We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDLY SERVICE, GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I have stayed at Greenstay multiple time over the past two years. The rooms are always clean and bright, the staff is always anxious to assist you in any manner possible, the location is great for getting to anything in the Springfield area, the breakfast is always fresh. For the money, Greenstay is a true bargain!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edpaytontulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaOPM, Front Office Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

Dear edpaytontulsa,

First of all, thank you for your repeat business. We do enjoy working with you. I also appreciate that you notice the staff's effort to accommodate our guests. Having appreciative guests like you is what makes our job worth while. We do look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing the Greenstay Hotel and Suites in Springfield, MO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed here 10 days, while in town on business. Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable. Check in was smooth. Staff courteous. Provided a complete breakfast, which the staff kept completely stocked throughout the entire breakfast hours. Would stay here again when in the city.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmigoArturoArturo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaOPM, Front Office Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

Dear AmigoArturoArturo,

Thank you for your kind review about your stay at the Greenstay Hotel & Suites. My staff are dedicated and work hard to ensure guests are satisfied. The breakfast is a real treat with the hot items such as eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and many people love the cinnamon rolls. Please let us know if you need anything should you return to Springfield, MO in the future. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Greenstay Hotel & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, we would return if in the area

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjm242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaOPM, Front Office Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

Dear bjm242,

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy that we had the opportunity to accommodate you. We do hope you get the chance to return to the Springfield, MO area again sometime soon. If you need anything, please feel free to contact us and you can ask for a manager if you like. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Was a wonderful stay. Only stayed for one night, but was great. very clean, comfortable bed, wifi, fridge. Staff was great. In the am we were in to much of a hurry, so they even made us a sak breakfast. Even though there hot breakfast looked great...We will keep them in mind for any more stays near Springfield, MO......

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaOPM, Front Office Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

First of all I do want to thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel while visiting Springfield, MO. I do hope that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, including the wedding you attended. I am sorry to hear that you missed out on our Hot Free Breakfast, hopefully you get the chance to partake in that next time. However, I am happy to hear that we did not send you out with an empty stomach. There are many reasons to visit Springfield, MO again and when you come again we will look forward to seeing you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We stay in hotels over the Midwest during golf season. The lobby is beautiful and welcoming, front desk staff is extremely pleasant whatever time of the day. The rooms are beautiful and so user friendly with WIFI, nice desk for work area, large refrig and microwave. The bathroom is so nice with an extra sink and makeup area outside the bathroom. The breakfast was fabulous! The food was delicious with a fantastic selection of breakfast items. The lady working the dining room was so sweet and pleasant and even made our waffles for us! We have already looked for Greenstay Hotels in other cities where we will be going to no avail.

Room Tip: Call in advance--this hotel will sell out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphyshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenstay, Front Office Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2011

First of all, I want to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We do have many great amenities at our hotel to provide for a comfortable experience. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the service provided to you. Unfortunately, as of right now we are the only Greenstay Hotel & Suites. Hopefully our owner will choose to expand in the future. As for right now, we are continuing to pursue our green efforts for our hotel. Again, thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the future at the Greenstay Hotel & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I have been travelling and staying in hotels all of my adult life and this is without a doubt overall the finest hotel I have ever stayed in at any price. The staff (late night desk clerk, day shift desk clerk, the restaurant lady, the housekeepers) all were so very friendly and committed to making your stay a memorable one. The breakfast was very well prepared, excellent selection and of course the price was right - free.

If you are into the saving the environment and doing the green / right thing it is worth a trip to see this hotel. They are really doing their part and then some. This trip was really refreshing and enjoyable to my whole family. Rest asured our next trip to Springfield there is no question were we will be staying.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggoldsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenstay, Front Office Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2011

First of all, I want to say I appreciate that you made the choice to stay at our hotel. Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and always appreciate comments and feedback. We are certified as a green hotel and the staff does work regularly on following the green guidelines. I do hope we see you again soon in your travels to Springfield. Thank you again for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay at the Greenstay Hotel & Suites. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This was a one night stay passing through town. We paid about $70 pre tax on priceline. Yes the room had a flat screen and fridge - both appreciated. The hot breakfast is included and also adds to the value. All other hotels in Springfield that was the next star level higher was about $35 more a night - so we got what we paid for. There was not one thing in particular that was not acceptable but that 90's motel feel would not lead me back again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeBonRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaOPM, Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

I apologize to hear that your stay at the Greenstay Hotel & Suites did not meet your expectations. March was a busy month for our hotel and it could have led to some people losing sight of the quality we are capable of providing. We have many amenities that enhance our value overall, more than many average hotels and motels including refrigerators and microwaves in all the rooms, as well as double vanities, spacious rooms, and of course our hot free breakfast. Again, I apologize we didn't meet your expectations during your first visit to Greenstay and I would hope you would allow us another chance to impress you. All the same I would like to thank you for coming to our hotel and staying with us. You are more than welcome to contact us and let us know what we could improve if you would like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#9 of 51 in Springfield
904 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#21 of 51 in Springfield
787 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 51 in Springfield
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenstay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Address: 222 N. Ingram Mill Road, Springfield, MO 65802
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Green Hotel in Springfield
#4 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#9 Family Hotel in Springfield
#16 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £52 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This environmentally friendly hotel follows and exceeds the Green Program established by the American Hotel & Lodging Association. Your choice to stay here makes a statement that you care. The hotel is decidedly comfortable and classy for the business or leisure travel. Our goal is to reduce our energy usage and carbon footprint but not the enjoyment of your stay. Check out our Rewards Program. Conveniently located in East Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenstay Hotel And Suites
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing