 5 minutes away. Route 66 nearby (check out vintage sign). I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BikerChick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thanks for noticing our efforts to improve our Hotel, we take great pride and care to ensure our guests a positive experience.
Sincerely, Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great Hotel, The Staff is always Helpful and Friendly. Have stayed at this Hotel several time over the yrs. and always get family type greeting , from front Desk, to waiters and Cleaning staff. Rooms are always clean and beds are great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your great comments about the Staff, cleanliness and facilities. I look forward to your future visits to the Springfield area.
Sincerely, Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel is in a great location, great restaurants downstairs. The staff is not real responsive. We left a message for housekeeping and hours later had to contact the front desk as no one had taken action. Having only one elevator in service was a little inconvenient as well. Long waits going to and from your floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your comments from your recent stay. I want to apologize for the issues you encountered and letting us know so we can improve. Our elevators are being modernized and the project will be completed early next week.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a great experience with this hotel and the staff. Everybody was friendly and very helpful. Unfortunately we had a toddler with lingering car sickness when we checked in but they were very understanding. Even when we called for fresh bedding and more towels at 2am. The maid even offered to do a load of laundry for us. I really appreciated all the help. We had their breakfast buffet and it was excellent. They will even cook your omelette right in front of you! Because of our positive experience Double Tree will be our hotel of choice every time we are visiting the Springfield area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishawna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your great comments from your recent stay, I will share them with the Team. I enjoyed hearing about the positive experiences with our Housekeeper and your enjoyment of the breakfast with our cook-to-order omelets.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The internet was difficult to sign on to and there was only one elevator and no breakfast. The windows whistled with the wind and something on the roof banged all night. The main problem is that the place is overpriced for the quality of the room and there was no breakfast. The breakfast that was offered would have cost much more than at a normal restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank hersnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding our Hotel not offering free breakfast, I apologize that this lowered your experience. The DoubleTree by Hilton is not a free breakfast concept hotel and I respect your desire to stay at Hotel brands that offer free breakfast with their rooms.
Sincerely, Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Plains, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband I stayed at the DoubleTree for our 6th wedding anniversary. It was just as good as our original staying during our 1st anniversary. :) All of the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The only downfall was there was a clicking noise in the a/c unit the first night that woke me up and I'm just so used to my pillows at home, I couldn't make the ones there work for me. Other than that, the stay was incredible. I'd definitely recommend the hotel to friends & family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton for your special day, we are honored you chose us. Happy 6th Anniversary to you both.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 49 in Springfield
739 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 49 in Springfield
662 reviews
2.5 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Address: 2431 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4735 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#12 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, well-appointed guest rooms surrounding a lush, 10-story atrium feature incredibly restful and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, flat panel televisions, generous work surfaces, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, or enjoy freshly prepared American cuisine at our stylishly casual Houlihan's restaurant, serving lunch and dinner daily. In the Atrium, start your day right with a Doubletree Breakfast, and end it by unwinding with friends or colleagues over cocktails at the Lounge. Visit our 24-hour Pantry for your favorite late-night snack. Relax by our sparkling indoor-outdoor heated pool and indoor whirlpool. In addition, we have electric Vehicle (EV) charging stations for all types of electric vehicles with a universal charger from GE and a Tesla charger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing