We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, clean and comfortable, great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were warmly received, humorously but also sincerely cautioned regarding "maybe" noise from tournament baseball players (which never heard or saw) and told that if we were uncomfortable, they would assist us in any way. Just simply a good place to stay without hesitation recommending them

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Guy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you Guy V for recommending us a great place to stay. We are honored to be your Hotel of choice when visiting the Springfield area.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a need to spend the night in the Springfield area and found several hotels. So glad we picked double tree. The facility and area were outstanding, plus the warm cookies available at checkin were awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you John S for writing such a positive review about your experiences with our Hotel. I am glad you chose to be our guest.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel while attending my 65th high school reunion. I have stayed in many, many hotels all over the world, and I was very impressed with his one. As I was checking out the housekeeper ran out to catch me and told me I had left some clothes in the room closet. I was also impressed with the friendliness of the staff. We had a banquet there and the service was very good, although most of us did not like the way the food was prepared--just our taste, nothing wrong with the food itself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you William C for writing such a great review from your recent visit. I enjoyed your comments about how friendly our Team was and helped to make your 65 Year Reunion a special event.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel was great. Fantastic room. Excellent service. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good food services. Great meeting facilities. Not the best location, though (across from WalMart on one side complete with homeless guy sleeping in tyhe parking lot, and dingy no-tells on another). Good Interstate 44 access, though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you Joseph B for your great comments from your recent stay, I liked how enjoyable we were able to make your experience at our Hotel.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We got in a little late after a long days drive. Check-in was fast and efficient. We have a mountain of Hilton Honors Points so we got the free internet and breakfast buffet. As usual the bed was excellent. Unfortunately we got there too late to have a drink at the Concierge Room. Just as well we needed to get to bed.
The morning breakfast was nothing short of outstanding. A great selection of fresh fruits and berries. Cooked to order eggs or omelets, fresh waffles or pancakes. Then of course the regular buffet items. We enjoyed the yogurt with berries very much.
Of course the evening cookie always hits the spot. What a nice evening at DoubleTree!!!

Room Tip: we were on the 10th floor. DO NOT miss the breakfast!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wacotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you WacoTom for your nice comments from your recent stay. I enjoyed your great comments about our Gracie's Breakfast and will share them with our Team.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is exactly what you would expect when you stay at a Hilton Hotel. We were here for a wedding, so we stayed 3 nights. The reception was held here. The room was large, clean and well laid out. We requested a refrigerator for our medications, and they saw to it that it was in our room upon arrival. We arrived earlier than the check in time, and when we called they assured us our room would be ready. We only waited a half hour. We checked in at 12:30 not 3:00. The choclate chips we rec'd at check in were hot and delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you Suzie038 for your great comments. I enjoyed how we were able to make your extended stay for your families wedding a great experience. I am honored you chose our Hotel for your familes special weekend.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

From the moment we approached the front desk we were greeted by smiling, friendly faces. They remembered my name everytime I came to them with a question or request! Our housekeeper was so friendly and accommodating. A great place to unwind and enjoy being with family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you Susan B for your great comments about your recent stay. I enjoyed your comments about our Team and how they remembered your name and always gave you a smile.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 52 in Springfield
726 reviews
2.6 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#13 of 52 in Springfield
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
6.9 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#15 of 52 in Springfield
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield

Address: 2431 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4735 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#12 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £87 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, well-appointed guest rooms surrounding a lush, 10-story atrium feature incredibly restful and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, flat panel televisions, generous work surfaces, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, or enjoy freshly prepared American cuisine at our stylishly casual Houlihan's restaurant, serving lunch and dinner daily. In the Atrium, start your day right with a Doubletree Breakfast, and end it by unwinding with friends or colleagues over cocktails at the Lounge. Visit our 24-hour Pantry for your favorite late-night snack. Relax by our sparkling indoor-outdoor heated pool and indoor whirlpool. In addition, we have electric Vehicle (EV) charging stations for all types of electric vehicles with a universal charger from GE and a Tesla charger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing