We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have stayed at this property on two different occasions. My experience was positive both times. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and staff is friendly. They have a very nice work-out facility. They offer a very nice breakfast buffet as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 8909jmgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your great comments about how clean and comfortable we maintain our hotel. I like your comment about the breakfast buffet in Gracie's and will share with the Team.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    260
    72
    30
    9
See reviews for
290
240
52
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A business conference with all the top quality staff and ammenities one could ask for. Gracious staff and very personal and professional staff. Any trip to that area again will definitely be through Double Tree. Shuttles were timely and graciously appreciated. Restaurant was top quality and breakfast service wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you Joshua A for your kind comments from your recent stay, we were honored to be the host hotel for the conference. I will share your great comments about Houlihan's and Gracie's Breakfast Restaurant with the Team.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellington, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, my husband was impressed with the warm chocolate chip cookies we received up on check in. Everything was clean, very modern. We like the security of using you card to get on the elevator. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank morganlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you Morganlia for your great comments from your recent stay. I enjoyed your comments about our added security on the elevators, thanks for noticing.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Don't let the mere warm cookies available on check-in (and anytime you want) mislead you. They offered a class-act sit-down breakfast (affordably priced for the royal treatment) that made me feel like a ROCK STAR with my wife who wanted to stay at another hotel just because the other offered a free continental breakfast. Well, I'd pay for this all over again. PLUS, THERE WAS THAT WHOLE COOKIE THING!! FREAKIN' LOVE COOKIES...Especially warm ones!!! Warm regards, Garry

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Garry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you Garry F for your fantastic review from your recent stay, I enjoyed your comments about our World Famous Chocolate Chip Cookies. I look forward to your future visits to the Springfield area.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

From the time that I was picked up at the airport by the Doubletree shuttle, until my goodbye by the checkout staff, the staff at Doubletree were first class all the way! Great people skills, warm friendly smiles greeted me each and every day. clean comfortable rooms, great food. great meeting facilities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theodore N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you Theodore N. for your great comments from your recent stay, I am honored to have made your time with us so enjoyable. I look forward to your future visits to the Springfield area.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The pool is great there, you can swim from the inside to outside, very fun. The rooms are clean, the executive lounge is ok. I am told this isn't the best part of town to run in by yourself, so I use the treadmills and they are Great ones, so don't worry about that.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLove2Travel12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you, WeLove2Travel, for your great comments from your recent stay, I will share with the Team. We just recently purchased the new cardio equipment and I enjoyed your mention about how great it was.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My sister and I make Springfield our stop each year on our trip from Dallas to Chicago (and back). We checked-in to a wonderful and friendly staff. Our room was on the 6th floor and had a great view! Breakfast was really good and we both enjoyed the make your own omelet station and extra cookie when we checked out! My only complaint was our beds. They were horrible. I just got over a major back issue and almost had to sleep on the floor since the beds were so poor. Other than the poor quality of the mattresses (where you sunk to the middle of the bed, no matter what pillow barrier you put up), this place was great for our quick one-night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you Amanda for your great comments from your recent stay during your cross country trip. I want to apologize for the issues with the bed and we did replace the mattress due to recent damage, thanks for bringing it to our attention.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 49 in Springfield
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Address: 2431 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4735 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#12 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, well-appointed guest rooms surrounding a lush, 10-story atrium feature incredibly restful and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, flat panel televisions, generous work surfaces, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, or enjoy freshly prepared American cuisine at our stylishly casual Houlihan's restaurant, serving lunch and dinner daily. In the Atrium, start your day right with a Doubletree Breakfast, and end it by unwinding with friends or colleagues over cocktails at the Lounge. Visit our 24-hour Pantry for your favorite late-night snack. Relax by our sparkling indoor-outdoor heated pool and indoor whirlpool. In addition, we have electric Vehicle (EV) charging stations for all types of electric vehicles with a universal charger from GE and a Tesla charger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing