We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Predictable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield South
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Siloam Springs, AR
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Predictable Stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a Hampton and you get what a good Hampton offers. Good service. Good breakfast. The only thing is it would be nice if the rooms had a refrigerator and microwave but other than that, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glwheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    121
    41
    15
    9
See reviews for
127
109
21
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mexico, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was an excellent hotel. We had no issues at all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. The exercise room was very nice and had great equipment in it. The breakfast was probably one of the best full breakfasts we had ever seen. I was shocked to see omelets and ham slices one day. They also put out cookies every afternoon. The rooms were spacious, the beds comfy and the internet worked great. We will definitely come back here next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I just stayed at the Hampton Inn South in Springfield, MO. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and clean but most of all the staff was outstanding. The entire staff was very friendly and made sure that I enjoyed my stay. They have cornered the market on customer service and hospitality. They have all the amenities for the business traveler and the rate was reasonable. There are restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TC_BDAOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a great stay here and we will return. This is the best built floor plan that Hampton ever had or has. This is the quality that caused us years ago to become HHonors members.It is a shame that the newer Hamptons are not built for quite and arranged as well as these older ones. But this has been remolded and offers all a Hampton should. Very Quiet hotel, no room to room noise, sets far off the road and has homes behind it. The staff were excellent. After we checked it I thought we were to have a mini frig but it was not there. As we left to go to dinner I asked the deck clerk about it, they sent one up no questions asked. This Hampton has the vanity with the closet area and the another in the bath area. The breakfast was above the standard Hampton offering and there were two employees over seeing it.

Room Tip: Rooms on rear, even numbered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calico Rock
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Checked in a little early and had to check out a little late but staff was very accommodating. Room was clean and quiet. Food was good in the morning except eggs were a little cold... but everything else was great!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel is a little awkward to get into. Direct access from major street is not available. Missed the little side street access the first time around. Could see the Hotel, just couldn't get to it. Additional signage on major street would help.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glen allen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

5 stars!!!! Great place to stay, close to other amenities. Very clean and the bedding was super soft and the tub was bathing friendly. Price was perfect for the room and services provided. Breakfast was nice everyday, the works had hot and cold items with fresh fruits and pastries.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynnetta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
672 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 49 in Springfield
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
715 reviews
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#14 of 49 in Springfield
167 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South

Property: Hampton Inn Springfield South
Address: 3232 S. Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#18 Family Hotel in Springfield
#23 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing