We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We regularly stay at the Double Tree in Springfield, MO, and find it consistent in good quality all around. Our business is often in the north part of town and the location lends itself well to this need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your loyalty with choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton as your Hotel of choice when visiting the Springfield area.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

The carpeted floor in the room was damp, and a heavy layer of dust was in every corner. I was traveling with my 11 month old and had to dust before letting him roam. Yuck. What a disappointment for the Hilton name.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for bringing the issues with your room to our attention, we have addressed it with the Team. I want to apologize to you and your family.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The DoubleTree in Springfield, MO does a fine job of managing their hotel, taking careful steps to take good care of guests. The breakfasts are very good and they have an inviting lobby and meeting room area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lowell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for recognizing our Hotel as a "Fine Hotel" and mentioning our services and breakfast quality.
Sincerely, Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had the grandkids for the week and took them swimming at the Doubletree on the weekend. We checked in and each received a hot chocolate cookie. The grandkids were really happy. The room was clean and fresh smell. the swimming was great and next morning breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank flane66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your great comments from your recent stay with your Grand Kids. I will share your comments with the Team.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

It's a ways from the airport (if your flying in) however they do have a shuttle service that runs on the hour until noon, then either every 30 min or as needed. The room was clean and quiet. The staff did a good job at helping you feel at home. The attached restaurant was good and room charging was available which helps. The morning breakfast was also good!
They only issue I had was the elevators being out of service and having to use the service elevator which took forever. Once they get that resolved, i'd give them a 5 circle rating!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay, I will share with our Team. I am empathetic to your concerns with our elevator modernization, we are scheduled to be completed this week and will be ready for your next visit.
Sincerely, Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The nicest staff who were very attentive to a couple of work projects for which I needed their attention. Lovely bar/restaurant - did not feel like I was in a hotel. Would recommend to any business or leisure traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your great comments regarding our Team and your stay. I look forward to your future visits.
Sincerely, Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel was nice, but sheets were not changed when requested and the room not cleaned well. Also, I was never able to contact room service when I wanted to order it. I called the extension but no one ever answered.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns from your recent stay. I have addressed your issues with our Team and apologize for the inconviences.
Sincerely, Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.5 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 49 in Springfield
697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#10 of 49 in Springfield
855 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield

Address: 2431 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4735 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#12 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £88 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, well-appointed guest rooms surrounding a lush, 10-story atrium feature incredibly restful and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, flat panel televisions, generous work surfaces, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, or enjoy freshly prepared American cuisine at our stylishly casual Houlihan's restaurant, serving lunch and dinner daily. In the Atrium, start your day right with a Doubletree Breakfast, and end it by unwinding with friends or colleagues over cocktails at the Lounge. Visit our 24-hour Pantry for your favorite late-night snack. Relax by our sparkling indoor-outdoor heated pool and indoor whirlpool. In addition, we have electric Vehicle (EV) charging stations for all types of electric vehicles with a universal charger from GE and a Tesla charger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing