We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
746
292
90
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
292
90
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies houlihan's restaurant great hotel room key the hotel staff fitness center business trip upon check free breakfast front desk staff clean rooms bed was comfortable great breakfast parking lot nice stay staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This place was a very clean and the staff was very helpful. The indoor/outdoor pool was a neat touch. The warm cookie you get when you sign in was a special touch The beds were very comfy and our backs did not hurt when we woke up

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ERIC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This was a fantastic hotel for our short stay in Springfield, Missouri. The room was clean and spacious. Personnel were inviting and the morning breakfast was a treat. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. A HILTON at its finest.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your great review from your recent stay, you comment, 'A Hilton at it's finest" is very humbling and we appreciate your loyalty.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We have stayed at the double tree for the last 6 years. Rates and continued to climb at a steady pace while the rooom quality and cleanlieness has declined at hte same pace. We alwasy enjoyed Houlihans which is attached to the hotel as it is convenient, good quality food, and service but our last three visits have not been good. Food has been sent back on all occasions for some reason and the service at the bar is a struggle. If you are at a table the service is even slower.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank N3786PKchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay, we take your concerns very seriously and utilize those to better serve our guests. I want to apologize for the issues you have encountered in rate increases, quality, cleanliness and your experiences in our Houlihan's Restaurant. We take your guest experience very seriously and have been extremely successful to provide a great experience and have many returning guests. We obviously have let you down and we will address this with our Team and look at our operation and ensure we are not declining in those areas and look at ways to improve.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I love staying at this hotel. Accommodations are very nice but staff is unbelievable great. Always smiling and asking if they can help. My room was one of the cleanest I have ever seen. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank lanier777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

If you are traveling with pets to stay at this hotel, be prepared for your cell phone to get numerous calls from front desk staff with complaints about your pets being noisy!!! Again it is a pet friendly hotel and some dogs will be a little anxious in unfamiliar places until they settle in and settle down !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank clbyers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay. I want to apologize that we had to disturb you during your stay because your dogs were barking and disturbing other guests. Sometimes our Furry Friends miss their owners and begin to bark and this disturbs guest, especially those in room connecting to that room and we have to get them calmed down.
Sincerely,
Brian Inman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews