We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable rates, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reasonable rates, perfect location”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Fine property located near the interstate.
Comfortable rooms, open lobby, large breakfast room.
Luxurious outdoor pool and deck area, small in-door gym adjacent to the pool.
Motivated staff to meet your needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dngold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    178
    55
    26
    14
See reviews for
297
170
57
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We (senior married couple) stayed here because our first choice had no vacancy for that date. We found it to be completely satisfactory in every respect. No regrets. The free hot breakfast was the best ever in our experience. The cook was dedicated to excellence and was ever vigilant to keep all things well stocked. We've already recommended it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed one night at Greenstay in Springfield, MO. I got the name of this hotel from Tripadvisor. The hotel had good reviews and they were all true. The location was good. The hotel was quiet and the room was large and very clean. A free hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy was served. Hotel staff were very nice. I would stay there again. There is a pool and a fitness center.

Room Tip: My room was at the end of a hallway and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crr41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkirk, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Was a very pleasant surprise to find such a great hotel with a great price ! The room was beautiful and the staff was very good . Only drawback was a roomful of very rowdy kids right next to us ,,the staff took care of that problem and apologized ..this could have happened at any hotel though. We will be sure to stay in Greenstay Hotels again .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just happened onto a Pleasant Springfield Surprise on our way back from a Fall Foliage Run. The Greenstay Hotel & Suites in Springfield, MO was an unknown to us but not anymore. WOW! talk about a CLASS ACT--this is it! They have it all from a perky & helpful front desk staff to huge, crisp & clean rooms with all the amenities topped off by a 1st Class comp. breakfast buffet. Yes, there is a train close by, but we would've never known it because our room was quiet. Good location to the freeway with numerous restaurants within close driving distance. Just wish there were more Greenstay Hotels across the country--A DEFINITE STAY when available. Great facility, Greenstay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talltexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fremont
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at Greenstay Hotel in Springfield, MO and was very pleased. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The breakfast buffet was great. The room a king was clean and attractive. Hotel if close to 2 fast food restaurants (accross the parking lot). Good location for conveinence. Will Stay there again on our way to Branson. There is a nice lobby area and new papers for free.

Room Tip: We asked for a Main floor room and got one. It is 2 floors and no elevator if that is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is an excellent hotel for the price. However, they are right next to the railroad tracks and it's an all-night thing. I would not stay here again for that one reason and I would not recommend that others stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Jesinia,

Thank you for your review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the noise of the railroad tracks nearby. While these tracks are vital to Springfield, Missouri commerce, they can be disruptive while trying to sleep. During your next trip to Springfield, we would be happy to offer you a room away from the railroad tracks, so that you will be able to rest. We are also happy to note that the City of Springfield will be building a bridge over the crossing in the Fall of 2014. This will allow for trains to pass through the area without sounding their horns. We look forward to the completion of this bridge, but until then, we are happy to accommodate you by providing a room in a different location. Thank you very much for your stay with us at Greenstay Hotel and Suites.

Yours in hospitality,

Jeff Portman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
3.1 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
758 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
810 reviews
3.0 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenstay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Property: Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Address: 222 N. Ingram Mill Road, Springfield, MO 65802
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Green Hotel in Springfield
#9 Family Hotel in Springfield
#16 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This environmentally friendly hotel follows and exceeds the Green Program established by the American Hotel & Lodging Association. Your choice to stay here makes a statement that you care. The hotel is decidedly comfortable and classy for the business or leisure travel. Our goal is to reduce our energy usage and carbon footprint but not the enjoyment of your stay. Check out our Rewards Program. Conveniently located in East Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenstay Hotel And Suites
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing