We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
480
202
61
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
202
61
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tracks great price sausage stay there again waffles room was clean great place to stay biscuits refrigerator and microwave staff was friendly springfield mo great customer service easy access stayed one night first floor fresh fruit front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just happened onto a Pleasant Springfield Surprise on our way back from a Fall Foliage Run. The Greenstay Hotel & Suites in Springfield, MO was an unknown to us but not anymore. WOW! talk about a CLASS ACT--this is it! They have it all from a perky & helpful front desk staff to huge, crisp & clean rooms with all the amenities topped off by a 1st Class comp. breakfast buffet. Yes, there is a train close by, but we would've never known it because our room was quiet. Good location to the freeway with numerous restaurants within close driving distance. Just wish there were more Greenstay Hotels across the country--A DEFINITE STAY when available. Great facility, Greenstay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talltexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at Greenstay Hotel in Springfield, MO and was very pleased. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The breakfast buffet was great. The room a king was clean and attractive. Hotel if close to 2 fast food restaurants (accross the parking lot). Good location for conveinence. Will Stay there again on our way to Branson. There is a nice lobby area and new papers for free.

Room Tip: We asked for a Main floor room and got one. It is 2 floors and no elevator if that is a problem.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is an excellent hotel for the price. However, they are right next to the railroad tracks and it's an all-night thing. I would not stay here again for that one reason and I would not recommend that others stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Jesinia,

Thank you for your review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the noise of the railroad tracks nearby. While these tracks are vital to Springfield, Missouri commerce, they can be disruptive while trying to sleep. During your next trip to Springfield, we would be happy to offer you a room away from the railroad tracks, so that you will be able to rest. We are also happy to note that the City of Springfield will be building a bridge over the crossing in the Fall of 2014. This will allow for trains to pass through the area without sounding their horns. We look forward to the completion of this bridge, but until then, we are happy to accommodate you by providing a room in a different location. Thank you very much for your stay with us at Greenstay Hotel and Suites.

Yours in hospitality,

Jeff Portman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable and LARGE in contrast to many places we've stayed. We did not get a chance to swim or use the fitness center but they both looked clean and well maintained. Breakfast was the usual continental fare and I have dietary restrictions that prevent me from eating most of what was offered but they did have fresh fruit. We were very pleased with the accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Booked in advance, they matched priceline prices. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to help us. The room was clean and very, very quiet. Could hear a pin drop it was so quiet! If your looking for a clean, quiet place to stay this is it! The free breakfast was great. Even had free snacks thru-out the day in the kitchen. Pet friendly!!, They put us on the first floor to make it easier for us to take our pets to out to potty. Will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Audrey M,

Thank you for your review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in September of 2013. Since your stay, we have completed many renovations in our guest rooms and our lobby. The next time you visit us, you will see a remarkable difference, but you will still find a friendly staff, a quiet, affordable room, and a warm welcome to your pets. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Springfield, Missouri. Thank you for choosing Greenstay Hotel and Suites!

Yours in hospitality,

Jeff Portman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews