We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management leaves a lot to be desired (that's putting it nicely)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield South
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2008

I've never had a problem with the staff or management at a hotel, with this exception. This hotel was clean, easy to find, the breakfast was dissappointing (not as good as most Hampton Inns), comfortable bed, room, etc. We were, however, woke up at 8 a.m. on our last day (our only day to sleep in) by a pounding noise...turned out they were remodeling...and when I voiced my concern at the front desk, the hateful and condescending lady said, "well, we waited until 8 a.m.!" She then began to make more excuses to which I said, "It would have been nice to have been notified, or put at the other end of the hotel"...she offered to refund 1 of my 3 night's stay......which was more than adequate. I thanked her. Then she announced......you had two guests...you only said one....I'll have to charge you....we didn't know. (I made this reservation thru the hotel's website, indicating TWO guests....) I indicated both my husband and I had talked with the front desk several times (asking about a good place to eat, etc., and had nothing but great results up until then) and they were well aware there were two of us. She acted like I was lying and tried to sneak the extra person in. After I returned home, I noticed an extra charge on my bank statement. When I called the hotel to inquire about the extra charge, I was put in touch with the GM, which, after talking with him, explained why the lady at the front desk was so hateful...
b/c this GM was rude! When I tried to give the GM some background...
"we've always enjoyed staing at Hampton Inn, never any problems, however, with this visit......" he interrupted me repeatedly and said, "What do you want me to do to make you happy?" I said, "Evidently, you don't want to hear what I have to say". He said, (he had charged me the extra $12.60 b/c we had 2 people in the room) "I'll just refund your extra charge...there's no point in talking about it". When I again said, "You aren't even going to take the time to listen?" he said, "Look, two of you stayed at the hotel, both of you used our electricity, both of you ate our food, we had to do laundry for both of you....... that's why I charged you more...but I'll refund the $12.60 and be done with it. And he hung up. We will not be staying at this Hampton Inn again....and for the record, we did NOT eat "his" food.......the breakfast wasn't that good.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mom2BAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 454 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2008

We stay at this hotel every time we are in Springfield which is several times a year. The rooms are always very clean, the king-size beds are wonderful, and the staff is always courteous. The breakfast is good (not great) but is included and the 24 hour coffee/tea is a nice feature. Also, we enjoy the warm cookies in the afternoon! The hotel is very close to a shopping mall and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maryo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2006

Stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites on Glenstone for 2 nights in March 2006. Have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns. This property was above average. Great king sized bed, clean and spacious room, very nice lobby and breakfast area, above average complimnetary breakfast spread, very personable employees.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank luuluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2005

We were very well pleased with all aspects of the hotel. Very quiet - felt like we were the only ones in the hotel. The location is very convenient to lots of restaurants, shopping ( the mall is just across the street), and highways. We will stay at the Hampton Inn South again.

5  Thank obitwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oklahoma
14
Reviewed 20 July 2005

Older rooms, but clean. Great shower curtain that allows light in so shower is nicer. Good soap and towels. The free breakfast is great, and there is 24 coffee and tea in the kitchen. I would stay here again based on just the breakfast and the towels.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl-Josef J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 51 in Springfield
718 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 51 in Springfield
483 reviews
4.1 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 51 in Springfield
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#13 of 51 in Springfield
190 reviews
6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#16 of 51 in Springfield
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South

Address: 3232 S. Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#18 Family Hotel in Springfield
#23 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £83 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing