We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Medical District(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenstay Hotel & Suites(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coach House(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
709
277
82
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
277
82
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookieshoulihan's restaurantgreat hotelroom keythe hotel stafffitness centerupon checkbusiness tripfree breakfastfront desk staffclean roomsbed was comfortableup to dateparking lothot tubgreat breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel was great. Fantastic room. Excellent service. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good food services. Great meeting facilities. Not the best location, though (across from WalMart on one side complete with homeless guy sleeping in tyhe parking lot, and dingy no-tells on another). Good Interstate 44 access, though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you Joseph B for your great comments from your recent stay, I liked how enjoyable we were able to make your experience at our Hotel.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We got in a little late after a long days drive. Check-in was fast and efficient. We have a mountain of Hilton Honors Points so we got the free internet and breakfast buffet. As usual the bed was excellent. Unfortunately we got there too late to have a drink at the Concierge Room. Just as well we needed to get to bed.
The morning breakfast was nothing short of outstanding. A great selection of fresh fruits and berries. Cooked to order eggs or omelets, fresh waffles or pancakes. Then of course the regular buffet items. We enjoyed the yogurt with berries very much.
Of course the evening cookie always hits the spot. What a nice evening at DoubleTree!!!

Room Tip: we were on the 10th floor. DO NOT miss the breakfast!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wacotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you WacoTom for your nice comments from your recent stay. I enjoyed your great comments about our Gracie's Breakfast and will share them with our Team.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is exactly what you would expect when you stay at a Hilton Hotel. We were here for a wedding, so we stayed 3 nights. The reception was held here. The room was large, clean and well laid out. We requested a refrigerator for our medications, and they saw to it that it was in our room upon arrival. We arrived earlier than the check in time, and when we called they assured us our room would be ready. We only waited a half hour. We checked in at 12:30 not 3:00. The choclate chips we rec'd at check in were hot and delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you Suzie038 for your great comments. I enjoyed how we were able to make your extended stay for your families wedding a great experience. I am honored you chose our Hotel for your familes special weekend.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

From the moment we approached the front desk we were greeted by smiling, friendly faces. They remembered my name everytime I came to them with a question or request! Our housekeeper was so friendly and accommodating. A great place to unwind and enjoy being with family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you Susan B for your great comments about your recent stay. I enjoyed your comments about our Team and how they remembered your name and always gave you a smile.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

excellent other than the air system was not very cool. We did not tell anyone about this because we had been out in the heat most the day. We got back to hotel and it was cool but not as cold as we liked. So we proceeded to go to the pool and come back to eat supper. Bedtime was a little warmer than we liked but we are not complainers, because the overall hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 63faithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you 63faithj for your comments and observation from your recent stay. I enjoyed your comments about how excellent your stay was, I will share with the Team.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews