We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield South
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I always enjoy staying at this Hampton. The staff is always quite friendly and helpful. They always greet me by name and have my room key ready. The hotel is maintained well and the breakfast is always yummy. I wish they didn't have half pillows though!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Springfield South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Arriving late after driving for 9 hours, we were greeted warmly and arrived at our room quickly. The staff was friendly, courteous and efficient. The whole experience with the hotel was very good. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable in providing directions to several locations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is a very nice, moderately priced Hampton that is close to shopping and dining in Springfield, Missouri. Clean rooms and friendly staff. There is a TGIF restaurant directly in front of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Perfect location for shopping in Springfield. Accomdations very nice and the price can't be beat. Interested to hear they are doing a remodel soon - but accomodations are good now - vey clean and nice! Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 573KLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We come to Springfield two or three times a year. We all stay at this Hampton. This is one of the best hampton we stay at. The staff will help you as much as they can. We came in from fl an did not have any thing to clean snow off our car. The staff had what was need and let us clean our car. Thanks!!!!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

You never really get the best customer service in this city, but you get what you pay for. Rooms seem to sell out quite a bit in this area, so they probably don't feel the need to make anyone feel really welcomed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The Staff was very helpful. They let me check in early upon my arrival. There are several good restaurants and shops close by. There is a Shoppig Mall right down the street from the hotel. They also have a nice assortment of breakfast choices from which to choose. The price paid I felt was very affordable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 50 in Springfield
479 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 50 in Springfield
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 50 in Springfield
749 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South

Address: 3232 S. Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#18 Family Hotel in Springfield
#23 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £90 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing